Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Lotus Blossom Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Chinese take-out fare including eggrolls, stir-fry, chicken and teas.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: sphallx2 Tupelo, MS     November 27, 2004
The food was okay. I was worried after reading some reviews. I ordered sweet and sour chicken. Tasted just like our Chinese place at home. Found the lunch there to be tasty.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Memorial Day weekend, 2004
Reviewer: disnut8 Braselton, GA     June 13, 2004
My husband and I like this place when we're hungry for Chinese food. It's not the greatest food but we stick to our standards and have a nice lunch. I love their beef fried rice and egg rolls. A nice bargain here is a package of four fortune cookies.

Seating here is open but covered - there are a few tables outside.

The Cast Members here are very friendly and have pictures of the different options to help you make your choice. It's almost never crowded so it's a great place to stop when the more traditional places are crowded.

Service - 5 planets
Price - 4 planets
Food - 3 planets
Atmosphere - 4 planets
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 19, 2004
This is a decent place to eat. The food isn't too expensive and is pretty good. Just don't let them talk you into trying one of their weird drinks!! I can't remember the name of it, but we all got these drinks that had like rubber floaties in them--ick. We got sweet and sour chicken, which was fine, nothing special. I would return here to eat if I happened to be in China during lunch time, but would never make a special effort.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 26, 2002
Reviewer: CatLover Bargersville, IN     June 11, 2003
My 5 yo son and I attended for dinner. I ordered the noodle salad, and he the children's sweet and sour chicken. The food was very bland, and not as good as what we get at our local family owned Chinese restuarant.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 20,2001
Reviewer: fletch1027 (harry@southsideweb.com) Atlanta, Georgia     July 27, 2002
I loved the food at the Lotus Blossom. Despite it being "counter-service", it was higher quality than the normal sit-down Chineese restaurant in any typical city. I had the Stir Fried Beef & String Beans and my wife had the Shanghai Grilled Chicken. I highly reccomend both of those dishes as well as the Pork Egg Rolls. Our lunch was under $25 for 2 entrees, egg roll appetizer, and 2 large Coke's.
 
6 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page