Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Nine Dragons
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Traditional Chinese cuisine. Wine and beer.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/10/06
Reviewer: Mazonine Tampa, FL     September 11, 2006
Grilled Fish (wife): Very good. not at all "fishy".

Catonese Sweet and Sour Pork (myself): Very good flavor. A lot of it.

General Tao's (oldest daughter): Could have been spicier.

Fried Rice and Spring Roll (kid's meal) (youngest Daughter): She must have liked it... She ate all of it.

Wife and oldest daughter loved the hot tea. We also got the Tri-Platter appetizer. Everything was very fresh.

Pros: Service was awesome. Overall feel of the restaurant was very nice. A lot of food per dish.

Cons: A little pricey for something you can get anywhere.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Feb 2004
Reviewer: 3disneynuts Long Island NY     February 02, 2005
Horrible. very dissappointing. I gave it two stars instead of one because even a bad meal at Disney is better than a bad one at home. The 4 of us ordered something different and it was like we ordered chinese take out. Nothing original and actually quite bland. Totally dissappointing and was expensive for what we got.
 
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/14/02
Reviewer: katmac974 Boston, Ma     April 11, 2004
We went here for lunch with 3 children,and it was wonderful! The food was great, I had the sesame chicken, my husband had some sort of duck. The waiter was great (I don't recall his name) he told the children stories about China, and we never waited long for anything. We are returning to WDW in August and we plan to go back !!!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/01/2003
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, NJ     November 03, 2003
We dined here for lunch on a Saturday afternoon. It was not very busy and we were seated immediately. The restaurant, aesthetically speaking, is quite nice. The decor seems very authentic and the soft music in the background is very relaxing. Our server was very pleasant. For starters, we ordered the spring rolls and the shrimp dumplings. They were both excellent. Next, we ordered the hot and sour soup and the wonton soup. They were both very good too. For our entrees, we ordered the following: General Tso Chicken, Beef with Spicy Sha Cha Sauce, Rainbow Kung Bao Chicken and the Nine Dragons Fried Rice. They were all good but were what you would get at a typical chinese take-out restaurant in New York or New Jersey. The selection was also quite typical as well. We were hoping for something a little less run-of-the mill. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   27 December 2002
Reviewer: chezp United Kingdom     June 26, 2003
27 December 2002, lunch

Service: Very good
Price: On the expensive side
Food: Very good
Atmosphere: Lovely

Before we came here, I hadnt heard a single good report about this restaurant, but the menu did look very nice, and once we found out that wed get a 20% discount there after taking the Undiscovered Future World tour, we decided to risk it.

Our server, Min, was very attentive and the food arrived very quickly, all of it was excellent quality. DH had the beef for starter, but I declined, as all the appetizers had pork in them or some other type of meat. Particularly disappointing, as so much of the main course menu was vegetarian or seafood dishes.

For main course, I went for the scallops in black bean sauce and at $15.50, I thought that was reasonable. Scallops are notoriously expensive over here and to get a dish like that in a Chinese restaurant, Id usually pay the equivalent of $10 - $12 anyway, so for a Disney meal, I thought that wasnt too bad. DH had the spicy orange duck and both of us loved our food, which was accompanied by vegetable fried rice.

We then both had a mango mousse dessert, which we did think was overpriced, when we got the bill - $6.75 each! Again, the prices werent on the menu, so we didnt have a clue until we got the bill. We really must start asking how much the desserts are to avoid nasty surprises like that. All in all, including the two expensive desserts and two glasses of wine for me, it came to $75.22, with the 20% discount, but again the 15% gratuity was automatically added in. This was on the pricey side for lunch, but it wasnt as expensive as wed been led to believe. After all, if we hadnt had dessert and Id had a soft drink, you couldve taken $25 off the meal. Certainly, the quality of the food and the service couldnt be faulted.

I would try this restaurant out if you like Chinese food, as it's a lovely setting. I don't think you'll be disappointed by the food, but prepare yourself for a pricey meal.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 29
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     April 10, 2003
*Date of visit. March 29
*Type of meal: Lunch
*Service: Very very good, with a major exception
*Price: Good - $57 for two, including tip
*Food: Excellent
*Atmosphere: Very restful

Friends have raved about this restaurant, and the amazing lunch buffet served there. We decided to pop in for lunch one afternoon. After reading the menus posted on the wall outside the restaurant, and noting that the lunch special was still offered, we went inside.

The host and a manager greeted us quickly, and took us to a table, with a window overlooking a small stage outside the restaurant. The host said the acrobats would soon be performing outside. I excused myself to wash my hands. When I returned, my poor husband was surrounded by servers - two hawking dim sum from push carts, the other trying to take his drink order.

I selected an item from one dim sum cart, and managed to convince the two servers that we were not interested in any others. Once they left, and my husband could catch his breath, we perused the menu. The lunch special was nowhere in evidence. When our waitress returned with the drinks, we asked about it. She appologized, and said that the restaurant was experimenting with the new dim sum menu, and was not serving the lunch special during the test period. Instead, she suggested the sampler for two, which we ordered.

Our waitress brought us won ton soup to start, which was wonderful. Then our "sampler" arrived - three full-size entree servings of honey sesame chicken, Canton pepper beef, and cashew shrimp, all served with steamed white rice.

The honey sesame chicken was one of the best dishes I've even tried. It was *perfectly* prepared - the breading was light and crispy, the chicken moist, and the sauce was incredible. The other dishes, perfectly wonderful in their own right, paled in comparion to this chicken.

Our waitress was wonderfully attentive, and never left our glasses get more than 1/2 empty before refilling them. (An absolute blessing on a hot Florida day)

We had a nice view of the acrobats, and the restaurant was cool, shaded, and quiet. It was a great mid-day break, and the food was wonderful. The only negative was that the outside menus were not updated, and the dim sum servers were entirely too pushy.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page