Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Sommerfest
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Germany kiosk offering bratwurst, pretzels, desserts and beer, of course!
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Great spot for a snack or light meal. Frankfurter, beer, and side dish of kraut rounded out our snack (3 people). It was less than $10. The CM told me about the side of kraut; it wasn't on the menu. The service was very quick, very friendly, and the food was hot and fresh.

It is a little difficult to find the counter service. It is hidden behind most of the Germany exhibit. The seating is in the open courtyard that is in the center of the pavilion.

If you don't have time to go to the dinner buffet, this certainly satisfies the craving for German food.

We eat here every time we are at Epcot.

Service: 5 planets
Price: 5 planets
Food: 5 planets
Atmosphere: 3 planets where the restaurant is; 5 planets in the open seating area
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April, 2003
Reviewer: bbjj Wisconsin     August 08, 2003
Really enjoy the smoked ham & cheese sandwich on a pretzel bun. Large, tasty sandwich for around $4. The big, soft pretzels are also very good. Germany is a very beautiful pavillion & Sommerfest a pleasant surprise.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
My husband loves bratwursts, so we had to eat here again (we first tried it in June 2000). We ate here for dinner, and we split a large soda and both had bratwursts. The price was around $13, which seems fair considering the taste and that it is Walt Disney World. The service was very friendly, and we were served quickly. The atomphere is not much to speak of (it's tucked away in the corner of the German Pavilion, near the entrance to the sit-down restaurant, Biergarten). Also, there are only a handful of tables, so you have to be quick in grabbing one after someone leaves or else eat standing up. We have had authentic bratwursts while in Germany, and the ones at Sommerfest compare very well. If you're a wurst fan, give this place a try.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   dec 14 2001
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     July 14, 2002
this is kiddycorner from where we like to watch both parade and show. The apple sturdel is delious and BIG pieces. Brats r good to and do we need to talk about the german Beer????I thought not.Service is the best , very nice staff. Prices are high but no worse than the rest of the food ripoff at Disney LOL. This stuff is REALLY REALLY good!
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page