Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Sunshine Season Food Fair
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Food court located in the Land Pavilion and featuring pasta, barbeque, soup, salads, ice cream and bakery items.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 10 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/2 and 12/5
Reviewer: Ripley68 Huntsville, AL     December 10, 2008
Had lunch on 12/2. I got the pre-made sushi, Father in-law got a caeser salad, husband got one of the big sandwiches and mother in law got minestrone. Everyone very happy with their food, service was quick, but I did have to wipe the table off.

Dinner on 12/5. I had the Chinese 2 entree meal, in-laws shared the rotesierre chicken, son had caeser salad. Food was good, better than other counter choices. In-laws very happy with their food, I thought the salad had way too much dressing on it.

highly recommend everyone eat here.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 16-21, 2007
Reviewer: amc1217 San Antonio, TX     September 11, 2007
I really like this place, except for the insanity of getting inside and getting around with all the crowds going to/from Soarin. There are alot of interesting food selections in one place, which is nice. I would say the food here is a little more "upscale" than other counter service locations, but not so high-brow that I couldn't find things I liked. We shared a 2-entree Chinese plate and the Turkey and Muenster Focaccia sandwich. I thought the sandwich was awesome, liked it alot. The Chinese was decent, but I got tired of nearly cracking teeth on uncooked grains of rice. I will definitely eat here again, but will probably skip the Chinese next time.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 29, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
We ate here for lunch and the food was good and checkout was quick. We had the rotisserie chicken and the rotisserie beef meals with cheesecake and chocolate cake for dessert. The kids had mac and cheese. It was all good, hot, and fresh. We enjoy eating here for that reason. We have, and will, eat here again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   08/2006
Reviewer: Jodi Lawndale, CA (20 min from Disneyland)     August 28, 2006
I was very impressed by the variety of offerings for a fast food type place. There are many different salads, soups, sandwiches and other choices. I had a chicken caesar salad, DH had a mediterranean flatbread steak salad. DS9 had mac n cheese (which he would eat every day if I let him) and DS5 had a chicken leg. We were all very happy with our meals. With the DDP, we all had desserts as well, the kids and I had brownies, and DH had a fruit tart. All were delicious.

The service is cafeteria style. The checkout lines moved quickly, and while the dining area was crowded, we did not have to wait for a table.
I'm sorry, I don't know the cost, as we were on the DDP, and I didn't pay attention.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: sphallx2 Tupelo, MS     November 27, 2004
This is a wonderful spot to eat meals. There are several "shops" in a row to choose different meals from. The choices vary but stay fairly simple. We have found the food to be really good. My favorite is the tuna salad sandwich - A perfect place to sit and cool off and have a good meal.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 19, 2004
This is a good place to stop for lunch, but like already noted, it can get very crowded. There is a good selection for a variety of tastes and we really enjoyed the huge, bright and happy open atmosphere. Skip the kids' meals that come with peanut butter and jelly sandwich--they are gross. One of our children ordered this and we ended up having to get more food because the sandwich is not a fresh made sandwich, it is one of those 100yr.-shelf-life-sealed-in-plastic sandwiches that comes from a vending machine. If you're in the area, this is a good place to grab a quick and reasonably priced lunch.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/12/04
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     January 26, 2004
Lunch 1/12/04

This is where we always end up for lunch when we are in Epcot. We come right around 11:00, before it gets too crowded.

There is a decent selection and everyone in the family can always find something they want to eat. I have tried several things. This time I had the chicken fingers and french fries. The fries weren't too good but the chicken fingers were tasty. The salads here are good too. My husband had a sub which he said was quite good.

We have never had dessert here so I can't give you an ideas on how that is. We are always pretty full after lunch.

For a fast lunch, this a good choice. Better then many of the other places we have eaten.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 1991; June;August 1996; June 2000; September 2001
Reviewer: Hil Missouri     October 08, 2002
This is a wonderful place to grab very good counter service food. Be warned, though: its very, very crowded at peak times. I've found that an early or late lunch here works best. The baked potatoes are particularly good and filling. And don't miss the chocolate chip cookies. This is also a great place to people watch.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   9/09/02
Reviewer: KimHayes (kim@orangetang.org) Chicago, Illinois     September 14, 2002
Fast, frozen food for $20? I think not. My boyfriend and I were very disappointed. I had a bbq chicken sandwich - which amounted to a very small chicken breast with barely any bbq sauce on it. My boyfriend had chicken parmesan and he said it tasted frozen. His meal came with a very small stick of what was supposed to be garlic bread and I got a cookie that tasted like it came out of a package. BIG waste of money and time, we won't be back.
 
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/24-7/29
Reviewer: Jenny Drake (peacepast@aol.com) Lancaster, TN     September 01, 2002
After 8 trips to see The Mouse, this food court ranks and remains my hands down favorite!
There is something for everyone, and the food tends to be more healthy than most food court choice, but you can still get the standard Fried Stuff as well. I like the vegetable lasagna quite well, and hubby (AKA John Wayne) enjoys the subs. The hand diped ice cream is also a nice treat. Plan to spend $8.00 per person for meal and drink (not including dessert.)
The food court is set up to handle volume well, and there is not much of a wait, even during busy times. If you go off the usual hours (11:40 instead of 12:00), you may not have any wait at all.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page