Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tangierine Café!
 
Want to tell someone about Tangierine Café? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tangierine Café
Description:
Savory and delicious Moroccan food for take-out or eat-in. Includes Mediterranean chicken, beef and lamb sandwiches, salads and desserts. Don't forget some baklava.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Sunday, December 10, 2006
Reviewer: sjp (spicard526@earthlink.net) Los Angeles, CA     December 21, 2006
It had been a while since I had eaten Moroccan food and Marrakesh is one of my favorite restaurants at Epcot. Unfortunately, even at 4pm they were booked up with reservations for Candelight, so I decided to try Tangierine Cafe, thinking it would be similar in food offerings but minus the service and atmosphere.

I ordered the combination chicken and lamb plate. It was simply the worst restaurant meal I have ever eaten anywhere. I would not feed this slop to my dog. Both the 'chicken' and 'lamb' were pre-chewed . . . they were shaved from processed blocks of who knows what. The shavings looked like wood chips on the plate and tasted about as good as they looked. The only difference between the two piles was the supposed 'chicken' pile was lighter in color than the supposed 'lamb' pile. Bad food. This was not a matter of poor preparation . . . this is bad product.

To be fair, the Casablanca beer was good.

Lesson learned: I will NEVER eat here again. Tuition: about $20.00
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   5/19/2005
Reviewer: rluey29 Jonesboro, AR     October 06, 2005
Worst place we ate all week. Food was cold and they just opened. We walked in and they acted like they didn't even want to serve us. I hated it.