Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tangierine Café
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Savory and delicious Moroccan food for take-out or eat-in. Includes Mediterranean chicken, beef and lamb sandwiches, salads and desserts. Don't forget some baklava.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Sunday, December 10, 2006
Reviewer: sjp (spicard526@earthlink.net) Los Angeles, CA     December 21, 2006
It had been a while since I had eaten Moroccan food and Marrakesh is one of my favorite restaurants at Epcot. Unfortunately, even at 4pm they were booked up with reservations for Candelight, so I decided to try Tangierine Cafe, thinking it would be similar in food offerings but minus the service and atmosphere.

I ordered the combination chicken and lamb plate. It was simply the worst restaurant meal I have ever eaten anywhere. I would not feed this slop to my dog. Both the 'chicken' and 'lamb' were pre-chewed . . . they were shaved from processed blocks of who knows what. The shavings looked like wood chips on the plate and tasted about as good as they looked. The only difference between the two piles was the supposed 'chicken' pile was lighter in color than the supposed 'lamb' pile. Bad food. This was not a matter of poor preparation . . . this is bad product.

To be fair, the Casablanca beer was good.

Lesson learned: I will NEVER eat here again. Tuition: about $20.00
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   5/19/2005
Reviewer: rluey29 Jonesboro, AR     October 06, 2005
Worst place we ate all week. Food was cold and they just opened. We walked in and they acted like they didn't even want to serve us. I hated it.
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Aug. 4, 2004
Reviewer: MouseMom Freeport, IL     August 09, 2004
Great food! We had lunch and had the lamb/chicken combo which came with hummus and couscous. Our 9 yr old had the chicken roll up. She liked it. It had lots of chicken with a hint of curry. I recommend a place like this for introducing your children to something other than chicken strips, burgers and hot dogs. The atmosphere was like being in Morocco. We enjoyed it very much!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb. 23/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     April 06, 2003
This cafe is enchanting. Although it is a counter service restaurant the outside tables do make you feel like you're truly in Morocco. We had a type of Mediterranean chicken sandwich and found the taste to be flavorful and unique - unlike anything either of us had ever tasted before. I have no idea what ingredients were in it other than chicken but I could have cared less - I was too busy enjoying every morsel. They had a wide selection of exotic-looking desserts to choose from but we were much too full from our sandwiches to try any. The service was quick and courteous. I would heartily recommend this establishment to anyone even if they're not normally very adventurous in their dining tastes. My daughter is a very picky eater who doesn't like spicy foods nor trying new unusual dishes but she was delighted with the Tangierine cafe's food.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   oct1999,dec1999,sept2000sept2001dec200dec2001
Reviewer: LPnerd Cape Coral, Fl.     July 14, 2002
If you love baklavaas I do...this is the place for you. SIMPLY DELICIOUS. Nice friendly staff, good service,plenty of seats in area . My fav. cafe in WS.
 
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page