Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tokyo Dining!
 
Want to tell someone about Tokyo Dining? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tokyo Dining
Description:
Formerly Tempura Kiku and the Matsunoma Lounge, this Japanese table service restaurant features sushi, seafood and tempura.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/27/09
Reviewer: fluffystitch Honolulu, HI     August 16, 2009
We had reservations for dinner at 5:45 pm. After checking in, we waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Our table was 1 row in from the window, and the view of Epcot was beautiful. The restaurant was crowded and very noisy. I had the Ebi Tempura for $20.95. This includes 5 shrimp, 1 potato, 1 asparagus, 1 zucchini, and 1 mushroom. My mom had the Roppongi for $20.95. This includes 3 shrimp, 3 scallops, and the same vegetables as before. Both meals include a bowl of rice. The tempura items were delicious and were served hot and crispy. The rice was a little dry. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and would return again. (FYI: The restroom here only has a few stalls and is also dimly lit. The restrooms at the Yakitori House nearby aren't any better.)
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sunday, June 29, 2008
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     July 05, 2008
I was a solo walk-up on a Sunday at about 5:00 pm on a fairly busy day at Epcot. Even without an ADR, I was seated immediately at a table for four at a window overlooking World Showcase Lagoon. (Four hours later, this would have been an awesome place to watch Illuminations from.)

Service: 5 planets.

My server was prompt and courteous and checked back with me several times during the meal. She made a point of asking me if I was familiar with Japanese food (I am) and said she could offer suggestions if I wasn't.

One observation: everyone who works in the restaurant observes the Japanese custom of bowing to you. I found this a nice touch, but the people sitting at the table next to me told me that they got tired of it pretty quickly. To each his own, I guess.

Price: 3 planets.

Perhaps I'm spoiled living in San Francisco, which is filled with good, inexpensive Japanese restaurants, but I found the prices to be a bit high for sushi -- by my personal standards, though, not by Disney standards. For 2 rolls (California, tekka), one order of ikura nigiri, and a diet Coke, the total bill (with tip) was $30.

Food: 4 planets.

I stuck with some fairly ordinary sushi, and I found it good. The miso soup was hot and tasty, and the wasabi was fresh and handmade.

Atmosphere: 4 planets.

The restaurant was a bit loud (even at 5 pm), but nothing I found distracting. I enjoyed looking out over the lagoon during the meal.