Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tokyo Dining
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Formerly Tempura Kiku and the Matsunoma Lounge, this Japanese table service restaurant features sushi, seafood and tempura.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/27/09
Reviewer: fluffystitch Honolulu, HI     August 16, 2009
We had reservations for dinner at 5:45 pm. After checking in, we waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Our table was 1 row in from the window, and the view of Epcot was beautiful. The restaurant was crowded and very noisy. I had the Ebi Tempura for $20.95. This includes 5 shrimp, 1 potato, 1 asparagus, 1 zucchini, and 1 mushroom. My mom had the Roppongi for $20.95. This includes 3 shrimp, 3 scallops, and the same vegetables as before. Both meals include a bowl of rice. The tempura items were delicious and were served hot and crispy. The rice was a little dry. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and would return again. (FYI: The restroom here only has a few stalls and is also dimly lit. The restrooms at the Yakitori House nearby aren't any better.)
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Sunday, June 29, 2008
Reviewer: dmwang9 San Francisco, CA     July 05, 2008
I was a solo walk-up on a Sunday at about 5:00 pm on a fairly busy day at Epcot. Even without an ADR, I was seated immediately at a table for four at a window overlooking World Showcase Lagoon. (Four hours later, this would have been an awesome place to watch Illuminations from.)

Service: 5 planets.

My server was prompt and courteous and checked back with me several times during the meal. She made a point of asking me if I was familiar with Japanese food (I am) and said she could offer suggestions if I wasn't.

One observation: everyone who works in the restaurant observes the Japanese custom of bowing to you. I found this a nice touch, but the people sitting at the table next to me told me that they got tired of it pretty quickly. To each his own, I guess.

Price: 3 planets.

Perhaps I'm spoiled living in San Francisco, which is filled with good, inexpensive Japanese restaurants, but I found the prices to be a bit high for sushi -- by my personal standards, though, not by Disney standards. For 2 rolls (California, tekka), one order of ikura nigiri, and a diet Coke, the total bill (with tip) was $30.

Food: 4 planets.

I stuck with some fairly ordinary sushi, and I found it good. The miso soup was hot and tasty, and the wasabi was fresh and handmade.

Atmosphere: 4 planets.

The restaurant was a bit loud (even at 5 pm), but nothing I found distracting. I enjoyed looking out over the lagoon during the meal.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page