Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Teppan Edo
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Formerly Teppanyaki Dining, this table service restaurant features Japanese-style entrees and sushi
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/28/09
Reviewer: bmxmom Southern California     November 02, 2009
My 17 year old daughter and I ate here for dinner and had a great time! The restaurant was extremely crowded and we could barely find a place to stand once we had checked in. We were seated next to a really nice family though and had a great chef named Azusa. The food was fun and tasted great...my daughter had filet mignon and I had shrimp. The green tea pudding for dessert was an unexpected treat! The only drawback was the noise level. We couldn't hear anything the waitress or the chef said and the restaurant was so packed that you could barely get to the table. Otherwise this was a great experience! Very attentive and friendly staff.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   4/17/09
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     May 28, 2009
We ate here for lunch to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was super! The service was outstanding. We never had to ask for drink refills. My kids (ages 11, 9 and 2) loved it! They sang "happy birthday" to my husband. Our reservations were for 2:00, but we were hungry at 1:00. They took us right in! We would eat here again and again!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
We eat at Teppanyaki every time we go to WDW (unfortunately it will be closed for renovations this year when we go) and we are never disappointed. The service is great...kudos to our Chef Tom from 2006 who was very friendly and made our dinner enjoyable (even though we were sitting with a group of very rude people, making snide comments that bordered on anti Asian).

The food is simple, and not traditionly Japanese (hibachi is an American creation), but is delicious in flavor and wonderfully presented. Everything was wonderful, but the best is the green tea ice cream! 2 of my teens are students of Japanese culture (and even speak Japanese) and they thouroughly enjoy every visit here, and my normally picky 12 year old has embraced more traditional Asian cuisine because of Teppanyaki.

Of course you won't find friend rice here (that's Chinese not Japanese).

Overall, it is a wonderful place to go in Epcot!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/11/05
Reviewer: coloradomousefan Aurora, CO     October 16, 2005
Excellent in every way is the only way to describe Teppanyaki!! We were seated within 2 minutes of checking in. Hostesses were gracious and helpful. They made child-type chop sticks for my 2 young sons and they loved them. The chef was accomodating and awesome. The food was the best Japanese I have ever had anywhere, and the atmosphere A+ The meal itself was pricey, but well worth the money. I recommend this restuarant very highly, one of the highlights of our trip.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   31 March 2005
Reviewer: LindaR Alamogordo, New Mexico     April 05, 2005
First time lunch. After our "experience" at Biergarten, DD16 was rather concerned with "family style" seating. Wow! This is now her favorite place to eat! She ordered steak, I had steak and scallops. She did try very hard to get the hang of eating with chopsticks.....not happening! We both loved watching the chef work and loved our food. It was perfectly cooked. Lunch took a little over 1.5 hours and was a wonderful break (it was very warm and humid outside). Delicious!
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 8, 2005
Reviewer: Captain Electron Wasilla, Alaska     February 19, 2005
We were 45 minutes late to our 7:00pm priority seating reservation, but the staff was able to squeeze us in within about 15 minutes anyway. It could have been longer because they gave me a resturant pager that they assured me would work downstairs in the Japanese gift shop. Since I was with 3 females, everyone was happy: they shopped and I loafed.

When we were called in for dinner, we were seated at one of the large table/cook stoves with another family of 4. We hit it off right away with the other family asking questions about our life in Alaska. I ordered an appetizer of indeterminant characteristics and did not know how to eat it so I simply pretended to know what I was doing an made a mess of something that I ate about 10% of.

The service was superb. Our chef was a real hoot and had everyone laughing and clapping. Maybe we are easy to please, but we sure had fun. I did notice that the other tables evidenced a little less enthusiasm. The food was skillfully prepared with plenty of flash and magic, but what impressed me the most was the excellent flavor.

Only Canada had food as good, and this was more entertaining, so I give it my highest 5-planet review.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: L. Casey Stockbridge, GA     January 05, 2005
We have been to many Japanese restaurants and thought EPCOT's would be as good, wrong! The atmosphere was alright but there were too many tables for one room.
When we placed our order I requested the Japanese onion soup, was told there wasn't any. No soup? Then requested fried rice, waitress said they didn't have any. Didn't have any? How can a Japanese restaurant not have fried rice or the soup?? Since other items are prepared at the same time why not the rice? They refused to make it. Acted like it would it would take too much time to prepare. The meal itself was good, but we felt very rushed, everything was hurried; in there less than an hour.
 
1 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Thurs., December 9, 2004
Reviewer: Photographer Miami, FL     December 13, 2004
I've been going to Teppanyaki restaurants my entire life so I consider myself a pretty good judge of dining experiences. I went alone and was seated with a friendly family of 4 and a couple. Our waitress as very sweet, attentive and helpful to the couple who was on the Dreammaker Silver Plan. Our chef, James, was quite commical with his jokes and tricks.

I ordered the Hatamoto (shrimp & chicken) for $23.99 and a pot of hot green tea for $1.95. All hibachi dinners come with steamed rice, mushrooms, zuccini, alfalfa sprouts, onions, squash, udon noodles and tea (I think she said it's Jasmine). The food was good quality but there are factors here that kept me from giving the restaurant 4 points. The price is too high when you compare it to other Teppanyaki restaurants. For example, Bisuteki in Cambridge, MA serves the following with every hibachi meal: shrimp appetizer, Oriental onion soup, salad w/ ginger dressing, vegetables and green tea. A shrimp and chicken combo there costs $21.95.

Not a MA resident or tourist, Benihana owns Samurai in Miami, FL. $19.50 for a chicken & shrimp combo. All dinners there come with onion soup, salad with dressing, hot green tea, vegetables, steamed rice and a choice of appetizer: mushrooms, chicken liver or shrimp.

Disney needs to lower the price or add to the dinner. Apparently the salads used to be included.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2003
Reviewer: Pirate's Life For Me Albuquerque, New Mexico     June 07, 2004
We have eaten here several times over the years and are planning to dine here again in our upcoming trip. The food is grilled right in front of diners making for a special treat. The chefs are very entertaining in making the food. They'll season the food and throw the seasonings into the air and catch them behind their back, or in their hat, etc.
You have many choices for food here. They can grill, vegetables, shrimp, beef and chicken. We've always enjoyed the chicken. It comes with steamed rice and some vegetables. Everything is very tasty and there is always plenty to eat.
The atmosphere adds to this wonderful place. Eight people can sit at one grill, so it is always nice to be able to talk to new people who sit with your family. We've always liked to get to know the people we've been dining with.
Out of all the sit-down restaurants we've visited, this has always been the least expensive and definitely one of the most delicious.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/12/04
Reviewer: katmac974 Boston, Ma     April 21, 2004
Dinner for five, two adults, three children.
Service was excellent, we had a very sweet hostess who was extremely friendly and attentive
Price was OK, it is Disney after all.
Food was excellent, the chef was very lively and entertaining, making the whole meal a complete sucess. We eat at this restaurant EVERY trip to Disney, as the children absolutely LOVE it!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page