Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tutto Italia!
 
Want to tell someone about Tutto Italia? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tutto Italia
Description:
Table service restaurant featuring fine Italian cuisine from the Patina Restaurant Group and Master Chef Joachim Splichal.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, August 18th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Beautiful setting, the staff were initially attentive but spent a lot of the time standing around.
Food - Almost as soon as we sat down a server came over with a selection of breads and olive oil. There was a lot to choose from on the menu, so much so that we had to ask our server to come back to us twice! My mother had the Panino Toscana Con Bistecca (Tuscan Beefsteak Sandwich) which she enjoyed very much. My oldest sister had Lasagna al Forno, which she said was nice, but the portion was quite small. My younger sister had the spaghetti with veal meatballs, which she didn't enjoy as the 'meatball' wasn't cooked enough for her liking. I had the Penne Caprese (penne pasta with crushed tomatoes and basil), which I didn't enjoy at all - the sauce had an odd taste and the pasta wasn't cooked enough. My father couldn't find anything on the menu that he liked the look of.
Price - $100 for four meals and drinks for five people, including tip.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1-10-08
Reviewer: cactusgirl Texas     January 16, 2008
If I could eat at this rest every night of my trip I believe I would be a very happy (and fat) camper. It was wonderful!

We skipped the appetizers because they brought us a small tray with breads, olives, and vegetables. We sprung for a bottle of wine.

For dinner I had the fish fillet. The sauce was light and broth-like, the fish was fresh and the flavors were well balanced. I would have been very happy had I not tried my husband's meal. He got the ravoli in a white truffle bechamel sauce. We shared with our waiter that he could just bring us a bowl of that sauce for dessert. The couple next to us agreed. I would have to distract my DH so I could dip a piece of bread in his sauce. You can't eat here without trying this dish.

For dessert we had the tiramisu (good) and the Copetta Sotto Bosco (fruit, cream gelato and chocolate sauce). This rivaled my DH's entree.

The service was fair. We spent much of the meal with empty water glasses. I guess our server thought that since we had a bottle of wine he didn't need to worry about our glasses. We were on the dining plan and with the new version the receipts are a bit confusing. At the California Grill and the Coral Reef our server just brought us a slip with our additional charges on it and told us to do whatever on the tip. Here the server followed protocol and brought us numerous receipts (some with everything on it, one with the tip and another with the bottle). Our server was from Italy with a very heavy accent and my hubby was a bit confused. There is a distinctive possibility that we tipped him twice.

Even if we did, the food was so worth it. You can't go wrong here--unless you are not on the dining plan in which case the portions are a bit small for the prices charged. However, as the young couple next to us commented, "Well, its Disney. It will be worth it in the end."