Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Fort Wilderness Campground!
 
Want to tell someone about Fort Wilderness Campground? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Fort Wilderness Campground Fort Wilderness Campground
Description:
4510 North Fort Wilderness Trail, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 19 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 15-20, 2012
Reviewer: Liv4sun Asheville, NC     June 20, 2012
Our first time at Fort Wilderness, after reading alot about it. First impression was not great. You pull in to register, they give your all your paperwork and directions to your campsite and then you are on your own...no escort, no nothing. We found the campsite, whice was nice and large. It was asphalt and sand area with a picnic table, grill and water hose. The restrooms are very clean as is the campgrounds...but disappointed as you never see any Disney workers if yoy hae any questions or need anything! The transportation service was great...buses every 10-15 minutes and the boat to Magic Kingdom. You surely need your bikes or you can rent a golf cart for $60+ a day. The large pool has life guards, but the smaller one doesn't. The prices in the campground at the stores are extremely high, so make sure you get everything you need outside of Disney...for example, a six pack of Coke cans was $8.00 and the marshmallows, graham cracker and hershey bars for the campfire were $10 a package. The camp loops do permit pets for an additional $5 per night and the pets are in special loops. Not sure if I would stay here again as the prices are a bit high for camping!!!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 22-29th 2009 & February 20-26th 2010
Reviewer: DisneyfanMae (maemcgarry@yahoo.com) Erie, Pa     April 21, 2011
Fabulous! The first year that we came as a family (2 adults, 10 years, 9 years and 4 years old) we really struggled to find accomidations that could house 5 people and was still affordable. Our "affordable" options were narrowed down to The Cabin's at Fort Wilderness, and Port Orleans. I can't comment on Port Orleans because after just ONE stay at the cabins we are HOOKED!
Check in was smooth and simple, both visits the cast was friendly and efficent, and our cabin was never "musty or dusty" as I have read in other forums. It trully is a get a way facility, and we really love the separated units. Every year we have our children take the full size room in the back, they actually fight over who gets the top bunk! Now Disney could accomodate a little better by adding more dresser space. My husband and I always end up ethier living out of our suit cases, or out of the cupboards next the the (uncomfortable) Murphy bed. We love the set up for the price. We find our selves drawn to the cabin look since we have stayed there.
Our next trip is actually comming up in September, same place!
A must do at least one time is the "Hoopty Do Review" and may I add that if you have young ones try to be the first in line waiting, they will pick you child to be the "bell ringer" and they get a special certificate and everything for it. It really was just one of the many Magical Moments we experienced not only at Disney but at the Fort Wilderness Cabins!
The campfire with Chip and Dale, is awesome, and the pools are also a gem. (I think my kids would prefer to just play on the water slides all day!) One thing about the full sized kitchen with a large fridge and dish washer is that it lacked a pizza pan. They sell frozen pizzas in the out post but didn't suppy a pan. We called the front desk and within moments there was a knock at our door with a Pan! I have nothing negative to say, just give them a try and decide for yourself!
Year three heeeeere we come >>>sqeals with excitement!<<<