Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About American Luxury Transportation!
 
Want to tell someone about American Luxury Transportation? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
American Luxury Transportation
Description:
American Luxury Transportation offers sedan and van service in the Orlando area.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 4, 2013 - January 7, 2013
Reviewer: mmcbroom74     April 07, 2013
The service was excellent! The plane was early and our driver was there with a sign welcoming us. He took us to a little grocery store along the way for us to pick up some snacks for the hotel. He was very courteous and gave us some great tips for restaurants in our area. When he picked us up on the way to the airport, he was on time and asked about our trip. We had a great time talking about all the places we went and he made my children laugh!

I would use this service again the next time I come into town!!
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Oct 29, 2004 - Nov 1, 2004
Reviewer: MiMa Derry, New Hampshire     November 05, 2004
I chose American Luxury Transportation after I saw it advertised on Mouse Planet. I looked at several company's on the web and decided to go with ALT because it appeared to be the cheapest. We usually use Mears Shuttle to get to and from WDW, but our last trip with them to the resort took us 3 hours and travelling with a four year old is tough enough! Besides ALT was only $5.00 more and we would get to the resort much quicker. There were three in our party.

Our plane was about 20 minutes early arriving into MCO. As we descended the stairs to the baggage claim area, I was expecting to see a sign with our name on it and was disappointed that we didn't see that because I wanted to surprise my son with it; whenever he would see the name signs at the airport he would wish that we did that, so I was a little disappointed but figured it was due to our early arrival.

While waiting for our luggage I kept a look out for our driver. After we claimed our luggage I had to go looking for someone from the American Luxury Limo Service. Once I found them outside and explained that I had been waiting, they quickly sent a female driver over. I had expected to be picked up at curb side, but we had to drag our luggage across the parking lot where her town car was parked. We helped her put the luggage in the trunk of the car and got in the back seat; there was no car seat for my 4 year old and she didn't have one available. To be honest, I requested the town car through their website and I don't remember a car seat being on the form, but it did say someone would be contacting me soon and I never received a phone call or an email confirmation. You don't have to pay online, you pay when you are dropped off at your resort. The car was very clean and comfortable.

The driver was pleasant but she had a very heavy accent and at times it was hard to understand what she was saying. We didn't need to stop at a grocery store but she never asked either.

The big disappointment was when it came time to pay. The web site displays a price of $85.00 for round trip fare from the airport to the POR resort. They also had an online coupon for $5.00 that I printed out. The driver told me the fare was $90.00 and when I questioned it she said they charge $5.00 extra for the airport, which I never saw on the website. At this time my four year old darted out away from us and my older son had to run after him. Because of this I didn't feel I had time to complain. I gave her the coupon for $5.00 and paid her $85.00 in cash + tip. We figured out what time she would need to pick us up for our return trip to the airport and she handed me a business card with her name and phone #'s which also doubled as a receipt for the payment. The driver paid the tolls from and to the airport. I tipped her 20%.

She was a little early picking us up for the return trip but we were ready. All things said, I would recommend American Luxury Town Car Service and I will use them again (so much nicer than Mears Shuttle), but I will be sure to call them and make sure what the payment will be and get it in writing.