Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Florida Town Car
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Florida Town Car offers sedan service in the Orlando area.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 8 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 8 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 12 - 19, 2011
Reviewer: Bahama Mama Nassau, Bahamas     September 23, 2011
I went to Orlando recently for a conference and had booked a hotel on the I-Drive. THEN I found out that the Hotel did not offer a shuttle service from the Airport. So 3 days before my trip I was on the internet looking for transportation, and came across the MousePlanet website with Brian Bennett's reviews on ground transportation.

Florida Town Car offered a flat rate round trip (which I REALLY liked) at a very reasonable cost ($85 for up to five passengers!).

I had a query about pick-up/drop-off and tried to call them using VoIP. This did not work at the time, so I commented about that when I made my online reservation (an easy process). In less than 30 minutes I was called by J.C. to address my concerns and confirm my reservation details. Such a prompt and personalized response is a part of Customer Service which is all too lacking nowadays.

Fast forward to 12/9/11 when we arrived in Orlando. No sooner than we had cleared Baggage Claim that our Driver Tony popped out from the elevator. He recognized us immediately (probably because we looked lost! :} ), and was the perfect gentleman, opening doors and hefting our luggage. He was also quite the comedian, keeping us entertained with tidbits about Orlando and a lesson on conch (pronounced "konk"; and if you don't know what that is, visit The Bahamas and try it).
We had a smooth ride in a clean, fresh-scented, air-conditioned, and well-maintained Lincoln Town Car, to our destination. The return trip was on time and just as fun! We were dropped off directly in front of our airline which again was a huge help to us foreigners, lol.

I cannot say thank you enough to JC and Tony and I highly recommended FTC!!!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   7/23/2011-7/30/2011
Reviewer: cbthomas06 Birmingham, Alabama     August 04, 2011
I can't say enough wonderful things about JC and Florida Town Car service. My wife and I recently used Florida Town Car on our honeymoon visit to the Walt Disney World Resort and it was the perfect way to start and end our visit to Orlando. JC was very professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful and his commitment to customer service (an increasing rarity in this day and age) was obvious to both my wife and myself. We look forward to using Florida Town Car on our future visits to the Walt Disney World Resort and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for efficient, economical, and friendly service!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   05/20/2011 to 05/29/2011
Reviewer: SandyT67 Vancouver, Canada     May 31, 2011
This company is fantastic. Due to a delay at our departure airport my family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children) were told that we would miss our connecting flight to Orlando. I of course immediately advised the company of this delay. Low and behold once we arrived in the connecting city the airline rushed us onto the original connection. Once we arrived in MCO I immediately contacted the company and advised them of our early arrival. I was expecting the car to be there at the later flights arrival time, but JC was in the vicinity and picked us within 5 minutes of us gathering our luggage. On the ride to the hotel JC was awesome and very accommodating. He played Christian music throughout the ride which made us appreciate him more. He did our grocery stop with no hassle at all and even offered to extend the stop beyond the requested 30 minutes at no additional charge. Once we arrived at our Hotel I felt compelled to pay our roundtrip fee (which was as advertised with no surprises) and tip (+20%) upfront. JC said I didn't have to do that, but he was great so I didnt have any concerns. I was a little worried later about paying upfront, but when it came to the date and time when we were to be picked up and returned to MCO Tony arrived 10 minutes early and told me he new about the early payment and not to worry there wont be any additional fees and no tip was necessary. Wow! Was I happy to hear that? Anyhow, I ended up giving Tony a good tip since he was exceptional as well. I will definitely use this company again on my next trip to WDW and highly recommend their service to anyone travelling with their kids in the Orlando area.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/29/2010-10/9/2010
Reviewer: Marburger Northern California     October 11, 2010
Reliable, honest, punctual service. Very happy with this car service from the first phone call to ask questions to actually using the service throughout our vacation. Florida Towncar, JC the owner, and our driver Tony were all excellant. Would recommend to anyone and would certainly use again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Oct 17-25, 2009
Reviewer: Joel Nelson Minnesota     October 27, 2009
Florida Town Car is the best personal service you can get.JC will take you reservation and get it right.We have used them for 10 years.Our most recent driver-past 4 years--is Tony, he has gotten to our friend. His attention is the best.We will use him again in Feb 2010.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/27/05 - 11/1/05
Reviewer: timberwolf123 Indianapolis, IN     November 02, 2005
This is the 2nd time we've used this service and we can't say enough about it. It's well worth the $100 or so it cost. Driver is waiting for you when you arrive and we were to our resort within 20 minutes or so. I figure that the time we saved over using Disney transportation was around 3 hours (1.5 each way) well worth the money. Ask for Mike he was our driver both times and great!!!
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/10, 2/20, 2005
Reviewer: Indiana Dan Lafayette Indiana     June 11, 2005
We have used Florida Town Car at least 10 times in the past. Great personal service. On our Febuary 2005 trip there was a traffic crash that closed the interstate. Our driver simply exited and took side streets and avoided the back-up.... Gee, what would we have done in a retnal car? We also just tried the Disney Magic Express and are going back to the limo service, much quicker and more relaxed. floridatowncar.com or call and talk to JC
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 7-11, 2004
Reviewer: sharonlowe Boston, MA     March 29, 2005
Excellent service - easy on-line reservations, they confirmed by email before we left home, met us at the airport, clean car, confirmed our retrun trip by phone and were right on time in a nice clean car to get us back to the airport.
 
20 out of 20 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page