Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Happy Limousine
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Happy Limousine offers sedan, van and limousine service in the Orlando area.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 52.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 9 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   6/15/11
Reviewer: macxxx     June 15, 2011
While I wanted to book a limo ride from MCO to Port Canaveral with Happy Limo, they were terrible in responding to my emails just trying to get a simple quote from them. They finally did respond but ignored repeated efforts to clarify their quote. After a week more than two weeks and 10 emails to them I give up. If they are so unresponsive to a simple email inquiry I have no confidence that they will show up on time or provide quality service if I did hire them.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   09/06/09
Reviewer: dollylady (barbara@changeresults.com) Merritt Island Florida     September 29, 2009
Under no circumstances should anyone book this limo service for a wedding or any other important life event. They come late, they can't be reached via phone during office hours, they added stress to my special wedding day and then refused to apologize. They are rude and unreliable. Read the other reviews and you can see how badly weddings are handled. I guess I was lucky -- they were only 10 minutes late but you can't even get them on the phone to find out if they are on their way. After 4 phone calls complaining after the wedding, no one returned my calls. Today the manager told me he has no idea why it is such a big deal. Don't count on them for any big event.
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 20, 2006
Reviewer: unhappy camper Los Angeles, CA     March 26, 2008
On September 2, 2005 I made the worst mistake of my life by going with Happy Limo service. I took a chance and thought I was making a good choice to reserve with them. This is the one area that any Bride doesnt want mistakes with and I got them all. I instructed the reservationists that I DO NOT want a HUMMER. My husband hates the vehicles and he thinks they are tacky. I also asked for a WHITE excursion. We are not at a funeral here or a prom this is a wedding.

May 19th in Orlando at this time and called 2 times to confirm the addresses and pick up times. I also instructed the reservationists that I give her the directions personally so there are no mistakes and they assured me that they have it under control and they have it all handled. At this point in time the day before a wedding the company should have checked out their equipment to find any problems if there are any at that time. I was instructed that my limo the White Excursion was ready to go and I had NOTHING to worry about because after all there slogan is the last thing you should worry about is your limo.

On the morning of May 20th I went ahead with my day as planned after all it is my wedding it should only happen once in your life and so you look forward to every minute of the day. I had no idea that I would get a call from my husband to be at 1:35 and the limo is not there yet. Still not there at 1:40, I was starting to freak out. Finally at 1:45 my husband calls me to say they are leaving and that the Limo driver has no idea where he is going.

At this point in the day I am having a nervous breakdown because not only is my limo 30 mins late but I also have no video footage of me since my video service was in the limo driving in circles lost. The Video people told me once she got there that he was lost coming back.

My video service once they got there was supposed to take 5 minutes of video of me with my family and my bridesmaids fixing my dress and getting last touches. But instead the limo company being late over 30 minutes I have nothing to show of video footage.

Once the limo arrived the first thing out of my mouth was what the heck is that in the front driveway???????

I asked for a WHITE excursion not a black HUMMER. As previously stated in my letter when making my arrangements I told them over and over that a HUMMER was not acceptable to us and we felt it was not what we wanted on our day. I again was NEVER notified of this switch and was left to be shocked and upset on my wedding day.

We are not at a prom here we are at a wedding. At this point the company was so late what was I supposed to do, the company tells me now why did I take the service if I was so unhappy with it? That line gets me every time. Why?? Do you ask, I took the limo because I had 11 people with me and no car to get there? I guess I should have asked for a taxi to the church or maybe we could have waited at the house till 6 and not get married at all.

Once the wrong limo showed the fun really began. It was not only 98 degrees that day but the limo had no A/C at all. The company was under prepared, no drinks, no customer service I had to have my bridesmaids help me in the car cause the driver was on the other side of the door not offering a hand at all. By the way he was in Cocco Beach and hour away when he should have been picking me up.
At this point my make up was sweating off my face and my hair was begging to fall from the heat and moisture in the limo. We had to open the window and that caused more damage than good. I had no video footage of me since I was steaming mad and I am so upset and hurt that I cant think back at that moment in time and think of joy and happiness that instead I feel hurt and anger that they took this away from me.
My grandma was in the car not feeling well at all and feeling signs of heat exhaustion.
Once the limo driver got there I had to run into my service and at this point it was 35 minutes late. I had my ceremony cut short and things cut out of the service because of them.
After the wedding I had some photos but lots of photos that I had paid to have done were not taken because we were asked to leave the church by the priest since there was a service after ours. While pictures were being taken I was sweaty and didnt look my best.
After we go outside the limo was not there, they were getting ice and waters, and NO red carpet and NO just married sign, more photos which I didnt get that I wanted. The driver had turned on a movie for reasons I still dont know. He had on Analyze that with Billy Crystal. This is a Rated R movie and not appropriate for children. Once I got in the limo again no help at all from the driver not getting in or out for that matter. We settled in to go and stop near the hotel for our champagne toasts. But on our way there the girls were watching a video and my dad had pointed out to me that there was a sex scene going on and we screamed to the driver to turn it off. He said to us I cant he said we have to but we had no idea how so another reason that I needed to be distracted from my day was to make sure that these kids were not in harms way from watching movies they shouldn't be watching.
Once we get to the champagne toast I was notified by my mother in law that when she was picked up she sat on lipstick that was left by the previous customers. We have
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   18 December 2007
Reviewer: Princess New York     January 01, 2008
Not what I had expected and read in previous reviews; however, I was given 100 percent of my money back. I guess if customer satisfaction is that important, they must be doing something right. My advice, ask for a well dressed driver, clean vehicle and demand what you want so there are no excuses later.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-14-2005/10-22-2005
Reviewer: south Blairsville, Ga     October 22, 2005
Our driver was so friendly and refused to allow us to help him load/unload our 6 heavy pieces of luggage or our 15 bags of groceries. He was great. Excellent prompt service, booking was easy online, and they were quick to respond to email questions.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   multiple visits
Reviewer: GRMICHIGAN Grand Rapids, Michigan     March 20, 2005
A few years ago we tried Happy Limo after reading MousePlanet's recommendation. We were very pleased with the service and drivers. Our first experience with Happy Limo had them short of town cars when we were returning to the airport so they sent a stretch limo instead. Not too shabby for a free upgrade! Since then we have used Happy Limo on 3 additional occasions with nothing but great service. As of this writing, we are two weeks from another trip to DisneyWorld and have already booked our Happy Limo service.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 4-9, 2005
Reviewer: louisiana     February 13, 2005
We had 8 family members staying at two different resorts. For a small additional fee, Happy Limo delivered both groups to separate hotels (both Disney Resort hotels). We were picked up at the airport in baggage and promptly delivered to our hotels with a bonus 15 minute stop at Albertson's. We requested the stop when securing reservations, and phoned Albertson's to receive directions. This grocery store went out of their way to be helpful!!!! We simply faxed a list of our grocery needs, and upon arrival, they were sitting in a buggy ready for us to checkout.

We rented a limo for around $180.00. We were given the Mouse Planet discount when requested, and then an 18% gratuity was atomatically added. Both drivers going and coming were more than helpful. We also appreciated the complimentary cold soft drinks in the limo after a long flight.

It would have only saved $20.00 traveling by shuttle, and we cannot tell you how nice it was to have such quick, efficient travel with a young child. Happy Limo also offered to provide a child seat if needed. Our limo was very clean! It was a nice way to travel in style, and we will always use Happy Limo in the future. They were available 24 hours if needed with any questions.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/16/04-12/21/04
Reviewer: TxGuatedad Arlington, TX.     January 27, 2005
This was our first time to use a limo service, and it worked out great. There were three of us, including my six year old. We selected the sedan, and I think the total price was $95 for the round trip from the airport to the Dolphin Hotel.

The driver met us at the bottom of the escalator by the baggage carousel. The driver helped retrieve the bags, and then took us downstairs to a sitting area while he retrieved the car. Apparently, they have to park a long way from the terminal, because it took almost 10-15 minutes for him to get back. To his credit, he told us it would be this long. We loaded up, and off we went.

Happy Limo has the electronic gizmos that handle parking and tollway fees, so no stopping along the drive. We did request a grocery stop, which was at Albertsons. Happy Limo says 15 minutes, but I got the impression that the drivers are not that strict. I can't recall how long the trip took, but it was equivalent to getting a rent car and driving yourself.

The return trip was just as easy; however, since they drop you off upstairs at departures, the driver cannot leave the car unattended. The driver unloaded the bags onto the sidewalk, and we had to go from there.

Overall, I would do use the service again, and I have recommended it to others. I am usually pretty good at getting cheap rates for rent cars on the internet, but could not get within $60 of what Happy Limo would charge. We generally stay on property and use Disney transportation, so it seemed silly to park a rent car for 5 days.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   2/2-2/8/2004
Reviewer: Lucyandfamily Pennsylvania suburbs     January 09, 2005
Based on Mousesaver's recommendation we went with Happy Limo. 3 families were traveling together and we thought roundtrip with a Hummerzine would be great for the 13 of us. Many times I confirmed the price & itinerary which INCLUDES gratuity, and trip to a Wal-mart, for around $650.

Upon arrival our drivers were nice and loaded all our stuff into the vehicle. They, refused, however to take us to Wal-mart which we were all depending on and they were contractually obligated to do. They took us to a super Target instead which totally messed up one families plans to purchase a speciffic stroller and diapers upon arrival.

When we got to the Wilderness lodge they then wanted us to pay them $100 more. When I took out my quote they refused to accept it until they got the ok from their office. Happy Limo made the 13 of us(7 kids) sit in the lobby 30 minutes until the office could be bothered with calling the drivers back to make the adjustment. The drivers then had the nerve to ask for their tip! I told them that we were already charged for a substantial tip in the total . At that point the 2 drivers attitudes changed to unpleasent. Our trip back to the airport was not comfortable. Not only were the drivers unprofessionally cold but a HUGE wet spot of champagne was on the floor and one of the kids kneeled in it:< unexcusable:<!

Next time I think I'll get a rental car

 
22 out of 25 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page