Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Quicksilver Tours & Transportation
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Quicksilver Tours & Transportation offers towncar, large sport utility vehicle, van, and stretch limousine service in the Orlando area.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 13 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 13 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   November 2008
Reviewer: minniepolkadot     November 26, 2008
During my recent trip to Disneyworld, I booked a private van through Quicksilver to transport our group to our hotel. After making a reservation online, I realized I selected an incorrect return date and sent a change request to Quicksilver via their website. The day before our departure, Quicksilver denied that they recieved this change request and wanted to charge me an extra fee of $50 to change the reservation (in addition to the existing transportation cost).

Although I understand that these types of miscommunications happen, I was quite appalled by their customer service. I spoke with the owner in an attempt to reach a compromise. Although I remained composed, he began yelling at me so loudly that I had to hold the phone away from my ear. I said that I did not feel that it was appropriate for him to raise his voice, to which he said, "ma'am, I am going to hang up on you" and did so. My partner called him back to try and sort things out, but he was also treated quite abrasively. Needless to say, we were shocked at the poor customer service provided by this company.

Our group decided to use a taxi van to return to the hotel, which cost $66, $1 more than the one way price of Quicksilver's private van. I strongly caution anyone who wants to use this company...I have never before been treated so poorly as a customer and would hate for someone else to go through the same thing.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/9-2/13
Reviewer: SusieH1957 Boston, MA     February 17, 2007
Quicksilver started and ended our WDW trip on a positive note! Driver Judy was pleasant and ontime. We made a grocery stop too. It added to the Disney magic having a car waiting for us at the airport. We would recommend this service.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Sept. 26 2005- Oct. 1 2005
Reviewer: alapraik Greenville SC     June 28, 2006
Service started out fine, met us at airport, made the stop at the grocery store and delivered us to our hotel. The return trip is where we ran into major attitude and problems. My dad was leaving a day earlier than the rest of the party and he called them to get a pick up well it was about $50 one way for one person and we found out several minutes later that he could ride back to the airport on the Magical Express. So dad called back to cancel the reservation that he made not 10 min ago and the guy told him that he couldn't cancel. He had never said anything about not being able to cancel and he didn't get a credit card or anything. Dad told him all this and he said that if dad was not there at the agreed on time that he WOULD NOT return to pick up the rest of the party the next day, which we had already paid for. Dad asked to speak with his manager, and he said that he was the owner of the company and could do whatever he wanted. Needless to say we canceled and rode back to the airport on the Magical Express. I have since filed a complaint with the BBB and emailed another disney site to tell them. Use this service at your own risk, especially if you would need to change plans later in your trip.
 
27 out of 32 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page