Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Quicksilver Tours & Transportation
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Quicksilver Tours & Transportation offers towncar, large sport utility vehicle, van, and stretch limousine service in the Orlando area.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 52.2 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 13 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   10/5/11
Reviewer: law Man CT     October 03, 2011
Horrible customer service. Started calling my house and cell phone @ MIDNIGHT becauase they had a question. called every ten minutes until we woke up, found a phone, and answered. When i told him i would not discussed this at MIDNIGHT, he got nasty with me , So i told him we are cancelling, that's when he tried over talkig / yelling at me saying HE is cancelling. My law firm will be looking into this company further. It will give my new law grad's something to do !!!!
 
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   1/15-1/17
Reviewer: Gilesmt Washington     February 02, 2011
Contacted this company to transport family from MCO to Disney World. Tried to schedule a pick up but was told sorry no service animals. I contacted him to explain the law, he got rude, and nasty, calling me names. Started posting parts but leaving out any of his rude comments on this board and other places, ignoring his own privacy policy, that states he will not use names or addresses, which includes email addresses, to others. He started calling me names. I asked him to quit contacting me but he made 6 more attempts to contact me. When after several days he realized that it is against the law to refuse service to a service animal, he sent a letter apologizing only for the service animal, not for his rudeness, harassment or calling me names, he offered me a free ride with the dog, before I could even consider this offer (less than 3 hours later) he started having others from this board and another board privately PMing me, more harrassment and threats came my way. I reported it to BBB and OCR. He blamed it all on everyone else, and then wrote BBB calling me crazy, narrowminded and other choice words because I would not consider getting into a car with a man in another state who has such poor professional standards. If I were you I would run from this company. I wish I knew to check here before I even contacted this man, after all the negative reports and the rudeness and his narrowmindedness on service animals and on weather conditions I would have realized this was not a person I would ever want to do business with.
 
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2009
Reviewer: tink1969 Virginia, US     July 14, 2010
We have used Quicksilver since 2006 & never used another town car service. They have always been polite & on time to us. None of the problems that I have read that other have listed. I have recommended them to our friends that will not use Magical Express. We like our drivers & the owner have always been very nice to us.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   July 2nd 2010
Reviewer: Authorednah Utah     July 11, 2010
I totally agree with the people who gave this company one star. We recently used them when we took a Disney cruise. When their driver picked us up, we asked him 3 times if he would wait for us since we didn't know if we'll disembark before 8:30, the scheduled pick-up time. He reassured us he would...three times. No problem, he said.
When we got off the ship at 9:15, the driver was gone. We called dispatch and the owner was totally rude. We explained our conversation with his driver, he said the driver was on the wrong, but no he won't send another van to pick us up. We ended up using a different van and since we were 8 and needed a full van, we paid $130 plus tips. DON'T use this company or if you must, insist on paying only one way. They're unreliable and the owner is rude and unprofesssional. Since my agent booked with them, I've warned him to stop using this company.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2008, upcoming August 2010
Reviewer: usafgirl1994 Baltimore, Maryland     July 10, 2010
I learned about Quicksilver through several Disney-related sites. Every time I have used their services they have been phenomenal! Their agents on the phone are polite and professional and present a very good "face" of the company. I was just as pleased once I arrived at MCO. The driver was prompt, polite and professional and the car was spotless. They brought a booster seat just in case, even though we had canceled our request for one. For the upcoming trip in August 2010, I made a mistake with my booking that could have truly messed up their rotation. The agent that contacted me worked with me to fix the issue and was able to do so without charging me a cancellation fee, and then having to rebook! As we were chatting, the agent said that our name sounded familiar and asked if we had used them before. My answer..."Absolutely, and I always send anyone I know who looks for ground transportation in Quicksilver's direction!" Quicksilver is my choice over Disney Magical Express every time, for convenience, promptness and personal service.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 10, 2009
Reviewer: littlej North Wales, PA     July 07, 2010
We used a Quicksilver van to take our party of five from MCO to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort, in order to get there quickly and make a grocery stop. We used Magical Express to return, but only to save money on the return, not because of the service we received from Quicksilver. It was myself, my husband, our 3yr-old son, and my parents. We paid $75 plus tip.
Price: 5 planets
Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness: 5 planets
Driver: 4 planets
I booked Quicksilver on the advice of Mousesavers.com, which had a coupon code for a round-trip for a free grocery stop (worth $10). We knew we were only booking one-way, so I knew I couldn't use the coupon, but I decided to use them anyway. Booking online was easy and efficient, and felt comfortable booking the grocery stop for extra $ and asking for a carseat (no charge). I also opted in for e-mail promotions.
A week after I received a confirmation, I got an e-mail promotion with a code for a free grocery stop for a one-way trip, though it said it could only be used on new reservations and not existing ones. I called anyway (doesn't hurt to ask) and the owner offered right away to apply it to my reservation. I thought he was very polite about it.
My only small complaint - once we arrived at MCO, the driver was not immediately waiting for us where we were told to go, which was at the luggage carousels. We ended up retrieving our 5 pieces of luggage by the time we called the office and then found him. He denied not being where he said he would be, but we all decided to drop the issue, because only about 20 minutes had passed and we had just found the last bag. Everything was fine from there. The driver's attitude was a little on the cool side after that, but he was polite and helpful. The van was comfortable and well air conditioned. He allowed us our choice of any grocery store and gave us as much time as we needed. He helped us load our groceries in the van. The driver paid all tolls. The carseat was in good condition and worked fine. We made it to Coronado in very good time, and overall, I was pleased with the service. I was hoping the driver would engage my son on his first trip to Disney a little, but that's a minor issue.
I would definitely use Quicksilver again.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   June 15, 2010
Reviewer: whbtdw4t     June 20, 2010
Don't be fooled by this companies politeness on the phone! Our family and one other family planned on using Quicksilver for transportation from the airport to the Swan and from Disney to Universal. When a 3rd family decided to join us we called back to see if we could all ride in one van. Quicksilver was unable to accommodate all of us. We found another company that could and decided to cancel our reservations with Quicksilver. Although we made our reservations on-line we could only cancel them by calling the company. His confirmation email states you have to call and must get a cancellation code. We called to cancel (both families separately) and neither of us could get a cancellation code. The man I talked to said everything was fine and he cancelled our reservations. When I referenced his confirmation letter and mentioned that it states I must have a cancellation code, the man again said it wasn't needed and that he has already cancelled the reservation. The other family had the same experience with the man not giving a cancellation code even when asked several times for one. They did not show up at the airport (which they shouldn't have because we cancelled). They did however show up at our hotel to take us to Universal. It went downhill from there. I was not carrying my cell phone but he called the other family numerous times screaming at them, using foul language and threatening to turn them over to a collection agency. The other family finally told him to stop calling them as it was negatively impacting their vacation and finally had to quit answering the phone as he kept calling. He won't allow people to cancel on-line where there would be proof of cancellation but makes you call and won't give you a code...very suspicious to me. It was not worth hurting my credit history so I sent my payment once we got home (certified mail asking for signature) and a letter promising to share my experience with others.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Febuary 2010
Reviewer: soldani chicago, il     February 12, 2010
Run quick from Quicksilver! I have used them in the past without issue - because I did not have issues. This past trip in early Feb 2010 I needed to reschedule my pick up due to a snow storm in Chicago. I called 27 hours in advance and was told I would have to pay an additional $50 to reschedule. The card I was given at pick up said "A $50 fee MAY apply if you contact us with than 36 hours." The owner would not budge on the $50 charge, was quite rude to me, and tried to bully us by repeated phone calls during our vacation. In the past week, travel has been delayed all over the country due to weather but he was absolutely not willing to work with us. The airlines were even more accommodating! This is a premium service that does not provide premium customers service!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   May 7
Reviewer: drummer Seattle, WA     May 07, 2009
Run away from Quicksilver - FAST. We had to change our plans and move our trip out a month, so I called and left a message to cancel our pick-up 3 days before our arrival. I called back 5 times after that and only received a voice mail. I then made a new reservation on-line for our new arrival, mentioning to cancel our old one. I then received a phone call from Gregory (the owner) on the day of our original pick-up saying since I didn't talk to a rep and get a cancellation code I would have to pay for it (he said I lied about leaving a massage). I was amazed since I was booking a new pick-up. So I cancelled that one too - and told him I would call somone else. He then emailed an invoice and said he would send it to his collection agency if I didn't pay. Nice. Apparently, he expects you to call 10-20 times to get him on the line to get a cancellation code and if you do leave a message it CONENIENTLY gets lost. Hmmmmmm. Terrible customer service. I will be writing to complain about Quicksilver to the Florida BBB, the Florida Attorney General, the Washington State Attorney General, the FTC, the Florida Transportation Authority, The Unofficial Guide to Disney World, and the Birnbaum Guide. I also will tell my story on as many Disney Boards as I can find. (On a side note he probably didn't realize I know an FTC attorney!)
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Feb 2009
Reviewer: Zed3 Zionsville, IN     April 30, 2009
Quicksilver picked up at the airport fine but the rest of the report is bad. They failed to honor the emailed reservation receipt, came at the wrong time and then demanded a $50 fee to return and pick up at the time originally scheduled. But the worst part is 8 weeks later, they began demanding a second full payment. Waiting 8 weeks to see if someone doesn't watch their credit statements, I assume. Greg, the owner / manager, REPEATEDLY calls and yells demanding payments using more names than I've heard since the elementary playground. Stay away from Quicksilver, they will meet you at the airport and then bother you for months afterwards. We have a full report at the BBB if you want to read more gory details. Wish I would have read the other complaints on Mouseplanet here sooner.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page