Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tiffany Town Car
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Tiffany Town Car offers sedan service in the Orlando area.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   11/2014
Reviewer: mfitz13 NJ     November 11, 2014
We were very unhappy with our experience with Tiffany Town Car. When booking, we noticed that their website stated grocery stops were available for round trip booking. We called to see if this was available for our one-way trip to Disney World. We were told that a 20 minute grocery stop is included and that anything longer would be $20 more. However the day before our pick up, Tiffany Town Car called to say that we were not eligible for a grocery trip. He was very argumentative and offensive, insisting that no one would have ever told us that it would be included. By the end of the conversation he agreed to give us a grocery stop at no additional charge, but we were disappointed to find out that we were speaking with the owner and that he would treat his clients so disrespectfully. We were not able to cancel with such short notice, and we received an updated confirmation email showing that our grocery stop was approved. But when we arrived at the airport, our driver refused to take us on our grocery stop even though we presented our confirmation email stating it had been approved by the owner. Our driver called the owner and was not able to reach him for about 20 minutes. He was acting very rudely until he (finally!) received a phone call from the owner who told him to take us to Publix.

It was dark out, so I am not able to comment on the cleanliness/appearance of the vehicle, but we did appreciate that the driver was on time. However, the bad attitude and disrespectful behavior that both the owner and driver displayed toward us was very off putting and we would not recommend this service to anyone nor will we use them again. We advised our friends/family who have booked them for upcoming trips to choose another service.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec. 9-23/04
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     May 27, 2005
I have used TTC on numerous occasions and am an extremely satisfied customer. I have found them to be punctual, courteous and efficient. I particularly enjoy the free half hour grocery stop. On one occasion, we did run into a wee problem with one of their drivers but as soon as I called TTC to complain, the entire matter was handled to my satisfaction. In fact, they even gave me a free return trip to and from the airport to be used by me at any future time I chose. I don't think customer service can get any better than that.
 
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   6/28-7/5/2004
Reviewer: Lucyandfamily Pennsylvania suburbs     January 09, 2005
I booked with Tiffany based on the recommendation of a unofficial web-site. Normally I use a rental car but thought this would be the better choice since I would be traveling alone with my 5 & 6 yr olds until my husband could join me on 7/1. I asked for multiple confirmations via e-mail & phone. $172.00 total - 6/28 Pick-up of 3 from MCO to Contemporary, store stop. 6/30 pick up of 1, same directions. 7/2 transfer 4 to Universal's Portofino. 7/5 back to MCO.
The driver was courteous and a welcome sight after a tough flight however, he didn't stop at a store and, he charged he the full amount upon arrival. When my husband arrived he then charged him $50 more to $222. I called and tried to get them to adjust the price and they said they would. When my driver came to pick us up for Universal he claimed no knowledge of the situation and complained that the office had made the mistake. Not wanting him to 'forget' to pick us up I made no waves, yet.
7/5 on our return trip I inquired again and got the same run around. Just for fun, our driver threw in some anti-american rhetoric criticizing our system of government. We were not happy, free speech is fine but I was paying for my trip:< At the airport our driver refused to reimburse us so I gently suggested that he try and work things out at his office and take our as yet unpaid tip out of the difference.
Never again
 
12 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11/02, 4/03, 10/03
Reviewer: JMM7171 Woodstock, CT     November 05, 2004
My wife and I always use their town car service between MCO and WDW. One driver (Jerry) we had was totally awesome, I request him, but have never had him again. One time, not Jerry, the car was a little messy, nothing to big, maybe it was one of the more used vehicles. But over all, nothing beats stepping of the plain into your own limo and getting to the hotel in a 1/2 hour. After the driver gets the car, after you meet him in baggage. Price $85-95, $5-coupon on there web site. More than cheaper alternative, but if's it just the two of you, I think it can't be beat. Have not had any time issues or anything. We have very big lugage, but somehow it fit in the trunk. I always have problems with Ford Crown Vic. cabs.
http://www.tiffanytowncars.com/
 
12 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page