Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Hilton in The Walt Disney World Resort
Description:
1751 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 3 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   7-13-07 thru 7-16-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     August 29, 2007
WHAT A JOKE!

We decided to splurge and went club-level, worst thing we could have done! On arrival, our room wasn't available as booked and advertised, we were supposed to get a lookout over Downtown Disney, instead, we ended up overlooking pool. (they did reduce the cost by $20/night because the room wasn't available) ... I would have gladly gone elsewhere at this stage but with it being the height of the summer season, I wasn't going to risk telling them where to go and then having nowhere to stay (if you know what I mean)

Checkin using the club level with it's own concierge and fast-track service took an amazing 45 minutes even though we were the only people trying to checkin at 8pm.. THEN I had to go stand in line downstairs to get a key to the safe (another 45 minutes because the club-level people didn;t have safe keys for lower floors)

I requested upgraded pillows, they finally arrived at 1:30AM... yes, 1:30 AM...

The room itself was basic, nothing to shout about

At least it was a short walk to Downtown Disney, the only saving grace is the room key (which isn't dated) so we can and have used it subsequently when not staying on Disney property to gain access to the extra magic hours although at times (especially the water parks) is a little difficult because the cast members don;t all recognise Hilton guests as effectively staying on property.

SAVE YOUR KEYS PEOPLE, STAY OFF PROPERTY and sill have use of the extra magic hours
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 9, 2007
Reviewer: GusMan     August 23, 2007
For our recent trip, we decided to drive down and because of that, we thought that getting a room outside of Disney just to sleep for the first night would be a good bet. Being a frequent Hilton hotel guest, we used points for the room but the price range if I would have paid cash would have been around $120 according to Hilton's web site.

We arrived just after 4 PM and there was no line to check in. Being that I am a frequent Hilton guest, they upgraded my room to the top floor of the executive level, overlooking Downtown Disney. (This room would have been around $175 a night.) It was a fantastic view. I also got access to the Concierge and the executive lounge which provided drinks and snacks throughout the day as well as a continental breakfast in the morning. The person checking me in was very friendly, explained all the benefits of the hotel and answered my questions in a quick, knowledgeable manner.

The room had two double beds like I requested and was decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable, which was a plus after being on the road for 18+ hours. The room had a big TV, mini-bar, a nice-sized desk, and a comfy chair as well. The bathroom was split between the sink and a seperate room for the shower/toilet. They even had the "Top 7 Must See's" channel playing on the TV, much like the Disney Resorts did. (It may be silly to note that, but it gave it a Disney touch.)

The resort did offer a shuttle to the parks that left the hotel every 30 minutes. Additionally, as a guest there you were able to get access to Extra Magic Hours as well. However, becuase we did not use either of these benefits, I cannot comment directly about how they worked out.

It was a short walk to DTD, which was great since I really did not want to drive any more that day. The path took you into the middle of the Marketplace, which was nice as well.

We did take a dip in the pool and it was rather nice. However, at the time we went, there were no lifeguards on duty and therefore no "policing" of the pool policies. Because of this we saw people bringing in beer cans and the like into the pool itself. But I think it is only fair to mention that the people doing so were a part of some college conference there at the hotel, so I do think that influenced some of what we witnessed.

The Continental breakfast in the Executive Lounge was typical Continental fare with muffins, bagels, fruit, and the like. It was just enough to get us going but the lounge got crowded rather fast.

The Concierge was also very helpful. She tried to change some of our ADR's for us but had no luck because of such late notice. (We were trying to add on a few friends to our ressies.) We knew it was a long shot, but she was professional none the less.

Overall, the hotel was large and very nice. Because I was there for only one night, I cant comment on how a longer stay would have fared. However, I would consider staying there again, especially if I was doing so on points.