Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Royal Plaza in The Walt Disney World Resort
Description:
1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/27/2007-11/3/2007
Reviewer: rosie Portland Oregon     November 14, 2007
I just returned from my stay at the Royal Plaza and here are my impressions:
Check in was fast and easy. My reservation was in order (after initially receiving an incorrect confirmation) and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room as requested. We stayed in a tower room, initially I thought the room looked small, but after spending several days in it I appreciated it's roominess. My only complaint about the room was, indeed, the lighting in the bathroom (not enough) as others had said. Otherwise it was very nice...hot and forceful water in the shower and plenty of towels. Housekeeping was great..left me some tea for the coffee pot (there was none on arrival) and kept the air off as per my notes.
One night I heard a baby crying, but I really wasn't bothered by outside noise.
The buses were always on time and we had plenty of seats to choose from. Still, you needed to be patient with the bus service as the morning bus went to AK and MK, and the afternoon bus to MGM and Epcot...if you were going to another park you needed to transfer buses...no big deal, but it did take up a bit of time.
DD and I ordered room service several times and it always came right away, the prices were as expected (spendy). My biggest complaint was the restaurant...I thought the prices would be cheaper than room service (they weren't), but worse than that the atmosphere was just awful...there was none. Despite being empty, the service was dull. It felt as if you were eating at a truck stop...an abandoned one!
The attached cafe had a small selection of yogurt, fruit, and sandwiches and that was very handy.
The gift shop had the usual assortment of sundries, and it's staff was very nice.
I did not use the pool and I didn't get a chance to see inside the poolside rooms...but they looked very nice from what I could tell. The poolside cafe was open the two times I visited but never seemed very busy.
Charges to use the internet in the business center was $13!
Over all, it was a nice enough hotel and my DD and I enjoyed our stay there...but, for the price, and given the reosrt fees and charges for the refridgerator I think next time I will try a Disney moderate resort. It wasn't that it was a bad hotel by any stretch of the imagination...it's just that it lacked anything outstanding...anything that would make you want to go back.

5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 23-26, April 30-May 3, and October 21-29, 2003
Reviewer: DisneylandGuy (disneylandguy@yahoo.com) Atascadero, California     July 02, 2004
I stayed at the Hotel Royal Plaza in April, 2003 after finding a $93.00 (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") rate on a Deluxe Tower room with a Jacuzzi tub through MouseSavers.com. The room was absolutely perfect! It was clean, smelled nice, and was decorated beautifully.

The bathroom is huge, you get Bath & Body works soaps, lotions, shampoos and rubber duckies. The in-room safe was a nice amenity, we didn't have a car to lock stuff up in, so it was nice to be able to lock up our valuables in the room.

We had an excellent view (14th floor) of Downtown Disney and their nightly fireworks. We watched some spectacular lightning storms from our balcony and we could see "Illuminations" at EPCOT from our room too!
The whole hotel is all light and tropical-feeling. It feels like you're in Miami Beach.

In October, my Brother and I brought our families to Orlando, and again I got a ridiculously low rate of $59.00 (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") through MouseSavers.com. That, combined with a coupon the Hotel Royal Plaza had sent me after staying there in April, got me a rate of $49.00 a night. (+$8.00/night "Resort Fee") for a "standard room".

When we checked in, they gave us a poolside room with a balcony overlooking the HUGE L-shaped swimming pool. This room was very nice, but the Deluxe Tower room was nicer.

They have a poolside bar that serves the best strawberry daiquiris I've ever tasted. Our room was just steps away from the Jacuzzi, where we rested our weary bones every night, and every night, we met lots of nice people from all over the country.

The Giraffe Cafe has an all-you can eat breakfast buffet with lots of yummy choices and (my favorite) you can make your own fresh Mickey Mouse malted waffles.

The Front Desk and Bell Staff were all friendly and helpful. They made us feel like they were genuinely glad we chose to stay at their hotel.

I highly recommend the Hotel Royal Plaza. I also highly recommend upgrading to a Deluxe Whirlpool Tower room facing the front of the hotel. What a view!

The first time I stayed there, I was a little worried because the rate was so reasonable, how nice was this place going to be? Well, I was pleasantly surprised! The Hotel Royal Plaza is a REALLY nice place.