Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cinderella's Royal Table
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Character breakfast features interaction with the Disney princesses inside Cinderella's Castle at the Magic Kingdom. (See Magic Kingdom/Table Service section for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 14 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 2011
Reviewer: 3Princesses1Prince Modesto, CA     September 26, 2011
We ate breakfast before park opening on our first day of our vacation. I couldn't think of a better way to start our trip. We were not disappointed. The food was okay, nothing special but tasty. The princesses were fabulous. My girls faces lit up every time they came in the room. My son LOVED his sword and I thought it was much better than the wands the girls got. My girls were all dressed up in their princess dresses and got so many compliments from the princesses on them. Our server was great. We always had fresh coffee in our cup and he brought out a platter of more food to eat as we were waiting for the rest of the princesses to come by. My only disappointment was that they didn't do the wishing star ceremony I'd heard about (we got the stars still). We were on the dining plan and with the tip and photos included we thought it was a pretty good value. A once in a lifetime thing to do!

Service: 5
Food: 3
Price: 3
Atmosphere: 5
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 28, 2006
Reviewer: Brenda Ontario, Canada     February 07, 2006
We had PS for this day and didn't have to wait. We did wait for a picture with Cinderella before going to breakfast but this was ok. There were some things I didn't like about this breakfast. The room was crowded and loud and the princesses didn't spend much time with the children although my daughter-8 loved it when Beauty asked her if her "beast" (brother-11) wanted to be in the picture with her. She got a good laugh from this but her brother not-so-much!! The food was good and you could get as much as you wanted. I may not have liked everything but I do recognize it's not about me!! I do recommend it for your little Princesses, they will love it!!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/1/2004
Reviewer: rellasmommy Hedgesville, WV     July 07, 2005
This was the most special moment of our last Disney vacation. We made PS for our 3 year old son and 18 month old daughter. Oh my did our daughter love every moment of the breakfast. The food was wonderful. The characters were delightful. Each one took their time and poses with our little princess. (the pictures were to die for). Our son was not too happy to be there he wanted to go ride rides. Each princess took their time and finally Cinderella won him over. I recommed this experience to any parent. We were so lucky we had a window seat and were the very first people in the MK that day. We are planning our trip again this year and out little girl is already asking for Cinderella so we know we MUST get her PS again.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 29,2004
Reviewer: maryyoundt Pennsylvania     May 05, 2004
This restaurant is one of the hardest to get a priority seating for, and it is simply because it is in the "castle" and there are 4 or 5 princesses at each meal. The food was OK. You could have your choice of a healthy meal of granola, yogurt, and fruit, or you could have a "vacation" meal of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, and stuffed french toast. As it was "all you care to eat", some of the people in our party got BOTH. This was great because the granola bowl was quite tasty. The egg plate was average. The stuffed french toast that I had been looking forward to was actually more like a greasy cream-filled donut. All in all, I would not go back to this breakfast. There are other choices available that are better. Oh, and parents should know that many little girls were arriving in costume as a princess. They do sell costumes right across the street at the Tinker Bell gift shop for those desperate-to-please parents.
 
12 out of 18 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 17, 2003
Reviewer: mom22gls Jenkintown, PA     November 23, 2003
My 5 year old daughter was thrilled to meet her favorite princesses, and we enjoyed the breakfast. The food was OK (choice of a very light yogurt and fruit breakfast, or a more substantial breakfast with eggs, sausage, etc), but the atmosphere was the attraction. The service was fine, when we were there. Worth it to go into the castle.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 9, 2003
Reviewer: AVP Anaheim, CA     October 23, 2003
* Date of visit: October 9, 2003
* Type of meal: Breakfast
* Service: Inefficient and abrupt.
* Price: Fair.
* Food: Fair.
* Atmosphere: Hurried.

I joined a friend and her family for breakfast at Cinderella's. My friend had tried for three days to make reservations, and was finally able to get through. This was a treat for her two daughters.

My friend had requested one of the last seatings of the day, as she and her family had planned to take advantage of the Extra Magic Hour that morning. We arrived a few minutes ahead of our PS time, and once we found one another, checked in with the hostess. Even though we were a bit early, we waited about 25 minutes to be seated. While we waited, my friend's husband and one of her daughters waited in line for a photo with Cinderella.

Our group was called JUST as my friend's daughter was the next person to meet Cinderella. The hostess told us, rather rudely, "She'll be here when you leave," and tried to get the girl to leave the line to go upstairs. (Actually, she would not be, since we had the last seating) We waited for the photo anyway, with the hostess literally tapping her foot with impatience.

We were finally seated, and the server took our beverage orders. Rather, she told us what she would be bringing us to drink, and rushed off to the next table. My friend had to flag her down to request milk for the kids.

When the first course was served, assorted breads, a bowl of yogurt, and a dish of fruit, it was apparent that the single serving of each would not be enough for our party of 8 people. The server brought more of each when asked, but it seemed to us that large parties should just be given larger portions without having to ask.

Our server returned to take our meal orders, or, again, tell us what we would be eating. The restaurant serves a fixed plate to children, and offers two choices for adults. The servers will bring additional servings of items if requested.

Once we placed our orders, and got the kids snacking on the appetizers, we were able to sit back and enjoy the parade of princesses around the restaurant. As each princess came to the table, they offered to pose for photos with the girls, and made small talk with us.

We spent the rest of the time eating, chatting with princesses, and flagging down the server for additional food or drinks. She would disappear into the back for 5- and 10-minute stretches, and then return without whatever item she had been in search of. She was completely inefficient, and terribly abrupt, twice cutting my friend off in mid-request to go attend to another table.

The most disappointing part of the morning was the visit with Cinderella. By this time, we were one of three tables left in the restaurant. The other servers were busy setting their tables for lunch. Cinderella was obviously late for her break, and rushed through the interaction with the kids. "Come here and pose for a photo. Stand right here. Smile for mommy. Smile for daddy. OK, give me a hug. Goodbye!"

As Cinderella escaped to the back room, my friend and I looked at one another. "Rather pushy for a princess, don't you think?" I asked. "I got up at 3:30 am for this?" she replied. The whole encounter lasted about two minutes, and was anything but magical.

When it came time to pay the bill, our server was involved with a credit card dispute at another table, and took forever to return with our reciept.

Overall, this felt like an assembly-line affair, and not really worth the time and effort it takes to get into the restaurant.
 
20 out of 29 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Aug. 27/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Breakfast
Service was adequate, but not outstanding
Price was acceptable for value received
Food was very good
Atmosphere was out of this world

Breakfast here was a one-of-a-kind experience. Nothing can beat hob-nobbing with the Disney princesses in such a royal setting. The atmosphere in this restaurant is stellar - you definitely know that you're eating inside the castle. We had a table by the window with a stunning view of Fantasyland. The food was tasty and they willingly accommodated my request for no eggs on my plate and simply added more of the delicious potato casserole. I was particularly fond of their unique French toast which was actually more like a puff pastry - light and flakey and melts in your mouth. The princesses were out in full force and were nothing short of amazing. We were visited by Cinderella, Mary Poppins, Belle, Snow White and Sleeping Beauty and each of them was charming and attentive while signing autographs and posing for photos. Admittedly, this priority seating is a difficult one to obtain but it is definitely well worth the effort.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1/14/2002
Reviewer: pjlla     September 10, 2003
Meal: Character Breakfast

Food: Good, hot, adequate portions.

Service: Just fine... no unnecessary delays for anything.

Atmosphere: How can you beat breakfast in a castle with multiple princesses in attendance?!!

This was our first visit to WDW with our children. I heard about the "Cinderella" breakfast about 30 days before we left and was certain I would be unable to get a P.S., but since this was during the post 9/11 travel slowdown I was able to have my choice of times. Our PS was for 8:05 am on a day when the park opened at 9am. It was great to be walking down an almost empty Main Street ! We were seated at almost exactly 8:05. Since we were celebrating my son's 4th birthday our table was decorated with curly ribbons and mickey confetti. We were given our choice of two plated meals (one light and one heavier). We chose the heavier meals. I honestly at this point cannot remember what we ate.. I believe it was eggs, some meat, and a pastry. We were so distracted trying to see the Princesses and make sure our kids saw them and took pictures, etc, that we hardly noticed our meals (although I do remember the food was good). Mary Poppins and our server brought over a cupcake with a candle and they both sang Happy Birthday to my very confused son (perhaps we should have let him know that this would be happening. It was still 10 days before his birthday). We had a few minutes with each princess (Cinderella, Mary Poppins, Belle, Snow White) to get a photo and autographs. They seemed very patient and accomodating. After we had seen all the characters and were enjoying the last of our coffee, our server came over and whispered that Jasmine and Aladdin were in the lobby downstairs. That cleared our table quickly. Perhaps that is a ploy to get you out quicker! Anyhow, it worked. We went downstairs and got more autographs and photos. This was the only place we saw any of these characters (other than the Cinderella Surprise Celebration show), so it was certainly worth the time and $$.... especially to the parents of a 6 yr old girl with a combined Cinderella/Ariel decorated bedroom!
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   March 2002 and current
Reviewer: tappenfeat New Jersey     August 11, 2003
There are plenty of character breafasts to choose from and Cinderella's Royal Table is fun in atmosphere but impossible to get into for breakfast!

I have attempted to make reservations many times by phone and sat on hold on the telephone for several minutes only to be told that it has been booked! (This is calling exactly 60 days before hand and even before 7 am!)

We did have the lunch there once and I finally got to see the inside of the castle! There are some great seats if you are allowed to request them...overlooking the carousel!

The lunch was very heavy...castle style, I'm guessing!

Someday, I would love to have breakfast there! The money doesn't concern us, something special like this is precious and you will always remember. Especially when you have two little girls!

 
8 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   1/2003
Reviewer: hersheythecat Charlotte, NC     February 06, 2003
We actually ate here twice in a week, once for dinner and once for breakfast. The dinner was alright. We really went back for the dessert but they had changed the dessert my husband was so in love with so he was pretty disappointed with it.

For breakfast we were one of the first there, the characters were rushed and did not spend too much time with us and did not seem sincere. Even though we had given the deposit of $20 for the PS they did not have a record of it and made us pay full price for the meal which was a real pain for me. I know have to take the time to call guest communications to get the $20 refunded. Also, not much selection in the food category for someone who is lactose intolerant since it is a plated meal.
 
8 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page