Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cinderella's Royal Table
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant inside of Cinderella's Castle. Open for regular service during lunch and dinner. (See Character dining / Cinderella's Royal Table for breakfast character meal reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 24 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/19/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 26, 2011
The Castle in the Magic Kingdom is my favorite building in the world so dining at the restuarant inside was always a dream of mine. I called at my 180 days out mark but wasnt able to get an ADR. Me being as stubborn as I am I called back every day until 3 weeks away from my trip a spot opened up.

My ADR was for breakfast at 8:35 AM. In my excitment I ended up getting there a good half hour before my appointment and was prepared to wait. The cast members said it is ok to go ahead in. They gave me a royal invitation with Cinderella's picture and bowed as i walked inside.

The entrance hall was excellently themed with a suit of armor and other things youd expect to see in a castle including Cinderella's mouse freinds in the rafters. Cinderella herself was there to greet me. A royal photographer was on hand to take my picture with her.

I was then lead up a spiral staircase past a beautiful stained glass window wiith Cinderella on it and past restrooms labeled for "Lords" and "Ladies".

The Dining hall was very large and decorted with all sorts of medieval flags. I was given a wishing star and a toy sword and lead to a table next to a window with a beautiful view of Fantasyland.

My server kept refering to me as "Lord" and was quick to bring me my fresh squeezed Orange Juice. The meal consided of all you care to eat pastries (the cinnamon rolls were my favorite) a large bowl of sliced fruit and french toast stuffed with creme cheese. The food was better than anything else I've ever had.

Shortly after getting my food a narrator told an abridged story of Snow White as Snow White herself entered. Mine was the 3rd table she visited. I was worried that being an adult and dining alone would cause the characters to either bypass me or come and go quickly. I was very pleased with the amount of time she speant with me. Due to the kindness of a man at the next table I was able to get my picture with her.

Once Snow White was a few tables away the narrator told the tale of Sleeping Beauty as Princess Aurora entered. Once again I was greatly pleased with the amount of time she speant with me. Especially when she asked me to help protect her kingdom with my sword.

Shortly after Aurora left the royal photographer brought my packet with an 8 x 10 of me and Cinderella, an 8 X 10 of the Castle and 4 5 x 7s of me and Cinderella which was included in the price of the meal.

My favorite princess of all was next out. Ariel in human form. The highlight of the entire meal was when she spotted a pin of herself in mermaid form on my lanyard and declared her love for it.

Last but not least was Belle. I made her happy when I said I respect a well read woman. She got a laugh out of me when she asked me to use my sword to take care of her Gaston problem.

After all 4 princesses entered came the wishing ceremony. I wont spoil it here other that to say that I'm a 26 year old man and it brought a tear to my eye.

The food was the best I had during my stay at Disney and the princess interaction was something I'll remember the rest of my life. at $52.99 per person its a bit pricy, but worth every penny. Reservations go very quickly but if you cant get them right away don't give up.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   04/05/08-04/11/08
Reviewer: brs214 Philadelphia, PA     April 13, 2008
This review is getting 4 planets because I was torn between 3-4 planets, but I had to choose one. I went with 4 because the show was good. Going into this dinner, I had no idea there was a show. As an adult with no kids I do not recommend this restaurant or show, but I would recommend it to anyone with children. We had dinner reservations for 6:15 but we arrived early at 6pm. The staff asked us to wait until closer to our reserved time, so we waited until 6:15 and then went in and waited to meet the princess. We met Cinderella and had our picture taken (you get two pictures, and the cost is included in dinner). They called our name at 6:45 and we were shown to our table. I ordered the Castle Salad and my husband ordered the Corn and Crab Soup. Our appetizers did not come out together; a soup and a salad. How could that be? My husband liked his soup, but he enjoyed it while I sat there watching. When I got my salad I was unimpressed. There was barely any dressing on it and the walnuts and blue cheese sunk to the bottom of the plate. For our main dishes my husband ordered the Port Tenderloin and I had the Lemon Lavender Chicken. I thought the chicken had really good flavor, but overall both main dishes were mediocre. For dessert we both had the Chocolate Cream Cheese Buckle, it was OK, I was expecting it to be rich in flavor, but it wasnt. We finished our dinner way before the show with the mice and the Fairy Godmother. We were going to leave, but we felt obligated to stay. The mice came around to every table to greet the guests. The Fairy Godmother put on a small show that involved singing and audience participation, which was really great for the kids; they all seemed to enjoy it. Overall the food was OK, but not worth the price or the 2 points on the dining plan.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 16, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We ate here for our last dinner at disney world. I had a reservation for 4pm which was the first dinner seating of the evening.
Shortly after arriving, I requested a window table. We were called in just a few minutes and we were escorted to the lobby area to get our pictures taken with Cinderella at no extra charge.
Unfortunately, the Cinderella there seemed out of character.
After the pictures, there was some confusion as to what we were to do next. One person told us wait there while another told us to go upstairs. We waited and were called in 5 minutes. We went up to the main dining room and I thought it was really pretty.
We were showered with some extra magic when we got the best table in the house overlooking fantasyland. I was very happy about this.
My daughter was given a toy wand which she loved but it broke shortly after our trip was over.
Neither myself or my husband enjoyed the appetizers. We thought they were horrible.
We both ordered the prime rib and potatoes for dinner and although I thought it was the best meal of the trip, my husband disagreed and did not like his food.
For dessert, we both got the chocolate mousse cake, and I thought it was just okay even though I normally love chocolate mousse.
The pictures were delivered to our table and they were nice and came in a beautiful folder with a 8 by 10 of the castle too. A nice souvenir and keepsake.
Wonderful service too!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 17, 2007
Reviewer: Chicago Wookiee Chicago, Illinois     July 11, 2007
Date: Sunday June 17, 2007 with 7:40pm ADR.
Meal: Dinner.
Diners: Two adults.
Service: Attentive and friendly, treated us like royalty.
Price: $94 for two and tip (used credits from our premium dining plan).
Value: Eating in Cinderellas Castle for two under $100. Good value.
Food: Good food served hot and quite attractive.
Atmosphere: In the castle! Had a great view out to Fantasyland.

First thing you need to know is that those on the Disney Dining Plan will be required to use two credits for each person. Those on the Disney Premium or Platinum Dining plans only use one dining credit. This place fills up quick and reservations must be made 180 days in advance with little chance of finding an opening after that (a result of someone else canceling).

This meal was one we planned out 180 days in advance to ensure we got the time we wanted. During more planning for the trip we almost dropped this dinner as we had decided to change the park we were going to be at for the day but decided to keep it as you dont always have this chance. We had been at the Studios earlier in the day and left there to stop at our resort to freshen up and put on some nicer clothes as we wanted this to be special. The monorail was not running from the TTC to the park so we were forced to take the ferry that was packed and we didnt make the first one due to the large number of people. We ended up being about 20 minutes late for our ADR. Being late was no issue for the cast member checking us in and we were told to go inside and get our pictures taken with Cinderella in the main entry hall. There were a few people in the picture line and we were called to go upstairs even before we finished with pictures. The stairs can be a hassle so some people may want to take the elevator.

Once upstairs we are greeted as Prince and Princess and escorted to our table which is the best seat in the house! The table for two sits along the windows facing Fantasyland and is right in the center. On the table is a good amount of silver confetti shaped as the Pumpkin Coach and Cinderellas Castle. What a treat this is!

Our waiter Sayid was very attentive and did a good job explaining what our choices were and answered any dish questions we had. For starters we get the Corn and Crab soup that is very rich and smooth plus the Vegetable Spring Roll with a tasty soy garlic sauce along with the pretzel stick bread basket and mustard butter. Our first entree is the Roast Lamb Chops accompanied with some small potatoes and sautéed vegtables that is a tasty combination and the only drawback to the dish is that the potatoes are a bit dry. We also had the Grilled Pork Tenderloin with mushrooms and orzo that was pleasantly presented and had a good moist flavor. The waiter seemed a little shocked at us trading plates to take pictures of the food and I dont think after I explained it to his he still understood why we were doing something so strange. Dessert was a Chocolate Cream Cheese Buckle (cheesecake muffin) topped with a scoop of chocolate ice cream and also the Poached Pear on Angel food cake topped with a scoop of mango sorbet. Both desserts were good but we were quite full and unable to finish them.

The location is great, service pretty good but a little rushed to get a higher turnover of guests, and food pretty good. Its not a place we will try to go again soon but what an experience to eat in the castle and ours was made even more special having the best table!

 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/5/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We had a 6:50pm ADR for dinner here as that was all I could get. I really wanted to eat lunch with the princesses, but no luck. It was a very nice and relaxing meal, though. We only waited about 5 minutes in the lobby before going upstairs to our table, and were seated in the center of the room - perfect for people watching and looking at all the arcetecture! Our waitress was very helpful in deciding what to order. Hubby and I both had the seafood spring roll appetizer, and she brought out a cheese and fruit plate for my 4 y/o son. For the entres, My son had the prezel dogs, which he didn't eat very well (he never does on vacation), hubby had the filet minon, and I had the pork tenderloin. My pork was delicious, but there was no way I could eat it all! Hubby said it was the best filet he'd ever had - it was so tender he could cut it with a fork! I was a little dissapointed they no longer had the chocolate glass slipper dessert, but was more than happy with my Key Lime Creme' Brule. Hubby and DS shared a Crown Sundae, which was hudge, BTW! Our bill was quite expensive when we were done, but how often can you say that you ate in Cinderella's Castle? We did see Cinderella herself a couple times as she passed through the dining room to the backstage area, but she never mingled wit the guests as far as I could tell. Both times we went through the lobby she was not there greeting people as I have seen her do in the past. Oh well! The food for us was well worth it, even without Cindy!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   September 2005
Reviewer: kansaskix     October 17, 2005
We ate here for dinner as my boys were not interested in doing lunch with princesses :-) It was VERY crowded and we had to wait a VERY long time for our PS. When you approach the castle, you are invited to wait in a room to the left of the check-in counter. This room was completely packed with people. In this room there is also a huge gold throne with blue velvet cushions for Cinderella and anyone else. (It makes a terrific photo op, so bring your camera!). Cinderella was in the waiting room, mingling with guests and signing autographs. When it is your turn to be seated (Finally!) a hostess comes in, rings or chimes a series of bells and states "We are now calling the _____ family!". Then you are taken upstairs via a winding staircase (or elevator). The restaurant is beautiful! The ambience is wonderful! I am giving this a 4 star rating hugely in part of the decor and ambience. We also loved that all the servers constantly refer to you as "M'Lord" or "M'Lady". I didn't give this restaurant 5 stars because of the food--it just isn't that great. I agree with whomever wrote, "come here for a dessert and drinks and skip the entrees". That is absolutely correct. The kids got an appetizer plate of fruits and cheeses, which was nice. I ordered a seafood spring roll which was okay. My entree was Prime Rib, which was not good at all--absolutely flavorless. Basically like a slab of plain, unseasoned beef=Yuck!! However, the mashed potatos that it was served on, were very good. Dessert was very fun. It was a "glass" slipper made of white chocolate, filled with delicious chocolate mousse. This was sitting atop a "pillow" of angel food cake (more like styrofoam cake) with berries and whipped cream. It was a visual delight! My children ordered the kids' desserts: one was a huge sundae with a chocolate crown, the other a chocolate crown filled with marshmellows and two scoops of peanut butter mash and something else unidentifiable and inedible. The service was quick. We never waited or had any lag time between dishes. I would return here again because the overall experience is magical, but I would come for a dessert only (the people next to us ordered a smoothie which comes in a castle souvenir glass for the keeping!)
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   10/6/05
Reviewer: coloradomousefan Aurora, CO     October 16, 2005
The ambience alone is worth visiting again, but certainly not the food. We had the dinner without characters as we have 2 boys. The service was very good and eating in the castle a treat in itself. The desserts were very good but the food, especially the children's food was terrible. The cost was very high, but a memorable meal. I would definitely come here again, but only for breakfast or lunch...hopefully fare would be better
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/23/05
Reviewer: WDW heart Baltimore, MD     June 25, 2005
We had the Cinderella Fairy Tale lunch at 2:45pm on 6/23/05. We were seated immediately in the center of the room with a great view of everything. Before our food came out, we met with Mary Poppins, Aurora, Cinderella and Snow White.

They brought an appetizer tray for my husband and I, chicken on a stick, cheese, salmon, crab puff, sun dried tomatoe, strawberries, all very good. They brought out an appetizer tray for my daughters of grapes, strawberries, cheese and little orange jelly candies. My oldest got the chicken fingers. My husband got the Pork Tenderloin which he said was excellent. I got the Pie which claimed to be Prime Rib over garlic mash potaotoes. My youngest daughter got the mini pie. The pie was actually more of pot roast or pulled beef. The potatoes and peppers accompanying it were incredible. The beef was good. However, my youngest did not like it. The waiter did not even have to be asked. He immediatly asked her what else she wanted and brought out chicken fingers for her in a matter of minutes.

The desert was an incredible blueberry muffin & icecream confection. They also allowed my daughter to get this instead of the kids desert which was a great ice cream sundae with a chocolate crown.

We all left stuffed and very happy. Our server, Sir Stephen could not have been better.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 8, 2004
Reviewer: toocutecarrie Crowley, Texas     May 09, 2005
The atmosphere of Cinderella's Castle was gorgeous. We had priority seating, so we had didn't have to wait. The Castle had a nice ambience, and the service was good. There was a huge downpour outside, so it was a pleasant escape. The food itself I didn't care much for. I got a ribeye steak; I am a very picky eater and most of the foods on there were just too fancy and gourmet for me. The ribeye was pretty good, but I've had better. I cannot remember what my mom had- I just remember that she didn't like it. The pretzel bread was good though. Overall, it is a place you should visit at least once for the atmosphere and experience, but I wouldn't go again for the food- except maybe dessert.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/23/04
Reviewer: bassett1976 Pasadena, California     December 29, 2004
All we can both say is "wow!"

It was a wonderful experience. We had priority seating for lunch at 12 noon. We waited in the downstairs area of the castle for about 5 minutes before several groups were called up. I loved the details in the castle and the way the cast members rang a bell to announce your table was ready upstairs. Very magical.

My husband and I were the first up the stairs and were seated in right by the window. We were able to see all of Fantasyland from our view. Our waiter was helpful in suggesting what to eat, since it was our first time there. We started with a strawberry banana smoothie in a beautiful Cinderella glass (which we bought with the smoothie for abot $8). I ordered the domo prime rib lunch and my husband had the regular prime rib lunch. We snacked on bread before our lunch arrived. Our lunch arrived shortly after and it was delicious. Both of us were hardly able to eat it all, there was so much good food.

About half way through our meal, a group of trumpet players in complete costume came to play outside on the balcony of the castle. Quite entertaining!

We REALLY enjoyed this experience, the food, the service and the castle. It was wonderfully themed and worth the $60 (with tip and glass) we spent. In reflecting back on our trip, this was one of our favorite things we did.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page