Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cinderella's Royal Table
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant inside of Cinderella's Castle. Open for regular service during lunch and dinner. (See Character dining / Cinderella's Royal Table for breakfast character meal reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 24 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   8/15/04
Reviewer: Eppinger South River, NJ     August 23, 2004
Once again, we had a great lunch. Arrived at 11:55am and were immediately seated. First group seated for lunch. Six different meals from chicken, to prime rib, salmon and salad. Had three baskets of pretzel rolls!
Service was great and the main meal was more than enough for all six of us. Drinks, meal tip & no dessert was $110.00.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 24, 2003
Reviewer: hratliff (girlinaflightsuit@hotmail.com) Ansbach, Germany     August 15, 2004
Since we were without kids, we skipped the Castle for Breakfast and opted for lunch. A very good choice to begin a Disney vacation. The wait service was attentive and the food was very good. Due to the popularity of the restaurant, however, we had to wait quite a long time for our 2:30 PS. My DH was excited, however, that Cinderella came by to entertain the guests waiting for their PS. When they found out we were celebrating (my DH's return from Iraq, and the 3rd anniversary of our engagement), they gave us two Cinderella's Royal Table Champagne Flutes...a very nice touch!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 29, 2004
Reviewer: marryy Pennsylvania     May 27, 2004
Cinderella's Table is wonderful...if you want to meet 4/5 princesses and have your kid's pictures taken with them. If you have a child who wants to meet the princesses, and have them share time together, this is the place. Note: I saw many little girls dressed up in princess outfits for this breakfast, and your little one may see this and WANT IT!! The decor is actually a little plain. I was disappointed. It does have a neat view overlooking the park (we were on the side, so couldn't access this neat view too much). It is an all-you-care-to-eat breakfast. You can choose the "Vacation" breakfast: scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, and stuffed french toast. Or you can have the healthy breakfast which is a bowl of granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, and caramelized banans. As it is unlimited, several in our group got BOTH. This was a good idea because the yogurt was tasty, and we shared it. The stuffed french toast was a bit hard and reminded me of a donut (it is fried in oil, not pan-fried). There is also a basket of OK croissants, rolls, and muffins. Our service was adequate. The food was adequate. Not a place I will come to again.They are VERY rushed here, and VERY full. We waited 15 minutes for our priority seating, not bad at all. But overall, after all the sitting with a phone clutched in my hand waiting for 7:00 a.m. to make the prioity seating, and the idea of "eating in the castle", I would not go back.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9-11-02
Reviewer: PineapplePrincess California     October 30, 2003
We arrived at 1 for our 1:30 PS's and were seated in 10 min. The inside of the castle is amazing, and I felt like I was royalty. I got the BBQ chicken. It was excellent and was complemented by the cole slaw and apple cake it came with. My husband got a beef puff pastry, and the presentation was beautiful, however the veggies on top were a little too "grown up" for his taste. The rolls were melt in your mouth, served warm, with pats of butter with the carriage marked on them. The meal including tip came to $36.89
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 16,2003
Reviewer: Cindywannabe Littleton, CO     May 20, 2003
Party of 10 for dinner (6 adults, 4 kids). We were seated within 15 minutes of our priority seating at two tables with different servers. I had the spice rubbed salmon which was very good. My husband had the tenderloin which was okay, a little fatty and rare. Kids had chicken fingers. Restaurant is beautiful and I'm glad we went to say we ate in Cinderella's castle. Our waiter was great he called me "princess". During our dinner Captain Hook and Peter Pan ran across the outside of the restaurant during the Cinderella show. Restaurant seemed overpriced for the quality of food but the atmosphere is beautiful.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Feb. 22/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     April 06, 2003
Our first impression when we entered Cinderella's Royal Table was one of awe. The lobby area is incredible and Cinderella was holding court there so it was fun. Then we made the royal trek up the circular stairway to the dining room. The atmosphere was fantastic and when wewere were seated at our table and greeted by our attentive cast member, we began to get very enthusiastic about the upcoming meal. Unfortunately the meal did not live up to what came before. I had a steak and although the steak was good, the accompanying dishes were dreadful. There was some sort of gloppy mess that purported itself to be a type of quiche but tasted more like leftover garbage. And the vegetables were barely cooked and not very tasty at all. My daughter's meal was even worse. She ordered the pork chop and I have no idea what they did to it but it tasted absolutely horrible. It had a strong musty odor and flavor that was extremely unappetizing. Her mashed potatoes were lumpy and her vegetables were no better than mine. Other than my steak, the sole other redeeming feature of the meal was the beverage. We both had something called a Glass Sipper which turned out to be a type of smoothie. We ordered the raspberry flavor and found it to be refreshing and delicious. Plus you get to keep the souvenir glass. The other nice part of the experience was watching the fireworks from our table. They dimmed the lights and it was spectacular to watch. If someone wants to experience the lovely ambience of eating inside the castle, then I would suggest you just go for dessert and drinks and skip the main entrees. In the process you will also save a great deal of money. Our meal ended up costing us about $80.00 which I thought was outrageous for the poor food that we received.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   03/25/03
Reviewer: marklar Colorado     April 05, 2003
Had a PS for lunch, arrived 5min early and was seated right away. Menu is limited and a bit pricey but the food (my husband and I both had the bbq chicken) was excellent. Son had the corn dog nuggets and the glass sipper. Really neat souviner glass. Atmoshpere makes you fell like your really in a castle. Lobby has a real suit of armor. Service was good. Price for 2 adults and 1 child plus tip about $60.00. Would definately eat here again can't beat the ambience.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 26, 2003
Reviewer: disneylover Jackson, Michigan     February 13, 2003
This was our fourth trip to Disney World in four years and our first meal at Cinderella's Royal Table. If your children's wish is to have a few minutes of one-on-one time with the Princesses, then you must try the breakfast at least once! Every princess stopped at the table and talked with our children for a few minutes, took pictures, and signed autograph books. It was a magical breakfast for my 7 year old daughter. The food was "ok", nothing spectacular. It is a little pricey ($70 meal with tip for 2 adults and 2 children), but it's all you can eat so it's easy to skip lunch that day and just do a snack in the park.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 4th, 2002
Reviewer: kjsmom MI     December 08, 2002
We were pleasantly surprised to get a PS reservation for a 6:50 dinner just by walking up to the restaurant around 2 pm. I didn't realize at the time that we wouldn't be dining with any characters, though. The menu is limited and also pricey but my husband enjoyed his prime rib dinner ($24) and my meal of crabcakes ($8) and ceasar salad ($5) was very tasty. The soup of the day ($4), beef barley was disappointing, however. Our waitress had described it as a being like stew with prime rib in it. It was very tasteless and watery. My daughter's kid's meal ($5) of chicken strips and mashed potatoes and corn was good (she was too wound up to eat it, her dad ended up eating most of it). Our service was very good and attentive, the waitress offered to bring me something else when I let her know how bad the soup was. We were able to see the fireworks from the castle windows, that's quite a site! Even though we didn't get to dine with any princesses the experience was still pretty neat and I would eat at the castle again.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 12, 2002 (I was also there in 2000)
Reviewer: hbquikcomjamesl (jamesl@hb.quik.com) Orange County, CA     November 26, 2002
Absolutely superb prime rib dinner. Much better than I'd been led to expect, both by reviews I'd read and by my experience in 2000.

I had spent the entire day doing the Backstage Magic tour, and as soon as it was over, I made my way to the Magic Kingdom as quickly as I could. Having failed repeatedly to secure a reservation, I was a walk-up. Shortly before SpectroMagic, I showed up at the front desk, and asked whether they'd be able to work in a table for one after Spectro had passed. I was told that the chances were good, and to return after Spectro. I settled into a vantage point on the front porch of the castle, and watched Spectro; as soon as it had passed, I returned, was admitted to the lobby, and was seated much more quickly than I'd been seated in 2000 (and I'd had a reservation then!), at a window table.

The prime rib was superb, probably the best I'd had since my last birthday dinner (Gulliver's, Orange County, CA), and wanting for nothing (save perhaps a Yorkshire pudding), and the service was equally good. After dinner, I watched the fireworks from my table (the lights were dimmed, and the music was piped in, although it could have been a bit louder). While at $35.68 (including a glass of milk and the tip), it was the most expensive of my three prime rib dinners at WDW (though not as expensive as the one I'd had the previous Saturday in New Orleans), it was by far the best prime rib, and the best value, of the three.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page