Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cinderella's Royal Table
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant inside of Cinderella's Castle. Open for regular service during lunch and dinner. (See Character dining / Cinderella's Royal Table for breakfast character meal reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 24 ( Displaying Reviews: 21 - 24 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 4, 2002 (Friday)
Reviewer: jackandmarie Southern California     November 23, 2002
At 5:30 we were able to walk in with no reservations and get a window table overlooking the carousel. My wife had the encrusted salmon, which was more than excellent. Very tasty fish cooked just right with spices that enhanced the flavor. I had the flounder on garlic potatoes, which was good, but flounder is a slightly cheaper tasting fish. The vegetables were done perfectly, not the usual overcooked mess, but snappy and fresh. While not the most romantic place for a couple, as it is a little noisy, it is still very regal. We very much recommend it.
Total meal with tip and no drinks was $58.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Summer 2001
Reviewer: TigerBat San Antonio, Texas     September 30, 2002
My favorite part of the castle was the anticipation while walking up the red spiral staircase to the restaurant! I went with my boyfriend and although we didn't get a window seat the ambiance was quite charming. Our service was excellent. I think we ordered the worst thing on the menu though. I don't remember what it was called, it was fried jumbo shrimp (I'm talkin' huge!) and we shared it at lunchtime. I think it came with 5 shrimp which was actually enough for both of us. The batter was awful though, very bitter, and it was strange to bite into a huge crunchy shrimp. We ended up taking off the batter and eating about half the shrimp! But here's where the great service came in: The waitress noticed all our leftovers and took the entire entree off our bill! Then we had dessert since we were still hungry, and we couldn't choose, they all looked so good. The waitress brought out a tray of all the desserts so we could see them and choose. I chose something chocolate, I thing it was mousse cheesecake or something, and my boyfriend got something with fruit and breading. The desserts and the atmosphere of the place were worth it (even after our yucky lunch) but if we go again it will only be for dessert!! The bill came out to around $20 even after the entree was subtracted but that's because we gave our waitress a very good tip.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   February 2001
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     July 30, 2002
I have only eaten here for dinner. The ambience is great. You really feel like you are in a castle. However, it is very crowded and very loud. This is a great place to dine with your family, but I'd skip it if you are a couple looking for a romantic dinner. The food is good, although there wasn't much variety. All in all, its a fun experience, but not the best we'd had at WDW.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October, 2001
Reviewer: NJ Mike Blackwood, New Jersey     July 02, 2002
We were lucky to attend the princess character breakfast last October. This was our first time ever inside and we were seated right next to a window overlooking fantasyland. WOW! Our breakfast consisted of an assortment of muffins and rolls, plenty of orange juice, coffee, and soda. The main course was served pre plated, and consisted of stuffed french toast (everyones favorite), bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. The food was outstanding, and the service was even better. Our every need was anticipated and we asked for, and waited for nothing. The atmosphere was everything we imagined and more. Suits of armor, cathedral ceilings adorned in banners and other medieval decor, beautiful stained glass windows, all filled the giant hall. The children even loved the mickey mouse shaped straws they put in their orange juice. The characters were great with the children, and spent a lot of time with them. The characters this day were Cinderella (of course), Snow White, The Fairy Godmother, Jasmine, and Aladdin. Seeing the looks on my kids faces when we walked in was worth all the money in the world. If you only ever make it here once, you'll be glad you did. This is by far the most special, magical, and incredible thing we have done at Disney World, period.
Service: About the best we have had at WDW
Price: Expensive, but WELL worth it.
Food: Everything was hot, well prepared, and very tasty.
Atmosphere: Come on, its the castle, it incredible and any other word you can think of. Simply magical.
 
17 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page