Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Columbia Harbor House
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant in Liberty Square. Features sandwiches, salads, clam chowder and fish & chicken baskets.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/18/09
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     May 28, 2009
We ate here for lunch. I think we were the first ones they served that day. We hadn't eaten any breakfast except for grapes so we were hungry at 11:00 am. The service was super. It was my husband's birthday so they sang to him and gave him a free cookie. We ordered the chicken nuggets, fish and chicken and the tuna salad sandwich. The tuna salad sandwich was super! It is big enough to share. Everything was great! We always sit upstairs in the corner at the big family table. It is a quiet spot. It feels like your own little corner of Magic Kingdom. We always eat here when we are in Magic Kingdom!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   February 5, 2008
Reviewer: pmurphy713 (bpm780@bellsouth.net) Mobile, Alabama     February 11, 2008
We visited Columbia Harbor House on our recent visit to the World. We had been there before and was pleased with the food quality, but not the service, so we decided to try it again. My family of four ordered 2 fish and chips, one child's ceasar salad and the hummus sandwich. The food quality and quantity were excellent, however the service was terrible. We were there during EMH, so it wasn't very crowded, but it seemed that the entire staff was in a foul mood and ready to go home. The person who took my order sighed constantly (I had my order ready and didn't ask for anything special) and acted like it was a chore to take the order. Then, the crowning shot was a very short tempered wait person refilling the supply bar with napkins, ketchup, straws, etc. As I went to reach for a straw she shouted at me that this station was closed and I would have to go somewhere else in the restaurant. Very undisneyesque! She continued to tell people to use another station - this was 2 hours before the restaurant closed! Even the person sweeping the floor was in a grouchy mood. We do enjoy the food here, but 2 times dealing with grumpy employees is enough for us to go somewhere else to eat!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 20, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
My family of 4 ate here for lunch. We all ordered the chicken strips and fries and 4 drinks. The chicken strips were yummy and crispy. Very good.
I was not pleased with how expensive it was though. We spent over $30 and we didn't even get desserts.
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/8/07
Reviewer: tjrj Durango CO     May 20, 2007
Arrived at 11:30. Almost empty. Loved the antiques-the setting and the generous sized tables and benches. My boys-20 & 15-enjoyed the fried fish strips and fries. I had the fabulous chicken salad with raspberry vinegarette. I can't say enough good things about the salad-in addition to the grilled chicken it had pecans and feta cheese. Dressing was served on the side which I prefer. Boys' fish was crisp on the outside and tender on the inside according to them. Boys had soda and I got a bottle of water "to go". For dessert the boys had the house specialty apple crisp(yay-NOT prepackaged) firm not soggy crust and apples were tender. I took a pre-packaged chocolate cake back to the room-survived fine. Loved this place. The decor is a treat.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2004
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     November 06, 2005
This is our favorite counter service at Magic Kingdom. It has great selection, fair prices, good food and we love the layout/location of the restaurant. They serve generously portioned sandwiches, which is what we always order. My kids love the children's meals and also the Mickey shaped rice krispy treats. We always eat on the upper level, second story. It is much more quiet with very low traffic. Also, we really enjoy sitting at a table by the railing and watching the river!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   3/2004
Reviewer: disneyfav4ever     February 22, 2005
I, and most of the people in my party had the new england clam chowder, which was excellent. I make a point to stop here on every disney world trip. The fries are also very good. Service is average. The prices are good for the quality of food offered.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/19/04, 6/20/04
Reviewer: stut15 Illinois     January 23, 2005
Great service, our favorite fast-service restaurant at WDW. Great food-chicken strips, fries, clam chowder (that used to be served in a delicious bread-bowl), fish, etc.... Atmosphere is great, family tables with benches, several neat hidden Mickey pictures on the walls. We usually share everything between our family of 5. Price is good for WDW!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 3, 2004
Reviewer: bolna Nuremberg, Germany     January 11, 2005
Type of Meal: Lunch
Service: friendly
Price: adequate
Food: very good
Atmosphere: very relaxing

We had a rather late lunch at Columbia Harbor House. We chose the restaurant, because my friend wanted to have the clam chowder. She had it and liked it a lot. I had the Garden Salad that came with pineapple and nuts and it was very refreshing and tasty, just the right thing to eat on a warm day. I would have liked to have a bread roll or somthing like that with it, but came only with a tiny wedge of some flat bread. However, this was very tasty! It was not very crowded anymore when we went there, so service was very fast. We saw that there was an upstairs seating area, so we went there and it is a very cosy dining room there. I liked the new England theme a lot. Upstairs it was very quiet as you are also far away from the busy windows selling the food.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 29, 2004 - Lunch
Reviewer: Tuke Pensacola, Fl     August 09, 2004
Discovered this restaurant when we went on the "Keys to the Kingdom" tour. What a pleasant surprise! Since that time, we've made a visit here a part of every WDW vacation. As with any other MK restaurant, it can get quite packed during lunch hours, but the upstairs dining room is not well known, and is always less crowded and noisy. The view of Liberty Square is very unique, as well as nautical themeing. The Mrs. really enojoys the salad here, and I got for the huge "Starboard Deck" sandwhich. The food is great for "counter service" and the portions very good.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Aug.15/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Lunch
Food was good
Price is excellent.
Atmosphere is welcoming and cozy

This place is an excellent choice for a counter service meal in the Magic Kingdom. They offer some unique items like hummus & chili in a bread bowl, etc. We both had the chicken, fish & fries combo. They were tasty. However, my favorite thing about this establishment is the fact that it's a cool, quiet refuge from the madness that can be the Magic Kingdom at lunch hour. That is, if you head for the upstairs seating. Once you get up there, you'll feel like you've entered a different world. For a particularly nice view, head for one of the tables overlooking the breezeway in Fantasyland.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page