Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Columbia Harbor House
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant in Liberty Square. Features sandwiches, salads, clam chowder and fish & chicken baskets.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 15 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April, 2003
Reviewer: bbjj Wisconsin     July 26, 2003
My wife & I shared chili in a bread bowl & the chicken strips/fish fry combo. The chili was ok, but the bread bowl was very dry. Chicken strips were excellent, but the fish was kind of a let down (we have outstanding fish frys every Friday night all over Wisconsin). We ate upstairs at a window table overlooking the park-very relaxing & good people watching. Would return for that reason, but choose something else to eat there.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 21, 2002
Reviewer: Pat_Elliott (patelliott@hotmail.com) State College, PA     April 22, 2003
All in all, a decent meal. I'd call it "McDonalds Delux." I wasn't overly impressed by the "magic" factor, but in fairness I was running in to grab portable food to pull back for my wife and I to eat dinner while guarding our Spectromagic viewing site. And it served that purpose wonderfully. The extensive lines on a Saturday night seemed to move well due to a thought-out queue system. I ordered a Captains Special (fish, chicken, and chips), plus an extra order of fries, and chowder in a bread bowl. Total cost was around $16, pretty reasonable. I ate at a table before taking the leftovers to my wife. I should have eaten with her. The room was cramped, basically indoor picnic tables, and everyone kept bouncing off each other trying to get condiments.

I ate the fish and the soup, and the small fries, taking the chicken and large side fry back to her. The soup was ok, not near as good as it looked. But the fish was quite good, and the fries were very excellent. Amy felt the same about the fries and thought the chicken was sitdown restaurant quality. Consider it a high class fast food place, excellent fried food, a reasonable price, and lines you can handle even on a Saturday night.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
My husband and I ate lunch here as part of our 'Keys to the Kingdom' tour (so I can't comment specifically on price or service - meal cost was included and a Guest Relations tour guide took orders and set things up). I had a delicious salad. I dislike run-of-the-mill salads with iceberg lettuce, and this was totally opposite. It had great lettuces and baby greens, was sprinkled with nuts and cheese crumbles, and was served with a raspberry vinaigrette. My husband had a sandwich (ham, I believe) served on gourmet bread, and it was tasty and fresh. The atmosphere was wonderful (especially for a counter service place). We were seated on the second floor which was quiet, interestingly decorated, and offered nice views. I think this is a good choice for counter service in the Magic Kingdom. Several menu items offered are fresher, tastier, and a bit healthier than most items found at other counter service spots.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 2001
Reviewer: paulasillars Christchurch, New Zealand     June 26, 2002
The Coral Reef Sandwich is an excellent choice for any vegetarians wanting a light lunch in the world. Hummus, coleslaw and tomato from memory. I ordered baby carrots with mine for a healthy alternative to potato chips.

I wasn't impressed with the vege chilli in a bread bowl - flavourless.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   6/14/2002
Reviewer: T R Wolf West Chester, PA     June 21, 2002
While the food is only average at best, the location is outstanding! The key here is to take your chicken strips or sandwich and go upstairs away from the crowds. We sat by a window looking out to the haunted mansion and T S Island, and had a truly relaxing lunch. While there were dozens of people downstairs, there were just a handful around upstairs.
 
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page