Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant in Tomorrowland with continuous corny-yet-fun entertainment from Sonny Eclipse. Features burgers, rotisserie chicken, soups, sandwiches and salads.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 16 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002 and May 2000
Reviewer: Lynnabeth Boston, MA     April 28, 2004
Cosmic Rays lookes like a standard fast-food restaurant but serves some unexpectedly healthy items: Salads, soups, the best veggie burgers in the Magic Kingdom, possibly the best in WDW. They offer baby carrots instead of french fries in their meal package.
The toppings bar is well-maintained and has mushrooms and other interesting condiments in addition to the standard mustard and ketchup.
Price is between $4 and $10 per person, depending on what you order.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 19, 2003
Reviewer: caparamedic Maitland, Florida     October 30, 2003
Although it is always busy, the food quality is actually pretty good! The rotisserie chicken and mashed potato dinner is a great value and better than many chain restaurants that specialize in this area, such as Boston Market. With one family dinner, we fed the whole family with plenty to spare for under 25 bucks! Granted, that our boys are only 17 months and 4 1/2 years old! Still less than you would spend at Tony's or even the Plaza Restaurant.

The other family we visited with had some of the other food items and all the quantities looked large and fresh.

This place is NOT fancy, but will get you fed and back out to the park fast! Even on a busy day, you will get through the food lines quickly. A good tip is to have a family member get the food and have the others find a table!!

Try to avoid drinking soft drinks in the parks, they are WAY over priced and will dehydrate you in the Florida heat. Trust me, I see a lot of this. Drink WATER and refill you bottles from the water fountains. The local water at Disney is very good.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/1/02 & 12/5/02
Reviewer: yecats New Orleans, Louisiana     September 18, 2003
Stopped by for lunch and had hamburgers, fries and soft drinks. Average meal. Rest. was overly crowded (at 1:30 p.m.) and had to wait a few minutes for a seat to come available as well as wait in line for about 10 minutes to get food. The fixings bar was covered in the fixings. It had food all over it as well as napkins. It looked like no one had serviced the area in several hours. Each meal cost about $7.50.

Would eat hear again if needed to or if had to keep cost down, but prefer to eat at buffet.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April, 2003
Reviewer: bbjj Wisconsin     July 26, 2003
Wife & I love the deli stack sandwich here. They also have a very good cream of chicken soup. Sonny Eclipse is corny, but fun. They have a covered outdoor seating section where we prefer to sit & watch the World. There is a wide variety of food here & a very good toppings bar. A must do for us every trip.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October, 2001
Reviewer: NJ Mike Blackwood, New Jersey     July 02, 2002
I had the cheesesteak and fries, it was great. My mom and dad both had stacker sandwhiches, which they also said were very good. My wife and children had chicken fingers and fries and they gobbled them all up. The atmosphere was really cool, the children loved listening to sonny eclipse and his corny (at least to us adults) jokes. This was a really convenient place to grab a quick lunch while we waited for our fastpasses for buzz. If you're in the area and waiting on a fastpass, its a great place to sit and relax and grab a bite while you wait.
Service: Very good, quick, and accurate.
Price: Very reasonable (spent about $20-$25 for a family of 4)
Food: Excelent quality, and good sized portions
Atmosphere: Very relaxing, air conditioned, and you either love or hate Sonny, but he was a hit with the kids.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2001
Reviewer: Fngoofy (disnywrldfan@aol.com) Rochester, New York     June 27, 2002
Cosmic Ray's has great Stack Sandwiches, and Grilled Chicken Caesar Salads!!! A very nice lunch spot at Tomorrow Land!! The workers are very friendly and attentive, one in particular, makes the best fried chicken fingers in all of Disney World, her name is Erin... I give her a A+...
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page