Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Crystal Palace!
 
Want to tell someone about Crystal Palace? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Crystal Palace
Description:
Buffet-style character meals featuring Winnie-the-Pooh and friends. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located between Main Street and Adventureland in the Magic Kingdom.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 30 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had early lunch reservations. We were seated after a 30 minute or so wait.
Service:
Quick and prompt service during our entire meal. Our server had placed tiny Mickeys in a heart shape on our table for our anniversary. They explained the order of the characters before we made our plates.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
The food here was GREAT. I was especially pleased that it had more than enough choices to satisfy us both. We have very different tastes in food. The vegetarian choices here were outstanding. This was the best salad bar in all WDW! My husband was very pleased with his choices as well. He was not so excited about this reservation but this will be a "must do" for us in Magic. We felt this offered a great variety for all. The kid's section would please any little ones. The sweets could have been more unusual...at least one or two interesting choices would have been great. They were good (what we tried) but they were the usual Disney choices you find most anywhere.
Atmosphere:
A little loud but OK. The characters made from dried flowers were so cool.
Characters:
These characters were very animated. We really enjoyed them! I felt the characters were very well organized. During our visit all guests stayed at their tables and all went well.
WARNING: THIS MEAL TOOK ONE HOUR AND WE DID NOT JUST SIT AROUND. This may be very important for those who run around the park and can't "waste" time. We enjoyed this a great deal and never considered it a waste. It was a SUPER experience. We consider a nice meal a way to recharge and part of the Disney magic. Some, do not...so just be prepared for 1.5+ hrs from waiting to be seated until you leave.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Sept. 15, 2007
Reviewer: indybraces luvdisney (susiebhthackney@yahoo.com) Anderson, IN     August 06, 2008
We LOVE this place. It was my 1st trip to WDW. We had reservations for 5:30. Our wait time was less than 10 minutes. We were seated next to a window with a beautiful view of the creek. The buffet has someting for everyone. As it was our first day at Disney we opted for a lighter meal (jet lag) so we hit the kids buffet. OMG!! the chicken strips,mac&cheese,saladand pizza were all very yummy.
The characters were most pleasant. It was just my husband and I and we were pleased that the characters gave us quite a bit of attention. The parade in the middle was so cute and guests were eargly invited to participate. The setting is very nice and the "garden characters" were adorable. I am pleased to say that we will be returning this September and Crystal Palace is our first dinner reservation (again).