Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Diamond Horseshoe Saloon!
 
Want to tell someone about Diamond Horseshoe Saloon? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Diamond Horseshoe Saloon
Description:
Liberty Square counter service restaurant featuring sandwiches, salads, ice cream and snacks, all while enjoying the famous Diamond Horseshoe Saloon Revue.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 26, 2009
Reviewer: GusMan NW Indiana     April 07, 2009
We were in the MK in the afternoon and wanted to grab a quick lunch somewhere. It was around 3 PM and we saw that the doors to the Diamond Horseshoe were opened. So we thought we would give it a look.

I must say that the food was rather good.
My wife and daughter each had a hot meatball sandwich while I had a BBQ Turkey sandwich. They were both very good and the helpings were hearty. For my BBQ Turkey choice, I had to eat some of the meat off with a fork first before enjoying it as a sandwich.

Three combo meals and a kids meal cost around $35 and service was very good. We ate after the lunch rush and the place was pretty much empty at the time.

It appears that during a slightly busier time before Spring break, they dusted off the counters and turned the DH into a basic counter service eatery with none of the entertainment that once made the DH famous. However, in sitting upstairs you can get a good view of everything below and imagine what it once was.

We would probably go back there again if given the chance.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October, 2001
Reviewer: NJ Mike Blackwood, New Jersey     July 02, 2002
This was a rather welcome suprise on a very hot day. the entertainment for our show consisted of "Dr. Bill U. Later", "Jingles" the piano player, The Marshall (sorry forgot his name) and a very good magician (also forgot his name). We all grabbed rootbeer floats which were very very good. The show was very entertaining, and when the performers saw our video camera, they actually played to the camera, coming over and waving or shouting hi only 2 inches from the lens. There was a rather touching moment at the end of the show when all the performers (and audience members) sang God Bless America (as this was only a month after 9/11). While we didnt order food this trip, we definitely recommend going here for the show and for a quick snack. We have already made plans to have lunch here on our next trip in october 2002. Well worth the time, and a nice place to grab a quick (air conditioned, as well as entertaining) snack.