Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Adventureland counter service restaurant featuring Mexican cuisine, such as tacos, nachos and taco salads
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Last week of May, 2007
Reviewer: Wiley Los Angeles, CA     June 11, 2007
With four guests in front of me, I find no excuse for this restaurant's 15 minute wait. For a quick lunch, I got in one line while my friend got in another and, for some never-explained reason, I found myself at a stand-still while his line and all others around me quickly breezed through. I had ordered a taco shell with beef as well as a soda. After ten minutes in the line, I complained but only received blank stares and no explanation as to why a taco shell, a spoonful of beef and a soda would take so long. In fact, with the eight people working behind the counter to fuel the other lines of guests, I truly see no reason at all why my particular line took so long. A visit to Taco Bell which would require an employee to actually prepare a full and final taco, not just a shell with a scoop of ground beef in it, would have been speedier and more pleasant. I suppose I wouldn't be so angry about the fiasco if it weren't for the employees' rudeness and slack-jawed stares when faced with my wish to know what was taking them so long. I'd still like to know why the few people suffering along with me in my line weren't treated to the same promptness that the other lines received. Unfortunately I'll never know the answer and will instead complain about the failures of this restaurant and its incompetent staff. Where else would it take 15 minutes to receive a taco shell with one scoop of beef in it? At El Pirata Y el Perico, of course!
 
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, June 27, 2005
Reviewer: neoknight3023 Los Angeles, California     June 28, 2005
El Pirata was a decent restaurant to get a quick snack and get out of the Orlando heat. Most of the eating area is covered and indoors but more importantly air conditioned. My girlfriend and I had the taco salads and they were decent. If you are looking for authentic mexican food this is not the place for you. If taco bell and other Mexican food chain food is what you like this place would be perfect. Make sure that you check the restaurant hours before you visit this restraunt. We went on Wednesday and the restaurant had just closed at 4:00pm. As of last week the restaurant hours are Monday - Wednesday 11:00am-4:00pm. The price of the food is actually a little lower than the other magic kingdom restaurants. For example, 2 tacos- $5, taco salad $5.75.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 9, 2004
Reviewer: donald and the princess Baltimore, Maryland     October 25, 2004
This restaraunt is a great value. The portions are huge. We ordered three taco meals and it was way too much for 2 adults and 2 children(4 and 6). We are going to eat there again on our next trip this winter.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Multiple visits in past 9 years
Reviewer: Sugarpop16 Chicago, IL     June 07, 2004
El Pirata y el Perico is definitely the greatest quick serve restaurant in the Magic Kingdom. The food is reasonable (for Disney, that is) and always served quickly. But don't let this fool you-- it's actually REALLY good! The taco salad is great, as are the nachos. It's a perfect location to relax and have a meal, and the eating area is mostly outdoors and surrounded by tropical plants. This is always my family's first stop (after Pirates of the Caribbean, of course) when we arrive at the MK!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2002
Reviewer: Trinitys Ghost Denver, Colorado     July 15, 2002
My father and I headed to the El Pirata Y El Perico on a Friday evening. The line was long, but the cashier managed to get guests through ordering in a timely manner. Food for the two of us (including large drinks) came to around $14. We each had the taco plates, which we get every time. The food is pretty good, being that the ground beef used is spicy as well as juicy, and they give you plenty of toppings to whatever you order, from tacos to nachos, and everything in between. There are plenty of seating areas, which are covered but open. And...the area is well kept and always stocked with condiments. It is a nice, open restaurant to have lunch or dinner at, and just watch the hustle and bustle of the crowds moving to and from nearby rides.
 
15 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page