Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante!
 
Want to tell someone about El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
El Pirata Y el Perico Restaurante
Description:
Adventureland counter service restaurant featuring Mexican cuisine, such as tacos, nachos and taco salads
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Last week of May, 2007
Reviewer: Wiley Los Angeles, CA     June 11, 2007
With four guests in front of me, I find no excuse for this restaurant's 15 minute wait. For a quick lunch, I got in one line while my friend got in another and, for some never-explained reason, I found myself at a stand-still while his line and all others around me quickly breezed through. I had ordered a taco shell with beef as well as a soda. After ten minutes in the line, I complained but only received blank stares and no explanation as to why a taco shell, a spoonful of beef and a soda would take so long. In fact, with the eight people working behind the counter to fuel the other lines of guests, I truly see no reason at all why my particular line took so long. A visit to Taco Bell which would require an employee to actually prepare a full and final taco, not just a shell with a scoop of ground beef in it, would have been speedier and more pleasant. I suppose I wouldn't be so angry about the fiasco if it weren't for the employees' rudeness and slack-jawed stares when faced with my wish to know what was taking them so long. I'd still like to know why the few people suffering along with me in my line weren't treated to the same promptness that the other lines received. Unfortunately I'll never know the answer and will instead complain about the failures of this restaurant and its incompetent staff. Where else would it take 15 minutes to receive a taco shell with one scoop of beef in it? At El Pirata Y el Perico, of course!
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Monday, June 27, 2005
Reviewer: neoknight3023 Los Angeles, California     June 28, 2005
El Pirata was a decent restaurant to get a quick snack and get out of the Orlando heat. Most of the eating area is covered and indoors but more importantly air conditioned. My girlfriend and I had the taco salads and they were decent. If you are looking for authentic mexican food this is not the place for you. If taco bell and other Mexican food chain food is what you like this place would be perfect. Make sure that you check the restaurant hours before you visit this restraunt. We went on Wednesday and the restaurant had just closed at 4:00pm. As of last week the restaurant hours are Monday - Wednesday 11:00am-4:00pm. The price of the food is actually a little lower than the other magic kingdom restaurants. For example, 2 tacos- $5, taco salad $5.75.