Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Liberty Tree Tavern
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant located in Liberty Square. Open for regular service during breakfast and lunch. (See Character dining / Liberty Tree Tavern for dinner character meal reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 18 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 18 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   too many to count
Reviewer: pixie18 Califorina     May 30, 2004
I visit WDW about twice a year and one of the things I always look forward to is eating at liberty tree. The Service and Food is always wonderful but the thing I love the most about liberty tree is the feeling of being away from the hussle and bussle of the parks when you are right in the middle of it. The williamsburg decor and home cook meals are a pleasent way to spend a afternoon in the world. Be sure to ask for the apple butter as my cousin will tell you it's the best part of the meal.
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9-12-03
Reviewer: PineapplePrincess California     October 30, 2003
We arrived for lunch at 12 and after a wait of 20 min were were seated at our table. Our server was very busy and it took a while to get our order in. Our cokes needed to be refilled several times, and we had to ask our waiter who passed us several times without tending to our needs. The food redeemed the poor service to our delight. The bread and butter was an interesting lemony flavor, and we found it to be very good. I got the turkey dinner and it tasted just like the kind grandma would make on Thanksgiving. My husband got pot roast and he said it was very good. The total for the two of us came to $33.62.
 
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-19-03
Reviewer: disneygirl99 Northern Indiana     October 28, 2003
Probably the best food in WDW! I know the pasta I had was the best from anywhere ever. It was a new pasta dish that the waitress said they just started about three days before we came. It had mushrooms and broiled chicken breast with a creamy red sauce on top of it all, and of course it was a huge helping! My husband and daughters all thouroughly enjoyed their meals as well. I would say you are missing out if you don't stop by and enjoy the early american feel and great food!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 8, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
My husband and I, along with our 2 adult children, 1 teen and 1 preteen arrived at restaurant around 11:15. Just before going to see the Hall of Presidents I by chance asked if we could have a 12:00 reservation. We got one and it was one of the best meals we had at WDW. My husband and I ordered the corned beef sandwhich and it was delicious. The kids raved about the burgers. The warm bread before the lunch was great. The atmosphere was the best and the food very good. We really enjoyed the lunch as a dining experience -- the costumes and furnishings added to our enjoyment.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   20 December 2002
Reviewer: chezp United Kingdom     June 08, 2003
Dinner, 20 December 2002, just before Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party

Service: Excellent
Price: Reasonable
Food: Very good
Atmosphere: Great fun

We were impressed with the Liberty Tree Tavern as soon as we arrived. We loved the CM's costumes and the Colonial feel to the whole place. We were amongst the first seating for dinner and to welcome us, Minnie, Chip and Dale and Goofy all came out on the balcony overlooking the entrance and then it was announced that dinner was served.

A great play was made on announcing each family before they went through to the dining room - not just their names, but also where they came from. So that's the reason they'd asked us when we arrived where we were from! It was a really nice touch, designed to make everyone feel special.

We had a superb meal and the food and drink kept coming quickly. I was especially impressed with the vegetarian platter they served up and we both went back for seconds of the salad, which was wonderful. It had a gorgeous vinagriette on it.

We had a very attentive server, Carrie, who couldnt have looked after us better. She kept coming back to see if we wanted anymore of anything and to re-fill our glasses. We didn't feel hurried, but we never had to look for her either.

The characters played up again, very much the theme of this trip. Weve found them so much more fun this year than before. There was a reasonable gap between them coming over to the table, whereas at some of the other character meals we've been to, you get inundated with all of them within a few minutes.

The total bill for the meal, including tip, was $55 and I thought that was quite reasonable, especially as you could order more of whatever you wanted. We certainly left there full and feeling we'd had a good meal.
 
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 2002
Reviewer: snwarf North Carolina     January 03, 2003
We ate here for lunch during spring break. We were able to get in without a priority seating. I think we waited less than 10 minutes. We had terrific service and a fantastic meal. My husband had a shrimp and grits entree that he said was out of this world. All of the portions were huge and none of us finished. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice and calm after the crowds of the park. I would recommend this restuarant to all sorts of families, especially those that like a variety of foods.
For those not interested in family style or characters, I would recommend eating lunch here.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 16, 2002 (I was also there in 2000)
Reviewer: hbquikcomjamesl (jamesl@hb.quik.com) Orange County, CA     November 26, 2002
Having visited the Liberty Tree before in 2000, I knew exactly what to expect, and I was not disappointed. The wait was minimal, and I was quickly taken to a table in a well-appointed dining room. For single diners, the procedure is a bit different; I was presented with a sample-platter of beef, turkey, and ham, and generous helpings of superb macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes, and far more gravy than I could have possibly used.

The food, service, and character interaction were all excellent, even better than they were in 2000. An excellent value, and service was speedy enough that I easily finished in time to get to a vantage point for what would be the final performance of Spectro during my stay.
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2001
Reviewer: NJ Mike Blackwood, New Jersey     July 01, 2002
Our family attended the Charcter dinner in October of 2001. The food was great, served family style (they brought plates of food to the table and everyone helped themselves). There were several choices from what they bring to the table. Turkey and gravy, flank steak, ham, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes, wonderful assortment of rolls with butter and apple butter, corn, and a nice tossed salad. The children loved meeting the characters (minnie, goofy, pluto, chip and dale) and they spent a lot of time and were very patient with not only our children, but at every table. It was not rushed at all. Our service was excellent, our waiter attended to our every need. When we ran out of anything (well actually he didnt let us run out) another bowl, plate, drink was there immediately. Highly recommend it, as it will be something we do every trip from now on.
Service- Excellent.
Price-Moderate, but worth it.
Food-Best dinner we ate this trip.
Atmosphere-Very relaxing and homey
 
27 out of 27 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page