Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Liberty Tree Tavern
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Dinner with a "family-style" service, featuring various Disney characters in Liberty Square at the Magic Kingdom. (See Magic Kingdom / Table service for regular breakfast and lunch service reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 3, 2007
Reviewer: Imjusta babyduck Pace, Florida     May 15, 2007
This was our first time eating at Liberty Tree Tavern. The food was family-style buffet (as it is at Garden Grill). The food was better than average. All three meats (beef, pork and chicken I think) were moist and tasty. The veggies (baby green bean, potatos, mac & cheese and stuffing I think) were really good. My only complaint with the meal is that there was only one dessert choice (with no second option). The characters were really good with the kids; they spent time with them and had a lot of patience. We timed this meal (an ADR at 7:10; getting a table at around 7:45) so that we could walk out from dinner and grab a spot to see the Spectromagic parade. This worked out perfectly! We will eat here again, and I would recommend this to others.
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 4th
Reviewer: jcapo25 New York     May 10, 2006
This was an absolute blast! My 18 month old son could not stop smiling the entire meal. My husband and I, and the grandparents also enjoyed ourselves immensly :-) The food was delicious, a home cooked meal filled with turkey, ham, london broil, delicious mashed potatoes, mac n cheese and veggies. The apple cobbler with ice cream for dessert was to die for. I enjoyed this character dining experience the most because all the characters made their way around to your table 3 to 4 times. I went to the Crystal Palace breakfast with Pooh and although it was nice, the characters barely made it to your table one time. I made advanced reservations and they took us right away at the time of our reservation. I was suprised as I thought it would be a wait. But Disney does do everything the right way. The dinner was a mere $27.99 per person and it was worth every penny!!!!!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   12/2004
Reviewer: lilmuns Madison, WI     October 12, 2005
My family of 4 made priority seating arrangements at LTT for the night of our Very Merry Christmas Party tickets and I cannot recommend this enough. We had an absolute blast. The food was fantastic, my very picky kids ate til they were stuffed, there was more then enough food! A table next to us was celebrating their child's birthday, a cake was brought out, and everyone in the place sang to this little girl. The look on her face was priceless. They even shared their cake with us as they had so much, YUM, YUM... The characters must have come around 2, maybe three times and they really hammed it up for our cameras. My kids who are a bit big for the whole character thing (ages 7 and 10), were really into having Chip and Dale, Mickey and Minnie right at our table, they couldn't wait for the next one to come by. Liberty Tree Tavern, followed by a Very Merry Christmas Party is an all time must! We are even planning a return visit for this year, adults only and we already have our priority seating set. See you there!!
 
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 6-13 2005
Reviewer: Stitch101875 Leominster, MA     July 26, 2005
We had fun being 2 adults there the characters came around to us and the waiter made sure that we definately had enough food! We did priority seating and waited a min of 2 min to get our table
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 11, 2005
Reviewer: nrc Santa Clara, CA     July 05, 2005
We really enjoyed our dining experience here. The food was very good. We liked the family style. The waitress was very friendly and the service was good. The atmosphere was perfect for families with children. The characters came around often and spent adequate time with us. We definitely will eat there again. We had alot of fun.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 2003
Reviewer: Chicago Wookiee (anthony@wookiee.com) Chicago, Illinois     May 03, 2005
Last Visit: October 2003
Next Visit: Scheduled twice first week June 2005
Meal: Dinner
Service: Best later in evening, always warm and smiles.
Price: Average for family-style Character Meal
Food: Best Mac&Cheese in the entire Kingdom, great Turkey!
Atmosphere: Minnie in her blue Revolutionary outfit great but the tables and chairs just a bit aged.

My son (MC11) and I have loved this meal since we tried here the first time about five years ago. This time we have two PS's in one week. The last visit in October 2003 was the best yet with being a little later in the evening at the last seating time. Food was still prentiful and hot. MC ate at least four helpings of mac and cheese and my favorite is the turkey.

When you take the latest seating AND take your time playing with the characters and eating you may be there after the park is closed... what a great stroll past the castle at night with not a sole in sight!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   sept 2004
Reviewer: rt2dz Texas     November 08, 2004
Characters Present: Minnie, Chip, Dale, Meeko, Pluto

This was a last minute, lets do a character dinner tonight decision. When going over the map I had noticed that PS was not always necessary. So we ran by City Hall to see what they had opened. They had some seatings in the 4 pm hour. We took 4 pm exactly at City Halls suggestion. They told us it was a great spot to catch the parade at 3 and then walk straight in to dinner. They were right. Except we did have a little time between the parade and dinner. This meant we walked into Hall of Presidents. We had a very short wait there and then walked straight into our PS at Liberty Tree.

The service again was wonderful, very attentive. The food was served family style, which meant not having to get up a lot. This was really nice after so much walking around. Much to my surprise, it was also really excellent. There was a nice wide variety of foods, and healthy (something hard to come by at WDW). The kids really enjoyed the food also. The characters were around a lot. Meeko was a little taken with our oldest and they kept playing hidenseek around the tables and walls. We were sat off to the side in a cornervery private and quite comfortable. The theme of the restaurant was excellent. Everyone was very friendly. One caveat is that the bathrooms are extremely small, made even smaller by the largeness of the restaurant. However, I would definitely do this one again.
 
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 6, 2004
Reviewer: laurenblythe Shreveport, LA     June 27, 2004
Went for character dinner. It was quite crowded, but we did see the characters frequently. The food was mediocre and the place was LOUD. We went for the characters, though, so it was great for that. Better character dinners at Crystal Palace and Garden Grill.
 
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 5th,2004
Reviewer: kat408 Atlanta,Georgia     June 17, 2004
The resturaunt had a nice atmoshpere. The food was good. It's an all you can eat buffet(at least for dinner). I went for the the character dinner there. If you like to see the characters this is a good resturaunt. If you just want to eat, it's not very good for that. The characters wouldn't leave you alone! There was a bunch of different meats to choose from, a long with traditonal sides. Dessert was NOT included in the price,though.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 19, 2004
I guess we went on an off-night, because we didn't have a very good experience at all. The service here was very, very poor. Our waitress forgot about us almost the entire time. It made for an extremely long, slow dinner and the worst part was that hardly anyone was there! So no excuses...
The characters barely stopped by our table to see the kids. The food was fine, nothing special, but at the end of the meal, we felt like we got totally ripped off on all accounts. We have done all of the other character meals in the Magic Kingdom and several more in the other parks and I will never, ever return to the Liberty Tree Tavern. It was definitely our worst character dining experience. Your money is much better spent at the Crystal Palace or Grand Floridian. Both of those are buffet style, so you don't have to depend on a bad waitress! Also, the food at both places was better than at Liberty Tree Tavern.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page