Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Liberty Tree Tavern
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Dinner with a "family-style" service, featuring various Disney characters in Liberty Square at the Magic Kingdom. (See Magic Kingdom / Table service for regular breakfast and lunch service reviews.)
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 22, 2004
Reviewer: snowblazer Philadelphia     January 27, 2004
After a dissappointing character breakfast at the Contemporary - we thought we would try one more. I was really looking for a way to get out of the crowd but still see The Wishes fireworks. We stumbled upon The Liberty Tree and took their last reservation for 6:40 pm. The restaurant was barely half filled and the characters were searching for kids to pest! We had a blast with all the characters! Chip and Dale got into a sword fight with my son ( he says he won :). Minnie couldn't be more gracious and Meko was hiding under our table from his "handler". What a refreshing experience! The only reason I gave it 4 planets was due to the quality of food - Stouffers Mac N Cheese is the greatest but the meat was pretty dried out and the stuffing not more than the "Stove Top" kind. It was all you can eat but we didn't need to refill - they served plenty the first time. They even let our meal wait so we could rush outside and see the fireworks - we had a great view even though it was to the side of the castle. I definitely would recommend it again, mostly because I think it is looked over. When you go to a character meal - you want to see the characters and interact and that is just what this restaurant accomplished for us!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/13/04
Reviewer: Family5LovesDisney New Jersey     January 26, 2004
Dinner 1/13/04 5:30 Priority Seating. We arrived 10 minutes early and were seated within 5 minutes of our arrival.

This is our favorite place to have dinner while we are the Magic Kingdom. We have eaten here many times in the past.

This time we had the best seating location. We were up two levels and against a wall so it wasn't as crazy with everyone going back and forth.

They have changed the menu here. Now you get turkey, beef, and pork chops (instead of the ham) The tossed salad still has the same yummy strawberry dressing and mashed potatoes were as tasty as I remembered.

AND.......they NOW include dessert with your dinner. (my only complaint from previous visits was that you didn't get dessert but now you do!) We had a large dish of homemade warm blueberry cobbler covered with vanilla ice-cream.

Everything was fresh and tasty. My boys love the turkey and our server was kind enough to bring out just a plate full of turkey for them after they had gobbled up the four pieces that came out on the first platter along with the other meat options.

I believe that we paid around $86 for dinner with tip. I could be off just a little bit but that is a close estimate. That was for two adults and three children.

The characters here are much more interactive then at some of the larger places (such as Chef Mickeys) My kids enjoyed having them stay and play for a while each time they came around.
 
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 27-March 3
Reviewer: Kim_in_Michigan Mt. Pleasant, Michigan.     December 14, 2003
I went with a large group of people. We were able to make reservations for the 9 of us 2 days in advance. The girl who made our reservations was really good, and was VERY flexable. We were the first to be seated in the resturants because of our priority seating (hint: try and do it becuase that means NOOOOO wait. ;) ) We had 5 adults and 4 kids. The 9 of us ate comfortably, and we had a great time. The little kids (2 and 3 years) had an awsome time, they *LOVED* seeing the characters up close. It was great. the Price value on the food is awsome, im sorry but all you can eat, not buffet style, with characters is WAY worth the $20 some dollars it cost. *(and a note about the person who said that the food wasnt great must have crazy standards becuase even our pickiest food eater ate everything) * Our trip was really great. The liberty tree tavern was our little bit of sanity in a wild park. A nice place to sit down and relax (and enjoy some Air conditioning)

Anyways, I hope that all who read this take my advice and get priority seating! (407) WDW-DINE!
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 18, 2003
Reviewer: mom22gls Jenkintown, PA     November 23, 2003
We really enjoyed the dinner. Basic family-style food, of decent quality. Nice atmosphere, enjoyed the characters. Dessert (peach cobbler) was included. It was especially nice to be in the park to enjoy the fireworks after dinner.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 17 - 22, 1999
Reviewer: Big Al St. Peters, Missouri     May 23, 2003
I thought that The Liberty Tree Tavern was AWESOME! We went there for dinner, and it was such a great time! We were there a little later in the day, around 7:30pm or so. We had a PS, so that worked out good. And the fun started before we ever got inside! My son, who was 6 at the time, asked if he could help one of the CMs squeegee off the outside benches, since it had just finished raining (imagine that!!). He let Mike squeegee off a couple benches, which Mike thought was great, and the CM came out with a Chocolate Chip cookie as PAYMENT! We got inside, and seemed to be in the middle of everything! The characters came around to see us several times. The CM who served us was tremendous, seeming to greatly enjoy what she was doing. The food was very tasty, and plentiful! We (all 11 of us!) ate our fill (except for Mike, who's a picky eater who ate bread!), and had such a good time! Pluto came up to me, pointed at my "big dog" logo on my shirt and pointed to himself, saying that he's the "big dog". I then stood up (to my 6'8" height). Pluto agreed that I was the big dog... : ) My wife and I were paying the bill that night for all of us, and it came to about $210. I told my wife that it would have been worth it at twice the price! It was the best meal I had at Disney that trip. Possibly the best I've had at Disney! Can't wait to go again! (my wife didn't want to go to LTT the last time we went.. : ( )
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb. 25/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     April 05, 2003
We had dinner here and were most impressed. From the time we entered their doors to the time we left, the service was impeccable. We were immediately escorted to our table by a sweet elderly woman in period Colonial dress. Our table was right by the fireplace. The atmosphere here is very homey and conducive to the enoyment of a good meal. Our cast member was extremely attentive and helpful and kept checking back frequently to see if we wanted any more of anything. The food was served "family style". He brought platters of food to the table which were refilled as needed. The meal consisted of turkey, flank steak, baked ham, stuffing, mashed potatoes, assorted cooked vegetables, rolls with apple butter and non-alcoholic beverages of your choice. All of this for a cost of $21.99 per person. The only part of the meal not included in the set price was dessert. However, our charming server brought my daughter and I free desserts in honour of the fact that we were visiting from Canada. The character interaction was wonderful and overall, I would rate this as the best character meal we had in Walt Disney World.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 27 2001
Reviewer: gljjjb Wisconsin     March 06, 2003
We had the best time at this dinner. Goofy was the best. After a long day of walking it was nice to sit and relax. All the characters came over to the table and spend time with the kids and even a second time. The meal was wonderful. All you could eat. Was like a Thanksgiving meal. We are planning another trip and are for sure going to make plans on going to this meal again.
The kids had their autograph books ready to sign and their hats. The characters had more of a chance to be "goofy" with the kids than if they were standing in a line outside in the park.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 2, 2002
Reviewer: Dizneegal102 Florida     August 24, 2002
Service: Terrible
Price: $$
Food: Good
Atmosphere: Terrible
This dining experience has made me think twice about booking a character dining ever again! The hostess was rude and we only had one character come to visit us the entire time! We were a party of four adults which obviously was seen as not important to the characters. We asked to speak to a manager and all he said was sorry, so we went to Guest Relations and they fixed it by arranging us a ps at CRT for breakfast the next day. Liberty has some things to work out and I hope they do before this happens to another guest!
 
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/3/02-8/9/02
Reviewer: vbdad55 Chicagoland     August 16, 2002
Are your kids tired of burgers/chicken fingers etc. on the kids menu's and want to get a lot of character interaction-- make a priority seating arrangement for Liberty Tree Tavern. This has been one of my families regular stops since finding by accident a number of trips ago while seeking shelter from a late PM storm. It is Thanksgiving every night and good hearty home fare, including vegetables is offered. Slightly pricey however worth it when you are really hungry. Your dinner consists of Pork(Ham) / Turkey / Beef / Stuffing / Gravy / vegetables ( NOTE TO STAFF- please bring back the glazed carrots ) -salad / rolls ( also again please bring back the apple butter ) - and all while Mickey/ Minnie / Goofy / Pluto / Chip and Dale all make visits. As usual -- Chip is very feisty and entertains the children. This place is a little bit of sanity and if you time it right -- you can get out right before Spectromagic and let your meal settle.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov,2002
Reviewer: sflowers Schenevus,NY     August 15, 2002
We ate lunch with the characters ,Although this sit down homestyle buffet was not a gourmet meal it was very good homestyle food that really pleased my boys ages 10 & 12 all the food was recognizable to them and the idea that they could have all they wanted was great. I had hesitated to do a character meal because of their ages but it really loosetened them up to having their picture taken and really enjoying the rest of our vacation which really did not have a good start. However please inform people that it can be VERY difficult to get to the Tavern on time if you are not near by as we were having a tough time getting around the crowds this was during the end of a parade.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page