Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pecos Bill Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Frontierland counter service featuring burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, root beer floats. Also includes a special "burger fixin's bar".
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 10 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 3, 2014
Reviewer: bkeith Dallas, TX     January 18, 2014
For park food and park prices, Pecos Bill's gives as good of a deal as you're going to get. We ate lunch there on our one-day visit. The only reason I did not give five stars was the fact that I had to go across the street to get chicken tenders and fries for my youngest who does not eat hamburgers or taco salad. The food was tasty and the portion was above average, the service was ok (condiment dispensers were empty), the atmosphere was busy but expected at New Year's, and the price was normal for amusement park options. We will most likely eat there again on our next visit.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/13/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
I was enjoying my evening at the Magic Kingdom and was getting hungry, so I figures I'd try Pecos Bill's since i read so much about it.

It was right after the fireworks, but before the extra magic hours, so all non resort guests were clearing out leaving almost no line at all in the resturant.

I ended up ordering the delux 1/3 pound angus burger. It came with bacon onion rings and BBQ sause on it. I was on the Dining Plan so I aslo got some Apple slices and carrot cake that was to die for with my burger.

Pecos Bill's has a giant 'fixins bar causing my 1/3 burger to weigh a pound and a half by the time i added everything.

Seating can be found both inside and outside. It was a nice night so i opted for the outdoor seating. he resturant seating area is in a perfect spot for people watching.

The burger was the best I ever had in my life. Add in the apple slices and carrot cake and it was the best meal so far during my trip.

I highly recommend stopping in Pecos Bill's when looking for food in Frontierlad.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 6th 2010
Reviewer: Vegitabeta England     October 11, 2010
I have eaten at Peco's Bill's Tall Tale Inn a couple of times now, and I will continue to go back! The Angus burger is amazing, and the fixings bar is also a wonderful thing to have there. They have mushrooms, lettuce, onions, hot cheese sauce+a LOT more. On this visit we hit it right on lunchtime and it was extremely busy, however we managed to walk in and jump on a table right away. The line around the fixings bar was crazy but it moved fast. The atmosphere is ok, pretty much what you expect from a CS, rather loud too. The angus burger was (I think) 8.29, which isn't too bad when you consider the size of it! There were a couple of CMs wandering around cleaning tables as soon as people moved from them, which was good.

I would eat here again and again, but my advice would be to try and avoid it around busy times.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 2007
Reviewer: pioneerduster Lake Arrowhead, CA     November 04, 2007
We thought this one was OK. We both had cheeseburgers and the side-bar was outstanding. The burgers were fair, but not the "chronic" burger I expected. All in all, we would return, but not expecting more then a counter service.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 12, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We ate here during Mickey's very merry christmas party. I ordered the pork sandwich and my husband got the burger. Portions were pretty big.
My husband enjoyed his food, but I didn't like my sandwich. Too sweet and too much sauce for my taste. Dessert was just okay.
We were served pretty quickly but not sure If we will return.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2007
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     March 30, 2007
I found myself in Magic Kingdom without others in my travelling party. I wanted a place to lunch that didn't make me feel too conspicuous eating alone. I decided to try Pecos Bill's and I was pleasantly surprised.

I had the burger and fries, along with a coke. It was less than $10. The big plus at this eatery is the fixins bar. There was lettuce, tomato, onion, mustard, ketchup, pickles, mayo as well as grilled onions and mushrooms. Made quite a tasty burger for myself!

Found a quiet spot in one of the rooms. It was decorated like a Mexican courtyard. Quite lovely, and very clean, it made a nice spot to dine. I enjoyed it very much.

CMs were friendly and helpful. The fixins bar was being replentished immediately. Order takers were nice and service of food came quickly.

I will certainly return. It was a nice, quiet spot with decent food!

Food--4 planets
Service--4 planets
Atmosphere--5 planets
Price--4 planets

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/21/06
Reviewer: Elfdeutsch Garden Grove, CA     October 26, 2006
I had been to Pecos Bill's once in 2001 and really enjoyed the hot fixins included with the reasonable prices. I especially came back for the tasty cheese sauce along with grilled mushrooms and onions. Alas, the cheese sauce was unavailable! My theory is that we arrived too late in the evening(7:30...restaurant closed at 8PM that Saturday) for it to still be out or they ran out prematurely. I settled on plain fries and a really humongous chicken wrap which was lean and fresh tasting. I made myself a little plate of sauteed mushrooms which were very tasty by themselves. My fiance had a veggie burger and fries which she felt were sizeable and very good. The burger and wrap sizes are big but the fry portions are on the small side for my appetite. The mega size of the chicken wrap though made up for the puny fry size. Although most Disney fast food usually ranks pretty low in my scorebook, Pecos Bills's is a great option if you are in a rush or are low on funds. Lack of cheese sauce not-withstanding, I recommend as a good inpark fast food choice.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 30, 2006
Reviewer: rbaadmin Elwood, IL     June 25, 2006
This was actually not where we wanted to eat, but the place we wanted was not open for some reason, so we chose Pecos Bill's. We loved it! The burgers were large along with the amount of fries you get and the "fixin" bar was well stocked with everything you could possibly want for your hamburger. The inside seating was well air-conditioned and the bathrooms were clean! We will definately frequent this place again!!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   March 28 - April 2
Reviewer: Disneynerd Royal Oak, Michigan     April 19, 2006
Excellent grilled burgers. Great grilled flavor. Fixins bar includes delicious cheese sauce for fries. Cheese sauce is not labeled, you'll find it in a pump near the end of the bar. Good price - $8 for burger, fries and drink. Can eat outside or inside.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/5/05
Reviewer: heidiwhr Salem, Oregon     December 11, 2005
We had lunch here after a long morning in the parks. Seating is sometimes hard to find, but if you go all the way to the back and to the left there is a big room where you are sure to always find a seat - we did! Hubby got in line to get the food while 4 y/o DS and I got the table. DS had the childs' grilled chicken peices that came with carrot and celery sticks, applesauce, and Mickey crakers (reminded me of goldfish crackers). I was very impressed that it was so healthy, and that my 4 y/o seemed to enjoy it! (you can only eat chicken nuggets and french fries so much!) I had the Turkey wrap, which I have had before and really like it. Hubby had the double burger, and seemed to like it. I don't know what the cost was as hubby bought the meal, but it seemed no more expensive than any other counter service meal. I have not tried all the counter service places, but I've never gone wrong with Pacos Bill's!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page