Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pecos Bill Cafe
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Frontierland counter service featuring burgers, hot dogs, sandwiches, salads, root beer floats. Also includes a special "burger fixin's bar".
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 16 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 16 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 2005
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     November 06, 2005
We ate here for lunch on a whim. We had planned on eating at Columbia Harbor House but saw this place and decided to take a chance. Overall, it was fair. We ordered chicken wraps, which were okay. The sauce was very tangy (not in a good way--in a I've-been-sitting-out-too-long-and-now-I'm-spoiled sort of way). The kids meals were decent and came with carrot and celery sticks. The french fries were edible. One thing that is especially crummy about this restaurant is that there is only ONE dessert choice offered. That it's -- ONE. So, if you don't like nasty peanut butter cake, you're out of luck in the sweets department. However, there is one thing that saved this place from getting a lower rating...the Fixings (Fixin's) Bar. What a great deal! It has all the condiments offered you could ever want to put to enhance your food--for free--and the best being sauteed mushrooms and onions! Very yummy and anywhere else, this is usually a somewhat pricey side addition to your meal. We loaded on the mushrooms and onions and it saved our chicken wraps somewhat. The atmosphere is pretty good. We liked the decor and the open seating--it was easy to find a table at the height of lunchtime. I may go here again if I didn't want dessert but I wouldn't risk it on the wraps again--would probably go for a burger. They looked pretty decent. BUT--Columbia Harbor House is a definitely a better selection in any case.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   June 3rd. 2005
Reviewer: Disney Don Boise, Idaho     June 15, 2005
We had burgers, ( of course ) the only thing I have to say, it was better last year. The fixin's bar was not tended to very well. We had to wait for the mushrooms to be re-filled for the burgers and there was a line. By the time it was re-filled the line had emptied it out again.
Seating was a nightmare, jammed in like sheep and constantly hitting the person behind you.

Perhaps I'm making a mistake by doing this but, I'm sure Walt ( & Roy ) would agree. I have been looking at my dining experience @ Disney with a veiw to my favorite restaurants on the outside. Disney has much more latitude than a regular restaurant that has to pay for the ground it sits on. Having said that, I think the food needs a lot of help at the prices they are charging. They need more staff to keep up with cleaning, more staff to man the fixin's bar, more staff to move the lines along quicker. It would seem to me as well that since they can shift staff from one restaurant to the next as they hit their peak times this gives them a payroll productivity advantage as well. IE, move the help out of places that are slower and into other places when they are busier.

I'm sure it's all profit driven, but they are now getting less of my dough than they did as we are choosing to have our big meals off property rather than pay high prices for big lines, poor food & dirty tables. This is not to say that that food was unpleasant to eat. It's just hard to swallow burgers for the prices & atmosphere that they are served @ Disney.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Wednesday, October 20, 2004
Reviewer: nursemelis374 So Cal     February 16, 2005
Two friends and I ate lunch here. I had the hot dog and they each had burgers. I must say that I am never dissappointed in the hot dogs at anywhere in Disney, so I loved mine. They both thought that the burgers were just okay. As I am sure everyone has said, what really makes this place is the fixins bar. It is awesome. I loved the cheese and pickles the most! My friends said the mushrooms were great. I would highly recommend this place. It is not outrageously priced and also delicious!
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Dec.3, 2003
Reviewer: justclem New Jersey     March 28, 2004
We always make a point of eating here during our stay. The food is extremely good and the fixin's bar is out of this world. My husband always has the hamburger which he says is great and my 2 daughters get the hot dog kids meal which is also good. It comes with french fries and a small bag of cookies for dessert. I usually get the chili or chili cheese fries which are fantastic. For our family to eat it was around $30. The set up is definitely kid-friendly but two adults can have a nice quick meal here, too! There are a lot of tables so even if it is busy it shouldn't be too hard to get a seat. In my opinion this is one of the best quick bite places in all of WDW!
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Aug.20/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Lunch
Average Disney fast food pricing
Food was good
Atmosphere is lively and fun

We enjoyed our lunch here although the place was extremely crowded and noisy. We both had cheeseburgers and we were most impressed with the fixings bar. They have a wide array of fixings, many of which are unusual to find in a fast food establishment. Definitely worth visiting but try visiting at off-times so as to avoid huge line-ups and intense crowds.

Joy
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 11 & December 13, 2002
Reviewer: DisneyDec Gaithersburg, MD     December 19, 2002
As a veteran of WDW (at least 7 times in 30 years) I had never eaten any type of meal within the Magic Kingdom. So, this was a first time for me and I wasn't disappointed. The first time we went was right after a Country Bears show. There was a fairly decent line to order, but not too bad because all of the service lines were open. There were also plenty of tables available to enjoy a non-rushed lunch. I ordered a cheeseburger meal (with fries) for my wife, and a chicken wrap meal (with fries) for myself, as well as root beer, Diet Coke, and a bottle of water. The second time we went we both had cheeseburgers. My 2-year-old daughter shared are meals both times. All together, $18 for the entire thing on both days, which wasn't too bad at all.

Pecos Bill's has a teriffic Fixings Bar. Not only to they have the basics, but also hot, melted cheese (which is really, really hot) and a person who is there just to grill fresh onions and mushrooms (main bar only).

My wife's burger was delicious, and my chicken wrap was also very tasty, especially with the 'special sauce' (ranch dressing, to us commoners). Service was fast and pleasant -- they were nice enough to replace my Diet Coke when my wife accidently knocked it over. This will definitely be a place to return for us when we go again.
 
11 out of 11 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page