Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Pinocchio's Village Haus
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Fantasyland counter service restaurant featuring burgers, hot dogs, turkey sandwiches and salads.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 9 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 9 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 16, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We ate here for lunch. Lines were extremly long and service was slow. Despite the many tables, it was very difficult to find a table for my family of 3. We got lucky and eventually found one after walking around the restaurant for 10 minutes.
Food was pretty good as were the desserts. I had the italian sandwich and thought it was above average.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   5/17/07 (+ or - a day)
Reviewer: amc1217 San Antonio, TX     July 09, 2007
I reviewed the menu for this place before we left for our trip and was excited about eating here because it had alot of items that appealed to me. However, I was not overly impressed with the food. I ordered a pepperoni pizza and DB got the turkey foccacia, I believe. Both were fine, just a bit bland and not that great. We had better pepperoni pizzas and sandwiches at Pizzafari in Animal Kingdom. The inside of the restaurant was also INSANE for me at lunchtime, I was grateful to find a place to sit outside and that DB was willing to stand in line for us. I wouldn't NOT recommend Pinocchio's, but personally wouldn't make it my first choice.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   9/9/06
Reviewer: Mazonine Tampa, FL     September 11, 2006
Conveniently located by some major attractions, the Haus was a nice way to sit and eat some good food and be back in the midst of the action.

Vegetable Pizza (myself). no complaints.
Pepperoni Piiza (wife): no complaints.
Salad (oldest daughter): no complaints.
Chicken Tenders (youngest daughter): A lot of food for a 5-yr old. She had no complaints. We all had to help her finish the tenders and they very good.

Pros: Plenty of food. We managed to get a seat watching the "It's a Small World" ride load/unload. My youngest daughter loved waving to all the passengers.

Pro/Con: Price wasn't too bad... cheap for Disney.

Cons: Line was a little slow.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   LAST VISIT 12/03
Reviewer: MICKEYLOVER NEW ORLEANS     October 10, 2004
WE EAT HERE EVERY VISIT. WE'VE NEVER HAD TROUBLE FINDING A TABLE (THE PLACE IS VERY LARGE); WE USUALLY SIT NEXT TO THE WINDOWS AND WATCH THE "IT'S A SMALL WORLD" RIDE. THE PRICES ARE O.K. THE LINES A BIT SLOW. GOOD PLACE TO REST A WHILE AND NEXT TO THE RESTROOMS.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 2004
Reviewer: tinkertoad Marietta, Georgia     July 28, 2004
The last time we were in Pinocchio's, toad was wearing a birthday button and a cast member presented her (toad is my mother) with a chocolate brownie to "make her day magical". This is a good "out of the sun" and near the restrooms place to stop for lunch. If you are lucky you'll get a table near the big window and you can watch the Small World boats loading and unloading. The next best place to sit is near the "toppings" bar where you have immediate access to mushrooms, onions, hot gooey cheese and sandwich fixings. My favorite item on the menu is a side order of FIGARO FRIES. These are hot french fries smothered in melted cheese, bacon, lettuce, tomato, and ranch dressing. Delicious and for $3 it's a pretty good value. The menu includes cheeseburgers, hot dogs, chicken garden salad, and choice of fries or carrots. When we go to the Magic Kingdom, this and Columbia Harbour House are among our favorite lunch spots.
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   February 2002
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     April 19, 2004
We ate here twice because it seemed like we always ended up in Fantasyland at lunch time. This was overall a good place to eat, not too expensive, fairly quick and the restaurant is huge, but at lunch time seating can be difficult to find! I like how it is next to the Small World ride. The kids liked the kids' meals and we had burgers that were pretty good. For the value, location and food quality, I think it's a good place to stop for lunch (but would try to do so a little earlier or later than typical lunch time).
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 8, 2002
Reviewer: DisneyDec Gaithersburg, MD     December 19, 2002
We found this a great place to eat, even with the weekend crowds. I was afraid we wouldn't be able to find a table, but there were some right as we walked through the door. Crowds were large, but there were enough service windows open to get us all through very quickly. My wife and I split a double-cheeseburger meal (with fries), water, and a Diet Coke. I purchased a peanut-butter-and-jelly meal (with chips and drink) for my daughter. About $15 all together.

The food was delicious and the items on the Fixings Bar complimented what we ate. Especially the hot, melted cheese that went on our fries. Definitely a place to come back to on our next visit.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   7/26
Reviewer: Jenny Drake (peacepast@aol.com) Lancaster, TN     September 01, 2002
This was our second visit to this eatery. The food is quite good and the portions are huge. This time we had 2 people eating cheeseburger, one eating a GIANT hot dog, one enjoying the turkey something or another sandwich (which was very good) and one salad person.
What keeps this counterservice from being 4 planets is service and layout. Despite appearing fully staffed with CMs everywhere, service is quite slow. The line is also NOT done well in that once you have your loaded tray, you must double back through the clogged, narrow line of people waiting for THEIR food. Seating is a battle with most of the tables small and very close together.
Cost was about $10/perons drinks included.
Tip:If you do choose to eat here (and I do think the food is good) have one person wait in line and send all other member of your party to scout for seating.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   December 24th, 2001
Reviewer: James Anatidae (parshall@citcom.net) Brevard, North Carolina     June 26, 2002
The food was fine, just the same sort of fast food available everywhere else in the park. Service okay. But, the day we were there it was incredibly crowded! Took something twenty to thirty minutes just find a place to sit, and that ended up being outside during a rainstorm. My final verdict: Nothing too special. Don't bother unless you feel like a snack while in Fantasyland.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page