Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Counter service restaurant featuring noodle bowls, caesar salad, chicken teriyaki and beef and broccoli dishes. Located between Main Street and Tomorrowland.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 1.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 51.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 4 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 4 )
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 22, 2009
Reviewer: GusMan NW Indiana     April 07, 2009
For the first time in many trips, we saw that the TTNS was open in the evening. We decided that we would wait a little bit to eat so that we could try it out.

We were some of the first people in line, but service was still rather slow.

Selections were pretty basic but we chose a couple orders of Orange Chicken and I had some Beef and Broccoli. A friend joined us and tried what ended up being a bowl of chicken soup and his son had a kids meal with chicken nuggets.

Entree's with a drink were around $11 each. The kids meals were around $5.

Simply put - this was the worst meal we ever had on Disney property.

The Orange Chicken had no real flavor to speak of. The rice that was included was mushy or even soggy. The only way I was able to get flavor from my Beef and Broccoli dish was to douse it with sweet and sour sauce. Even the soup was pretty much tasteless.

Needless to say, it was really disappointing. And the shocker was that it was consistently disappointing between all of us. It was not just one item that was served poorly.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Sunday, February 12, 2006
Reviewer: crazy4daisy Connecticut     February 21, 2006
My husband and I have eaten here before. Back then we had the chicken tenders and fries. This time around, they sell bowls of noodles here, in addition to their chicken, salads, etc. My husband and I decided to taste something new and we had the "chicken" noodle bowl. It was awful. It came in a small bowl that consisted of some cellophane noodles with few pieces of chicken and vegetables. The broth was flavored with lime and mint. I do not recommend having this type of meal. I was still hungry afterwards for some "real food". The cost of one bowl was around $6.95 plus tax.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/3/02
Reviewer: yecats New Orleans, Louisiana     September 18, 2003
We ate here for lunch one day. Waited in a short line and decided to get the mini pizza's with soft drinks (around $14). Pizza was disgusting. The pizza sauce must have cooked into the dough as there was no sign of it inbetween the cheese and the bread. It was too dry and both of us couldn't finish off those pizzas. Best thing about this rest. is that you have a great view of the castle but horrible food.
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 6-14, 2002
Reviewer: disneygirl1955 Mammoth Lakes, CA     August 12, 2002
The view of the castle from the covered seating area lends much to the atmosphere; the convenient central location and variety of the items offered are both major positives. My husband and I ate there for lunch and each tried a combo meal that included a mini pizza and your choice of breadsticks or a small salad (he got the breadsticks and I got the salad, so we could try both). The food quality was okay; the prices were a little out of line with the portion sizes and quality (the meal was around $15, and I think we split a large soda). Service was good, but not overly friendly at least when we were there. An okay place, but there are better choices.
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page