Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Plaza Restaurant
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant featuring deli sandwiches, burgers and sundaes. Open for lunch, dinner.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 5 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Wednesday, August 13th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Beautiful decor, tables were a little too close together but the restaurant wasn't busy when we went (11.30 AM lunch reservation), we noticed flies hovering at our table. Our server was very attentive and knowledgable - was able to answer questions about the food.
Food - Although we were somewhat phased by the limited choice on the menu, we all managed to find something we liked. My parents both had the Angus burger with fries and were satisfied with it. My two sisters and I (aged 12, 17 and 20) all had the grilled chicken sandwich with fries, which we enjoyed. I would note that there was no problem when I asked for mine without the shaved ham. The fries were wonderful, the lettuce and tomatoes were fresh, my only qualm would be that the chicken could have done with a few more minutes being grilled. We were all too full for dessert, but my sister managed to find room for one of the Plaza's handmade milkshakes, which she described as 'heavenly'.
Price - It's Disney, so obviously it wasn't cheap. For the five of us, it was about $80 including tip.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/20/05
Reviewer: Pookie (pookie397@comcast.net) Kent, WA     June 03, 2005
Service-Great
Price-Decent for Disney and table Service
Food-Great
Atmosphere-Quiet

This is a nice out of the way sit down restaurant at the MK. The service was great and it was nice to take a break in the air conditioning. I had the turkey/bacon sandwich with german potato salad. The salad was really good and a nice alternative to fries. My husband had the cheese/mushroom burger w/fries. He said the burger was juicy and hit the spot. Gabby had the kids hamburger which can w/fries and grapes. I really liked the ice tea served here too. The total was $35.

The mayor came in with his niece and they were celebrating the 100th customer of the day. They got free desert, a certificate, and a picture taken. They also sang Happy B-day to everyone in the restaurant.

I think this is a nice undiscovered place in MK. We ended up eating here 3 times during our stay. If you want a nice place to cool off and enjoy and good meal while your in the Park this is your place.
 
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   September 2001
Reviewer: tinkertoad Marietta, Georgia     July 24, 2004
This restaurant is fine for Magic Kingdom table service. It's air conditioned and the menu has a nice variety of items typically priced. My reuben was served hot with french fries, the hamburger was good, as expected, and so was Mom's club sandwich. However, her side of potato salad was too vinegary. The Mayor of Main Street and his wife came into the restaurant which was great fun and really neat and unexpected. Tables are quite close together and we've never been when there weren't flies. The service was good. All in all it's a nice place to eat when you are on your way out of the Magic Kingdom. I would go back.
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Aug. 22/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Dessert & Drinks
Good value for what you receive
Excellent food
Charming, turn of the century ice cream parlor atmosphere

The ambience here is totally enchanting. We felt like we'd stepped back in time to turn of the century small-town Americana and were immersed in the fun and frivolity of an ice cream parlor from that era. We opted to skip the main courses and go straight to the desserts. My son had the brownie sundae and I had this butter pecan sensation. Both sundaes were delectable. But even more outstanding were the milkshakes. I haven't tasted milkshakes like this since I was just a little kid. They're the real deal and will leave you yearning for the days when milkshakes always tasted like this. The service here was friendly and efficient. I'm sure the main courses are great too but if you're feeling decadent and want to splurge on an "ice cream meal," this is definitely the place to do it.
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 10,2003
Reviewer: Cindywannabe Littleton, CO     May 20, 2003
We were a party of 10, (6 adults, 4 kids), for dinner, seated within 15 minutes of our priority seating at two tables. Only bad news is the wait, outside in the hot sun without buzzers so it's hard to hear your name being called. I ordered the Rueben, which was great. Others in the group had the hamburger (huge) and club sandwhich (also huge). Kids had mini-burgers and hot dogs. We are all ice tea drinkers so no milkshakes in the bunch...but they looked yummy! We had ice cream sundaes for dessert, which were out of this world! One of the best meals we had on our entire trip. The restaurant is small but quaint... and it's air-conditioned!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page