Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Plaza Restaurant!
 
Want to tell someone about Plaza Restaurant? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Plaza Restaurant
Description:
Table service restaurant featuring deli sandwiches, burgers and sundaes. Open for lunch, dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 5 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Wednesday, August 13th 2008
Reviewer: muchado aboutmuffins CAMBS, UK     September 10, 2008
Atmosphere - Beautiful decor, tables were a little too close together but the restaurant wasn't busy when we went (11.30 AM lunch reservation), we noticed flies hovering at our table. Our server was very attentive and knowledgable - was able to answer questions about the food.
Food - Although we were somewhat phased by the limited choice on the menu, we all managed to find something we liked. My parents both had the Angus burger with fries and were satisfied with it. My two sisters and I (aged 12, 17 and 20) all had the grilled chicken sandwich with fries, which we enjoyed. I would note that there was no problem when I asked for mine without the shaved ham. The fries were wonderful, the lettuce and tomatoes were fresh, my only qualm would be that the chicken could have done with a few more minutes being grilled. We were all too full for dessert, but my sister managed to find room for one of the Plaza's handmade milkshakes, which she described as 'heavenly'.
Price - It's Disney, so obviously it wasn't cheap. For the five of us, it was about $80 including tip.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   5/20/05
Reviewer: Pookie (pookie397@comcast.net) Kent, WA     June 03, 2005
Service-Great
Price-Decent for Disney and table Service
Food-Great
Atmosphere-Quiet

This is a nice out of the way sit down restaurant at the MK. The service was great and it was nice to take a break in the air conditioning. I had the turkey/bacon sandwich with german potato salad. The salad was really good and a nice alternative to fries. My husband had the cheese/mushroom burger w/fries. He said the burger was juicy and hit the spot. Gabby had the kids hamburger which can w/fries and grapes. I really liked the ice tea served here too. The total was $35.

The mayor came in with his niece and they were celebrating the 100th customer of the day. They got free desert, a certificate, and a picture taken. They also sang Happy B-day to everyone in the restaurant.

I think this is a nice undiscovered place in MK. We ended up eating here 3 times during our stay. If you want a nice place to cool off and enjoy and good meal while your in the Park this is your place.