Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Tony's Town Square Restaurant
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Table service restaurant based on the cafe from "Lady and the Tramp". Italian cuisine.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 11 - 20 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   August 1, 2003
Reviewer: hratliff (girlinaflightsuit@hotmail.com) Ansbach, Germany     August 15, 2004
This was our big find in the MK during our 10 day trip! We switched PS on a whim, because we wanted a more relaxing atmosphere, and we got it at Tony's. The wait staff was SO friendly, and the food was AMAZING. My husband had Veal Medallions with Wild Mushroom Risotto and Cauliflower Mash. Believe it or not, the Cauliflower Mash was a BIG hit. The other 3 adults in our party equally oohed and ahhed over our food. We're going back to Tony's in 3 weeks for lunch. I've also heard this is a great place to eat lunch (AC, quiet and affordable) or watch the Spectromagic parade.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   December 2003, June 2003
Reviewer: Sugarpop16 Chicago, IL     June 07, 2004
My family and I have eaten at Tony's evey single trip we've made to Disney World (which, as of right now, is 9). We absolutely love the place-- the atmosphere is great, the food is fantastic, and the wait staff is always very attentive. Even visiting the restaurant during a VERY peak period (Christmas Day) was still a fantastic experience. It is a bit pricey, but it is definitely worth it. Make sure to reserve a priority seating, though, as this place is extremely popular!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 2003
Reviewer: mbaker1277 Alabama     January 05, 2004
Unfortunately this was the worst meal of our vacation. We were seated quickly and had a lovely waitress, but the food was terrible. I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich, and the chicken was so dry and tough that it was inedible, and I actually sent it back, only the second time I have ever done that. Mt husband had the stromboli which he said was fine, but my daughter had just plain noodles, and even she wouldn't eat that.
There are so many other good restaurants in the Magic Kingdom, especially the Liberty Tree Tavern, that I would definately not go out of my way to eat here again.
 
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Aug. 25/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Lunch
Excellent service
Good value for what we received
Fabulous food
Delightfully charming atmosphere

I'm a huge Lady and the Tramp fan so this place really appealed to me. It has a huge collection of memorabilia from that movie that is scattered all over the premises. The decor is pleasant and inviting. Our server was attentive and helpful. Since we were celebrating a special occasion, he brought a complimentary dessert that was some sort of chocolate confection and it was to die for. I had Tony's pizza which was a delectable thin crust offering featuring great toppings including chicken. My son had the spaghetti and meatballs and prounounced it to be wonderful. My one and only warning I would give people is to make sure to bring a sweater as they keep this place really cold. This is definitely the best restaurant in the Magic Kingdom.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 8, 2003
Reviewer: MolinariZoo (janmolinari@comcast.net) Chicago area, Illinois     July 15, 2003
We had PS for dinner for 6:40, arrived at 6:05 and waited only 5 minutes. We enjoyed our waiter - he was attentive and had a good sense of humor. My husband said the Calamari was very tasty and really enjoyed his entree of Veal Marsala. The kids (we had 4 with us) had spaghetti with the huge meatball - the fact that it was a huge meatball intrigued them. I had the minestrone type soup which was out of this world and ordered an appetizer for my entree the name of which I can't remember but it was on the order of manicotti filled with ricotta in a creamy tomato sauce - wish I had the recipe. We were all too filled to order desert but it looked good at the other tables. Service, food and atmosphere were great. The price is little high but we didn't mind because we enjoyed the dinner AND, a big plus here, it was right inside the entrance of MK. You can easily shop after dinner or leave.
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   7/4/03
Reviewer: bellefan Upstate NY     July 10, 2003
I hate to admit that I was less than bowled over by this restaurant. True, we did walk in on the 4th of July with no PS reservation and got seated (in air conditioning) within 5 mins - HUGE bonus! But the lack of food quality didn't make up for it. The menu was pretty limited and everything was pretty highly priced. I had the chicken cacciatore (sp?) and was surprised when it arrived and it was chicken on the bone. Didn't think any restaurants served anything but chicken cutlets anymore, but it was a lot of work to get to eat. Desserts were good - had chocolate cheesecake and ambience was nice, but next time, I'd probably skip this restaurant.
 
2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Nov 12, 2002, December 31, 2001 & November 1998
Reviewer: SueP (jprair@aol.com) Massachusetts     April 10, 2003
My most recent visit was 11/12/02.
I will NEVER go back. It was less impressive each time I went. The suace is Butoni. If you don't mind sauce from a jar you will be fine but we are Italian and hated it.
In Nov 1998 I remember enjoying myself and nothing bad staniding out about the food. I even enjoyed the fried calamari.
When we went back on 12/31/01 I found 5 bones in my Salmon filet. i mentioned it to the waiter and the manager came over and asked if " I was alright with that" A little odd I thought and I was concerned that a child could have gotten that order and choked.

Our last trip was the worst:
After requesting that 12 of us sit together on the patio for my in-laws anniversary and checking in one hour before our PS the CM told my husband that we couldnt get a seat on the patio because they were not setting it up, bad weather. She did say that we could sit together. I had mentioned that my in laws were celebrating an anniversary and would like to see Spectro Magic while we ate. When we were sat they put us in the very back of the restaurant at 3 separate tables. I was a little tired and very aggravated. I didnt mind one of the requests not being filled but.HUH? So I raised a little stink. The waiter looked at me and said Well, there is no where else to put you The weather was threatening to be bad so I was about to suggest we leave, skip Spectro Magic (they would have cancelled it for rain) and watch the fireworks from Ohana. Promptly, someone came back and brought us to the front room and lo and behold they had a table for all of us together. I feel it is important to mention that while we ate dinner there were several empty tables in the front room. I do not know why they wanted railroad us.

Anyway, it worked out fine. Those of us who wanted to see Spectro Magic walked out on the empty patio. Usually, they dont let you go out there because people are dining there. We were just asked to stay seated so that anyone in the restaurant could see.
We ate our dinner. All 6 adults gave the food here a thumbs down. My husband had picked the restaurant for location. We had originally planned to go to Ohana. We changed our plans because at the last minute the hours were extended and Spectro magic was added.
I wish we never had. even SpectroMagic didn't make a difference.
 
4 out of 17 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/6/02
Reviewer: yecats New Orleans     December 13, 2002
This was my families first time eating in this restuarant. The atmosphere was pretty good and had appropriate theming. Although we did have a Priortiy Seating reservation, we did have to wait 10 minutes before being seated for dinner around 5:00 p.m. We had an extremely nice waitress who handled all of our needs and served us timely. We shared a ceasar salad (not on menu but they made it for us) and had the spagetti (certainly big enough to be shared by 2 people) and one of the Steak dinners which was okay and certainly edible but nothing to write home about. We were able to watch the fireworks which went off at 6:05 and the throngs of people who were leaving the park shortly thereafter. We shared a dessert (I think we had tiramusa) and sat and relaxed for a bit. I think the total bill was $53.00 which was not bad considering that we enjoyed the meal, the service and the atmosphere. I would recommend this place for either lunch or dinner as a nice place to relax and have a good meal.
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   07/05/02
Reviewer: vikesfan Las Vegas. NV     November 12, 2002
Tony Town Square Restaurant is my favorite at Walt Disney World. We had the Discovery Magic package and was able to try many different places but Tonys was the BEST!! The chicken parmesan was outstanding but the best part was the dessert. The tiramisu is the best I have ever had! Make sure you visit this restaurant every time you visit Walt Disney World, I will!
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 2002
Reviewer: poweraap Millburn, New Jersey     August 07, 2002
We have dined here on numerous occasions and each experience was more pleasant than the time before. First of all, we have always had PS and never had to wait more than 5 minutes. Next, the service has always been delightful. Our servers have always made great recommendations and have been very attentive and charming. Also, we have always enjoyed what we have ordered, with the exception of the spaghetti and meatballs (ironic, huh?) and we LOVE the sun-dried tomato and olive oil dip that they serve with the bread. It is delicious. It can be expensive, so we recommend eating there for lunch - they serve basically the same meals at a cheaper price. And finally, we recommend sitting in the sun room, especially if you are dining during a parade. You get a great view! We have made dining at Tony's a MUST whenever we visit WDW.
 
10 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page