Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Tony's Town Square Restaurant!
 
Want to tell someone about Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Description:
Table service restaurant based on the cafe from "Lady and the Tramp". Italian cuisine.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 21 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   June 2, 2009
Reviewer: Jodieileen6 Mechanicsburg, OH     June 12, 2009
I was a little apprehensive about eating here after reading all the negative reviews. What made me keep my reservation was the fact that this was the "Lady and the Tramp" restaurant.

Our server was very quick, I can't complain about the service at all, except I don't know if she ever made actual eye contact with us! The hostess did sprinkle confetti on our table, since I had indicated that it was our son's first visit. This is the only time this happened our entire visit.

My boyfriend and son both ordered spaghetti and meatballs, and said they were good. I had the shrimp scampi with pasta and asparagus and sun-dried tomatoes. It was way better than I expected--very flavorful and some of the few vegetables I had all week.

It was a little busy while we were there, and the only windows I could see were mirrors--so no Lady and the Tramp. It was okay. We got in and out quickly with full bellies, but I couldn't really shake the feeling that we'd had an overblown counter service meal.

The tiramisu was delicious, but steer clear of the lemon-walnut cake. Although it sounded good on the menu, it was drier than dry.

Final ratings:
Service--Very good if not engaging.
Price--We were on the dining plan so it really didn't matter but I'd say right about in line with most table service restaurants at Disney.
Food--Surprisingly good. I'd say a step or two above counter service, but if you want a good sit-down meal, go somewhere else with your table service credits.
Atmosphere--Little to none. I mean come on, you've got the Magic Kingdom right outside your door!
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Reviewer: Kathie New Hampshire     May 31, 2009
We had an ADR for four at 5:30 pm for dinner, but due to my daughter's illness it ended up being just two of us and we were seated right away. The food was very good; Caesar salad and chicken parmigiana for my husband, minestrone soup and shrimp scampi for me. We both had diet cokes which our server refilled several times, although it was not really necessary. The service was excellent and our total was $52 plus tip. It is a nice full service restaurant if you need a break during a long day at Magic Kingdom and we will be coming back here again.