Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Polynesian Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Polynesian Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Polynesian Resort Polynesian Resort
Description:
1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista
On the Resort Monorail Line
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 15 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 30-October 2
Reviewer: tinkaparis Massachusetts     October 15, 2011
Standard View Room 3rd Floor, Second building on the right. (forgot the name).
Even though our stay here was very short, we wanted to stay at an original for the 40th Anniversary Weekend.
The theming of the resort was amazing. You definately felt like you were in a different place. With 3 women in a room however, the bathroom set up with the sink and toilet in 1 room, proved to be a challenge. Our view was great and our balcony looked right over the Volcano Pool.
Beds were comfortable but unfortunately the sheets, and covers were not the usual deluxe blankets but rather the same as POFQ. The shampoo was also not the deluxe but rather the teal green bottles from the mods.
While the room was quite large, it didn't feel luxurious like staying in other deluxe resorts, and for what we were paying a night, we expended the same feeling of grandeur and the same service. We were paying close to $400 a night.
The food court was awful. Service was awful and the manager on duty disregarded our food allergy and served an item that contained what we just spoke to him about. It was smaller than our room and we had to order on touch screens so if you couldn't figure out what you wanted, and needed to modify, you were out of luck.
Funny thing we noticed that if you are laying down in bed, you can feel the whole floor shake if someone is walking around the room.
We spoke at length with a CM about our observances and she said that the POLY is slated for deluxe level upgrades in the future.
The pool was not heated so we didn't swim since it was only about 60 degrees in the evening.
The absolute best part about the hotel was the proximity to the TTC and being able to take the monorail to the MK.
I would not stay there again.
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   May 28-June 3, 2011
Reviewer: 3colliers Atlanta     June 02, 2011
The resort is beautiful and very relaxing. We had a std. view rm which overlooked quiet pool in Rarotonga bldg and was very happy w/it. Although for a deluxe, we only had one sink in the bathroom! Main pool was nice, bit on small side, they have music and activities offered daily poolside and in the evenings they have campfires and movies on the beach,which was really Awesome!!
The quick service rest. was horrible for breakfast, very limited choice and the portions were tiny and the bacon was horrible and thin! They have changed from french toast on bounty to two f.toast sticks and horrible, cheap bacon!! The lunch was not much better w/very few selections and way overpriced for offerings. Kona Cafe was wonderful, we ate there for breakfast,and dinner and both times were great. I ordered pancakes for breakfast and at dinner ordered the wahoo? fish and it was delicious!! My husband and daughter got asian noodles and tuna for dinner and both were great!! The location can not be beat and is very convienient for monorail use to parks. It was very expensive to stay there and don't know if I pay that much again for the Polynesian. I have stayed @ Contemp,Wilderness,Carribean and will be staying in Oct. @ A.K., but don't think I pay the $$$ for Poly. again, nice location, but nothing really Special.