Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Pop Century Resort!
 
Want to tell someone about Pop Century Resort? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Pop Century Resort Pop Century Resort
Description:
1050 Century Dr, Lake Buena Vista
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 36 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   September 09
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     March 28, 2010
We arrived at Pop Century very late at night after spending nearly 22 hours in transit (its a long way from Australia). We found the reception area almost empty and the cast members very helpful in getting us to our room and settled as quickly as possible. My husband and I were on our first trip to WDW (after being frequent DLR visitors), and were a little nervous as to what we'd experience.
The room were wonderful, large, clean with comfortable bedding, serviced perfectly everyday. The food court proved to be great, it was a nice stroll down every day, it provided HUGE servings (which we are not used too) and great value for money. We used the bus system for transport, and never waited more than 15 minutes, it is a great service and so convenient even though some people seemed to take great pleasure in complaining because they had a 5 minute wait. It was only a short ride to all the parks and was always very enjoyable. The cast members at Pop were wonderful and nothing seemed to much to them. We didnt use the pools, we are there for the 'disney' not the holiday, so we dont spend our valuable time laying around...we spent 14 days at the resort and highly recommend it.
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/28/09-4/4/09
Reviewer: menicksmom California     April 14, 2009
We had a 9:30 pm arrival at the hotel and there was no wait in line at Check-In. We stayed in a standard room in the 90's section. There were 2 adults and a 10 year old boy, with 2 standard beds. A little tight for a week, but a nice clean room with a small table & 2 chairs, no microwave or refrigerator. We paid $1033 for the room for 7 nights and included 7 day Magic Your Way tickets for Mom and the 10 year old, a $200 Disney gift card and a coupon book with items like Planet Hollywood coupon, free photo, etc. I actually booked the room for me and my son so we could have Disney tickets and added my husband at check-in because he was there to work and didn't go to WDW except for 2 days. The front desk said there would be no charge for him since the room could accommodate 2 adults and 1 child. They said if there were 3 adults they would have to charge $15 a night. We used Disney's bus transportation and were always picked up within 10 minutes...perfect! The Food Court was ALWAYS busy and as the night progresses, items were gone (like cupcakes & cookies) and not replaced. Understandable! The 80's/90's section is a long walk to the Food Court, but very close to parking. I'd walk to the Food Court at night to get a hot tea and cookie and it would take me at least 30 minutes to walk there, stand in line to pay, and get back. I'd have no issue with staying there again but would request a room closer to food.