Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
All-Star Music Intermission
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Primary food court for All-Star Music. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   12/1/04-12/7/04
Reviewer: eponine119 Salt Lake City, UT     December 09, 2004
We ate frequently at the food court during our stay at All Star Music, mostly because it was convenient.

On our first night, we ordered the in-room pizza delivery. The service was very fast, and the pizza was pretty comparable to other pizza delivery restaurants like Domino's, although the available toppings seemed limited and the pizza itself was pricey.

For most breakfasts, we picked up muffins before heading to the park. There's a selection of chocolate chip, blueberry and bran muffins. They are generously filling for about $2.50 each, and they're very portable for taking to the parks. There's also a large selection of juices available in bottles, including apple, orange and tomato, for around $2.

We also tried a few grill items for dinner. Grill service seemed to be slow and take a long time to prepare. The cheesburger was pretty basic, much the same as the ones available in the park. The chicken quesadilla was very tasty, with lots of cheese. Breadsticks with marinara sauce were delicious and had a very generous portion -- 6 breadsticks, definitely enough appetizer for several people to share. Prices for the grill items were around $8 - $13.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Feb. 22/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     April 06, 2003
Immediately after checking into the All Star Music resort, we decided to have a quick bite to eat at their food court before heading off for our first day at the theme parks. Very bad decision on our part. I had the chicken parmesan which was all dried out and very very bland. The accompanying sauce was cold and gloppy. The pasta was soggy, cold and congealed. My daughter had a burger and fries. The burger was cold and tasteless and the fries were again cold and dried out. This was our first and last meal at the ASMu Intermission food court. The only thing we did make use of were the refillable drink mugs. At $11 each for mugs that could be refilled as much as we wanted for the entire duration of our stay, they were a very worthwhile investment but as far as the food is concerned: BUYER BEWARE!
 
7 out of 15 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page