Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Boma at Animal Kingdom Lodge
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Lavish buffet offering wide range of African specialities, along with more familiar offerings.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 34 ( Displaying Reviews: 31 - 34 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2002
Reviewer: susieqintexas Texas     August 01, 2002
Amazing array of cuisine!!! Fantastic atmosphere and great service! Very festive! Definitely unique foods to try, but everything was absolutely wonderful! Definitely go with an open mind and try everything...you won't be sorry! And definitely go hungry!!! The desserts alone would fill you up...but Boma was smart...all the desserts are just the right size to sample them all!
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   july 12
Reviewer: nile6000 new york city     July 18, 2002
beautiful decor and great service unfortunately i didnt like much they had
to offer food wise many items were Very spicy. If you are the adventurous type and like to try new things this may be the place for you. Most of the items where very unfamilar to me but still a nice place and the price was right. After dinner dont miss a walk outside to view the zebras and giraffes they were all out feeding and it was a pleasure to watch.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July, 12 & 13
Reviewer: afink13 Sterling, VA     July 16, 2002
We ate dinner and breakfast at Boma. The food was great and the service was awesome. The wait staff is extremely friendly!
Our favorites were the Coconut Curry Seafood Stew and Corn Chicken chowder. We also enjoyed the Salmon in Banana leaves & the Roasted Chicken. The Zebra Domes were intense although we preferred the fruit pastry with the creme brulee spread. Breakfast was even better, lots to choose from. Prices were $40.00 -$50.00 for the two of us. I highly recommend!
 
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 16, 2002
Reviewer: T R Wolf West Chester, PA     June 27, 2002
After a day enjoying AK, the lodge is a wonderful place for having a relaxing dinner. The buffet offers a wide selection of foods, with African flavors present. The service was prompt and effecient, with no more table visits than necessary. Everything we tried was very good, and the cooks and chefs are right on hand to keep it all looking neat and delicious. the dessert area was especially grand, with the signature "zebra domes" being outrageously tasty. Even though we were right next to the food line, we were never bothered by the traffic around it. Quite crowded when we dined, but hardly noticable due to the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. around $65 for 2 adults and 1 child. After dinner, a walk around the animal viewing area is a very pleasant experience. All in all a great escape after a day in the theme parks.
 
13 out of 13 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
pages:  1 2 3 4
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page