Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Artist Point!
 
Want to tell someone about Artist Point? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Artist Point
Description:
Upscale dining at Wilderness Lodge featuring steaks, seafood.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 11 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 12th 2006
Reviewer: Thymeczech (jneuhoff2000@yahoo.com) New York City     March 14, 2006
Every year we (my fiance, her sister and brother-in-law) go to Disney and every year we try and pick out one restaraunt that will best fit our love of food. I would have to say Artist Point is probably in my top 3 meals of all time. The whole experience was pretty cool. We made priority seating for 7:30 on a Tuesday. We did have to wait about 20 mintues after our priority time but it wasn't too bad. The dining room was beautiful and quiet and I felt spacious but not on display. Jack our waiter came up, a native of NJ, (where I am from, please no jokes) immediately came over and was awesome. He was funny but not vulgar, knowledgable but not demanding we try something, and friendly but not phony. All through the meal he made some suggestions but mostly stayed out of our way and popped up when he was needed. He knew a lot about the wine list which was impressive. I give the service a 10. The meal was laid out perfect so we didn't feel rushed to finish a course.
The food itself was INCREDIBLE. As an appetizer I got the Venison Spring Rolls. Which were so delicious. I could have ate a whole meal of these. My fiance had the mushroom soup which was also unbelievable, it was creamy and thick but not heavy and filling. Our other friends got salads and they seemed to enjoy them very much. The entree was equally impressive. Myself and My friend Andy got the Buffalo Sirloin with an Onion Remouladde (spelling?). The meat was perfectly cooked and the onions were to die for. We had it paired with the wine and it really brought out the flavors. The dish was perfect, not tough or gamey it was truly a gret dish. My fiance and her sister got the Cedarplank Salmon (a specialty there) and Scallops respectively. The salmon was also phenomenal, and although I did not try the scallops her sister was very impressed. I also liked the size of the portions as i didn't feel it was too much but also was not starving at all. For dessert of course we had the Berry Cobbler and I had it paired with the Ice Wine ( ihad never had ice wine before but mixed with the cobbler it was so great!!!). They had handmade black rasberry ice cream. The dishes from top to bottom was exceptional. I give the menu and food a 12 out of 10. Just superb. Also the price was not too bad. The four of us ate at California Grill a couple years ago and spent well over 250 dollars, our meal at Artist Point only came to 180. It was reasonably priced. IF you are planning on having a nice family dinner or private dinner this is a great spot. From the service to the menu to the ecor to the food it was a top rated and MAGICAL experience. I would go again and again. It has a great view of the Wilderness Lodge courtyard so even the ambience is quite good. Go, you will love it!
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 2005
Reviewer: manofsteel75 McLeansville, NC     December 11, 2005
My family unit (wife, 2 kids, mother, grandmother and myself were staying at the Wilderness Lodge Villas as a last minute switch from the Boardwalk Villas. My wife and I were supposed to have a nice quite romantic dinner at San Angel Inn in the Mexico Pavillion but switched our priority seating with the accomodation change. I can not say enough about this restaurant. The decor and themeing of the lodge go right into the restaurant and it's view of the pool/creek area is great. We were seated promptly in a cozy booth and the server appeared almost instantly. We ordered cocktails and looked over the menu. We were there on the gold plan which has since been discontinued and the nearest equivalent is the Disney Platinum plan or something like that. We were able to get an appetizer, entree and desert each on the plan, we only had to pay for the drinks. I think the final total was around $140 including the drinks, which is not bad at all considering that included the taxes and tip. I started out with the smoky portabello soup which was fantastic, just enough earthy mushroom flavor to make it interesting. I ordered the scallops as an entree and they were cooked to perfection, not the least bit chewy. My wife ordered the "safe" selection of pork chops as she is not a big fan of beef or venison. She told everyone who would listen and some who would not about how good it was. We both skipped the dessert course in favor of coffee, and just decided to sit and lounge for awhile since the kids were in good hands with grandma. We never felt rushed or hurried by anyone on the staff unlike some other restaurants on Disney property where they want you to eat fast and leave so they can pack another family in. Our server checked on us every 5 minutes or so to see if we needed refills or if we needed anything at all. We insisted that everything was just fine, but she went the extra mile and brought us out some small cookies and assorted other noshes for us while we enjoyed the coffee. She was so attentive that as we left I gave her an extra twenty dollar tip on top of what was included in our plan and what we had already given her. She seemed almost embarresed by this and thanked me profusely. I also sang her praises to the manager. He was interested in hearing any feedback that I could give him and even took notes at one point. If I had anything negative to say it would have to be the portion size of the entrees. Yes, they were awesome but I only got 4 scallops. Other than that there was absolutely nothing I would change about this place at all.