Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Boatwright's Dining Hall!
 
Want to tell someone about Boatwright's Dining Hall? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Boatwright's Dining Hall
Description:
Port Orleans Resort - Riverside full service restaurant serving up home-style meals for breakfast and dinner.
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 7 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Oct 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Great place for breakfast. We stayed at POFQ for 10 days and ate breakfast here on our way to the airport. It was a sweet and satisfying end to our magical trip.

I was disappointed when they closed the FQ full-service restaurant. It was a drag to go to Riverside to eat full-service and that ended up being why we only ate here once. However, our favorite items from the FQ menu have made it on the Boatwright's menu.

The strawberries and cream, although easy to prepare, were wonderful. You were brought a little creamer (with truly heavy cream, not 1/2-n-1/2), a bowl of berries, and a bowl of brown sugar. You mixed them up to your taste. YUM!

The sweet potato pancakes were delish. They were not overly sweet and had toasted pecans sprinkled on top. The french toast was also to die for. This was my favorite (we all take tastes and move the plates around). DH had a made-to-order omelet and said it was great.

Our server was harried. She seemed to be the only server who showed up that day. She was very friendly, but it did take a really long time to get our order in and to get our food. This is why I rated 4 instead of 5 planets.

Atmosphere is rather non-descript, but it was light and fresh in the restaurant. Not a Mickey, hidden or otherwise, could be found.

I was very happy with breakfast here. I have never had dinner or lunch here.
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   5/21/05
Reviewer: relaaxedwheniamthere (dustycheatham@hotmail.com) jax fl.     June 02, 2005
Started our night at River Roost Lounge. Saw the great Bob Jackson performing. He has to be seen, what a showman. While waiting for our table in Boatwright's, we shared a shrimp cocktail for the price of $6.95. Best on property. For dinner, Joann was our server. She was magical. Service was good our whole trip. Wife had crab stuffed salmon, by the look on her face it was delish. I had the pot roast. It was more than I could eat, but I did it was that good. Total with tip, $43. If you stay at Port Orleans, you must give Boatwright's a try.