Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Olivia's Cafe!
 
Want to tell someone about Olivia's Cafe? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Olivia's Cafe
Description:
Casual table service restaurant at Old Key West featuring crab cakes, grilled yellowfin tuna and Key Lime pie.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   February 18, 2007
Reviewer: kwdancer26 Missouri     January 06, 2008
Unfortunately, before our President's Day weekend visit to Disney, we hadn't booked any reservations for restaurants. Although every other restaurant in the world was booked, we got one at Olivia's for dinner. We were welcomed warmly when entered the restaurant and seated right away, even though it looked busy. A waitress immediately came to take our drink orders. I ordered the chicken pasta and it was wonderful! I had been feeling sick the entire vacation, but was feeling better that day and it was such a blessing to have a delicious meal!

Our waitress was one of the best we've ever had at Disney. She was extremely friendly and brought us whatever we needed. On this vacation we had also gone to Concourse Steakhouse and Big River Grille at the BoardWalk. Even though Olivia's seems like it would be the 'worst' of these three, it was our favorite. The service, wonderful food, and cozy atmosphere was perfect. Not to mention the coconut bread is amazing.

We are planning another Disney vacation and can't wait to go back to Olivia's again!

4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/22/07 - 6/24/07
Reviewer: AndyMan Atlanta, Georgia     June 27, 2007
A friendly airy eating house, we went for breakfast (as you do) I had the Olivia's special whereas my wife went for poached eggs on hash something or other

My breakfast was acceptable, the wife's on the other hand lead a lot to be desired, the eggs were cold and the hash had burnt pieces in it. The staff were apparently getting ready for an invasion of some 15 or more people, lining tables up and resetting the tableware, it took a while to get their attention before my wife had totally gone off her breakfast.

The next day, we decided to eat out of plastic (the same kitchen preparing the meals just not the same table meals)... this was outstanding, the food was hot and very palletable (and at half the price of sitting down in Olivia's)

Obviously with the same kitchen preparing the meals for both indoor and outdoor eating I would have to say overall the food was very good although we did eat "out" rather than "in" after our first days experience.

On a final note... BEWARE THE COFFEE OUTSIDE IT IS NUCLEAR HOT!