Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
Main Directory: 
 
 
Reviewer Comments For Submit a Review!
Roaring Fork Snacks
 
Send this review to a friend!
Description:
Inexpensive American fare such as burgers, sandwiches, salads at Wilderness Lodge.
Subscribe to review alerts?

Would you like to be notified about each new review that comes in for this item? Enter your email address below and subscribe. Your e-mail address will not be used for anything other than sending these alerts.

Your email: 
subscribe to this item
unsubscribe from this item
Average Reviewer Rating: 3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 6 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 6 )
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June 2004
Reviewer: sphallx2 Tupelo, MS     November 27, 2004
Great value for the product here, considering it is Disney. Refillable mugs are a MUST if you stay here for a lengthy period of time. We ate here a good bit for snacks and quick meals - We tried to eat at off-peak times so as to miss the crowds. Breakfast, lunch and supper all offered good choices, even for the pickiest of eaters.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Dec 13-15, 2003
Reviewer: SouthflLady South Florida     March 24, 2004
The food here isn't amazing or anything, but it's quickservice, what do you expect? I never had to wait that long in line, and it was very clean. Roaring Forks also has a good selection of breakfast items. There was a nice amount of seating inside, as well as outside which had a great view of the pool. Roaring Forks is a great spot to get a quick snack or meal.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 22, 2003
Reviewer: muzicman md11 Minneapolis, Minnesota     March 13, 2004
Our first meal of the day, after spending 3+ hours on a plane into MCO! We were staying right upstairs in the Wilderness Lodge, so we decided to grab a snack before we headed out to Cirque du Soliel. All in all, it's a nice little place to sit down for a bit and eat, especially if you want to fill up on something quick before you head out to the parks!
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Aug. 26/03
Reviewer: Joytotheworld Orillia, Ontario, Canada     October 11, 2003
Dinner
Reasonable prices
Typical food court fare
Typical food court atmosphere

Although we were staying at Wilderness Lodge, we only ate here once as I am just not a huge fan of food court type food. This place is pretty much like any other food court you might come across - nothing out of the ordinary but handy in a pinch.
 
Did you find this review helpful?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 2002
Reviewer: Music Mole Fort Worth, Texas     April 27, 2003
We just ate here once - a late "dinner" of fries and a pizza. The food was fine (nothing spectacular but not bad either). The atmosphere was nice - we like the rustic theme of this hotel.

I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again, but it was certainly fine for our needs at the time and I wouldn't avoid it again in the same circumstances.
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   Oct 5-13, 2001
Reviewer: kennyhues San Jose CA     June 17, 2002
A pleasant surprise. Though overpriced (what -isn't- priced high at WDW?), the offerings were tasty and satisfying, if a bit basic - pizza, chicken strips, burgers, etc. I've had worse for the same or higher prices. Here as everywhere, skip the coffee if you really like coffee - WDW has switched to instant everywhere but in the tip-top restaurants. The pizza is alarmingly greasy, but you blot it with a napkin anyway, right? Burgers are reasonably sized and lots of toppings are available. The chalkboard daily specials occasionally surprised us. They seemed a little ambitious for a spot like this. Who knows? Maybe there was a hotshot young chef toiling away in that kitchen trying to get a better gig elsewhere in the World. The theme-park variety of the kind of food served here is often deemed bland, soggy, disappointing, and sometimes even gross, but how much can you really expect them to elevate burgers and fries and pizza and such? It's all good. Not great, but better than I expected, and occasionally really good.
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was it helpful to you?  
    
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page