Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 
 Main Directory: 
 
 
E-mail a Friend About Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory!
 
Want to tell someone about Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory? Just enter the information requested below and click on E-mail a Friend. *Neither your e-mail address nor theirs will be recorded, so you don't have to worry about these addresses being used for anything other than sending this message.

A template of the message sent is displayed below the mailing form.

 
Name of recipient: 
*E-mail of recipient: 
Your name: 
*Your e-mail address: 
Add a personal note? 
Add sample reviews? yes   no
Message Template
Hi RECIPIENT_NAME,

SENDER_NAME visited www.mouseplanet.com today, and thought the following item might be of interest to you.

Reviewer Comments For Click for more reviews!
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Description:
Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter food court.
Average Reviewer Rating: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Number of Reviews: 2 ( Displaying Reviews: 1 - 2 )
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   4/17/09-4/19/09
Reviewer: mickeymom5 North Carolina     May 29, 2009
We enjoyed a late night supper here on 4/17/09. Everyone was really nice! The beignets are really good! When the CM heard my husband say he would have to share his mashed potatoes with our youngest, he gave him an extra helping (may have been because it was so close to closing). There was only one CM who was not too friendly. I think he was ready to go home. He kept trying to close down the drink stations but people kept coming in.

We also ate breakfast here our last morning before hitting the road. Everything was fine. We shared two large breakfast platters.

We loved POFQ and the food court was fine! Would eat/stay here again!
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   October 05
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
Please remember that this is simply a food court. Some patrons expect California Grill cuisine. There are burgers, pizza, sandwiches, etc. Breakfasts are especially good. Beignets are the star attraction. Be prepared to wait, as they are not fried up until they are ordered.

There's a small grab-n-go type area in the middle of the food court. Milk, juices, fruit and fruit cups are also available.

Desserts include a small ice cream parlor, Mickey rice krispy treats, pies, and cookies.

Over a 10 day trip to POFQ we sampled the quesadilla (good), the chicken caesar salad (fair), biscuits & gravy (good), beignets (excellent), pizza (fair to good), fruit (excellent--can't mess that up), breakfast platters (good to excellent), taco salad (good), and a myriad of snacks. Prices are as expected, although 3 beignets for $1.99 is a great deal!

The pizza can be delivered to your room, if you wish. Typical service charges apply, plus delivery tip.

POFQ/Sassagoula participates in the refillable mug program. Pay $12 for the mug and refill it as many times as you want. You must use it at the resort you buy it at (there's a different logo on each resort's mug), and it only includes coffee, iced or hot tea, cocoa, and soft drinks. Milk and juice are not included.

Occasionally, the lines get long. You can see the line before you hop in, so sometimes that dictates which menu item you choose.

Service is usually good. The cashiers are friendly, but some line cooks were quiet, seemingly unfriendly.

If you're staying at POFQ, feel confident in eating a quick bite or a late-night snack here. BTW, the music from the adjacent jazz club is excellent--5 planets!